Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The view doesn't get any better than this!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

The Tiki, located at 3214 Gulf Drive in Holmes Beach is a spectacular three bedroom, two bath home directly on the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. While the Tiki is located in a very quiet area on a secluded beach area, it is within a five minute walk to shopping and restaurants. Recent renovations include vaulted ceilings, new wood floors, a totally renovated guest bathroom and improved covered deck. The sugar sand beach, the sunny days and the gentle currents of the Gulf make this home one of the most popular rentals on Anna Maria. The large, open deck has the perfect vantage point to watch the kids on the beach or the dolphins playing in the water. It features both an open area where you can sunbathe and a covered area to get out of the sun if you like. Either way, it’s a great place to take in the breathtaking sunsets.

The amenities at the Tiki include a washer and dryer, BBQ grill, a stereo; a new 36” flat screen televisions in the living room with DVD player as well as 20” televisions in all three bedrooms. New additions are wireless high speed wireless internet service with the expanded cable package and free domestic long distance calling.

The Tiki sleeps eight people with a king size bed, a queen size bed, two twin beds and a sofa bed. It can be rented in conjunction with the Valhalla next door for groups up to 21 people or Franks Beach House on the other side for groups up to 27.

One small pet less than 25 pounds is allowed with a $150.00 non-refundable pet fee.

The Tiki is a one week minimum rental.

Parking is limited to three vehicles.

RENTAL DOWN PAYMENTS:

This property requires a $500.00 rental down payment on weekly reservations. Reservations of 28 days or more require a $1000.00 rental down payment. These rental down payments are required to confirm your reservation but are applied toward your final payment. All payments are non-refundable in the event of a cancellation. Each reservation requires a $45.00 non-refundable reservation fee.

The final payment is due sixty (60) days prior to occupancy by personal check. If you choose to put your final balance on your credit card, there is a 3% fee. We can also accept wire transfers. Any bank fees deducted from a payment for a wire transfer are the responsibility of the guest.

SECURITY DEPOSITS: There are two options:

1. You can purchase the Vacation Rental Damage Protection for $50.00 when making your reservation.

2. You can pay a $1500.00 Security Deposit that will be refunded to you two weeks after you check out and the property is inspected to ensure that no damages have occurred.

TRAVEL INSURANCE:

Travel Insurance is available by CSA Travel Protection for United States residents only. Travel Insurance offers protection against loss of deposits and rent in case of unforeseen illness, accident, jury duty or adverse weather that stops travel. Waiving (declining) travel insurance is accepted by forwarding your request in writing to Island Vacation Properties within 10 days of receipt of the rental documents. To protect against the loss of your rental payment and deposit, travel insurance is strongly recommended. Some landlords require a higher deposit if travel insurance is declined.

NOISE ORDINANCE: Anna Maria Island has a zero tolerance for noise after 9 PM. Please show consideration for your neighbors. No loud music, parties or playing in pools after 9 PM. If a neighbor complains the Police Department has no choice but to file a complaint. Any tickets issued by the police department for noise violations will be the responsibility of the guest and may result in immediate eviction with no refunds of rent or deposits.

More Details

Property Manager
Ann Caron-Island Vacation Properties
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(1 traveler review)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The view doesn't get any better than this!
average rating of 5.0 based on 1 reviews
5

Beautiful sunrises and sunsets

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the location of this home. It is steps to the sandy beach! We enjoyed coffee in the morning on the deck watching the sun greet the day on the expansive deck. We enjoyed many sunsets in those same deck chairs with a glass of wine. The weather was cool the week we were there so we didn't get to eat out on the deck but there is a wonderful dining set on the deck as well as a high table and chairs. The bedrooms are beautiful and the home is well maintained and CLEAN. There is plenty of linens and towels. Our only minor recommendations are: the kitchen utensils need to be improved (poor wine opener, no salad tongs, etc.) and the master bath is small. BUT who cares! We were on the beach!!! Oh ...we got engaged on that beach too!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your engagement! What a wonderful beach memory to treasure. We are glad you “loved” the location on a very quiet beach area that is within five-minute walk to shopping and restaurants. Thank you for your recommendations. The utensils you mentioned and others have been added to the kitchen supplies. We hope you choose this beautiful beach house for a return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning fee 140 EF: $140
    Charge basis: STAY

    Damage Waiver: $50
    Charge basis: STAY

    Processing Fee: $75
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar properties