Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Windsor Grand- newly updated 5BR/5BA luxury vacation home 2 mi from Disney!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 12 with private pool and game room

Welcome to the Windsor Grand, a newly updated luxury vacation home in Windsor Hills Resort (Reserve section). Situated 2 miles from the entrance of Walt Disney World, the Windsor Grand features a pool and spa that offers privacy, a park setting and a playground just steps away. The 5 spacious bedrooms each have their own bathrooms and flat screen TVs. All rooms have newly updated hardwood floors, new appliances including a brand new dishwasher, and refelted pool table. The living room boasts a 55 inch flat screen TV. There is a game room for all to enjoy with a pool table, foosball table, poker table and kids play area. Everyone will love the 10,000 square foot clubhouse featuring a large zero entry pool, waterslide, movie theater, ping pong, video arcade and billiards. In addition, there are playgrounds, basketball court and tennis courts on the premises.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything has been wonderful .... pool heat was on and the BBQ is about to be used for the third time.



Thanks so much for your attention to detail. Our family is truly enjoying our vacation.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
MCO Orlando International Airport

Located 2 miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World, this Windsor Hills vacation home is everything you've been looking for! It is minutes from restaurants, supermarkets, and world class golf.

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 highchairs, 1 pack and play, children's cups, bowls, etc available. Game room offers children's play area with rug, table and chairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
44% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Windsor Grand- newly updated 5BR/5BA luxury vacation home 2 mi from Disney!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 21 reviews
4

disney visit

  • 4 of 5

clean,acworked,quiet area. furniture could use upgrade in living area.pool was good.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Large, clean home with plenty of room for a big family

  • 4 of 5

I want to say first that we really enjoyed our time in this home and found its amenities and space to be more than adequate for our stay. Anything that I may say as negative below is minor and really didn't impact our stay. I only mention them because it could matter more to another guest.

We had a group of 10 (4 adults and 6 children) that stayed in this home for 1 week in June. First impression of the home was that it was spacious, clean and well maintained. The open floor plan allowed the 10 of us to be in a common space without feeling extremely cramped. The bedding was comfortable and there were plenty of bathrooms so that they never created a bottleneck. The game room was nice and we spent a lot of time playing pool, poker and foosball. The outdoor pool was nice and there were several floats, noodles and pool toys provided.

Entry to and exit from the Windsor Hills development is past a manned gate. They use a bar code to enter and exit and I had trouble getting the reader to work several times and had to have someone open the gate manually. Eventually I got the hang of it on entry, but contrary to the 4(!) signs telling you to stop on your way out and scan your code, I was told by the gate attendant to just pull up to the gate and it would open automatically. Entry to the home is via a 6 digit code and that worked well.

We visited Universal Studios while staying here and saved some time with the ability to purchase the tickets at the rental office instead of at the park gate.

The only complaints that we had were regarding the pool/hot tub and the game room. By default the hot tub is not heated. I was not aware of this when I booked the house and it was only after calling the rental office after arriving was a I told that the heating service would be $25/day. I asked for it to be turned on but then later realized that it heated both the hot tub AND the pool. Being that it was June a heated pool was not really what we wanted (it got "hot bath" warm) and I called back to have the heating turned off again and was told that they could not control heating of the hot tub and pool independently. The other minor complaint was that the games in the game room could probably use a little maintenance. The pool table had a small ridge across it that would sometimes affect the ball path. Also the foosball table would drop the balls on the floor instead of the return on a goal.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home away

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for the nine of us. We had kids ranging from ages 3-12 and there was something for all of them. We were in the pool within 2 minutes of arriving. The flow over pool was perfect for the 3 year old while others enjoyed the pool. The game room was fun for them as well. The decor is done nicely and there was plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed the playground across the street as well as the larger one in the community. The clubhouse slide was an added bonus. We were just a few minutes from Disney World which was great! Would definitely recommend the Windsor Grand.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
4

Great house, location, pool

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a nice location, only about 10 minutes from Disney in a gated community. The pool and hot tub were very clean and didn't smell like chlorine. The layout of the house was nice and great to have all the bathrooms. There was a separate A/C control for the upstairs which was appreciated so the whole house didn't have to agree on one temperature. While the kitchen had plenty of china and pans, there were some basic necessities that were not stocked that made it really difficult to cook. The supplies provided included two trash bags, a 1/4 of a container of liquid dish soap, one dishwasher soap packet, one roll of paper towels, and one packet of laundry detergent. We had to purchase kitchen towels, oven mitts, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent and dryer sheets, hand soap, and sponges in order to be able to operate in the kitchen with big group of people for five days. While we didn't have any children, I imagine a family with kids would need more than one packet of laundry detergent and dishwasher soap for anyone staying more than one or two nights. If you do not plan to use the kitchen, then everything should be fine!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home and location

  • 4 of 5

Our three generation family spent eight days at this lovely, well appointed home. The home itself is spacious and updated with lots of seating with tvs in every room. It easily accommodated the ten of us.

The negatives to the house and previously mentioned in other reviews, is a dishwasher that's nearly worthless. Carpets in the house are ready for replacement or deep cleaning, and in general, the house could use a top to bottom cleaning. There shouldn't have been as much dust on furniture and outdoor furniture for guests to wipe down, as well as really dirty slider glass and tables. Despite minor issues, I would rent again. We thoroughly enjoyed the home, outdoors and location.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Overall

  • 3 of 5

The property fit our group of 10 comfortably. The first few days of our stay were loaded with activities, so it was nice to come back to the pool in the evening and be able to relax. The location isn't far from Disney, and the main highway that takes you to Universal Studios, and Orange County Convention Center which we visited several times. It would have been a perfect stay had we not had several maintenance issues. One of our rooms had an electrical problem on the first day, one of our bathroom showers wasn't draining properly, and our pool light and our hot tub stopped working halfway through the stay. While maintanence responded quickly for the most part, they were unable to fix the pool and hot tub for the last few days of our stay. That was very disappointing. We were told that we would receive a partial refund from a representative, but were told differently by another employee when we called to follow up on that offer. We have yet to hear back from the property's management. Besides that, we enjoyed our stay and we were glad we chose this over a hotel.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Veronica, thanks for your review. As the homeowner, I will look into your maintenance concerns through our management company who is in charge of that aspect. I apologize that they failed to meet yours and my expectations. Concerning the hot tub, I had asked if you like the pool and hot tub heated which is an additional charge but you never responded, therefore the hot tub was not heated. I,'m not sure who you spoke to in the management company however I was unable to get you a refund since pool heat was not paid for. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences in your stay and please feel free to message me privately so we can further discuss or if you have further concerns. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $190

Shorter stays may be available if gaps exist between stays or for last minute bookings. There may be last minute deals available. Please email owner for a precise quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.