Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Windsor Grand- brand new 5BR/5BA luxury vacation home 2 mi from Disney!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 12 with private pool and game room

Welcome to the Windsor Grand, a brand new luxury vacation home in Windsor Hills Resort (Reserve section). Situated 2 miles from the entrance of Walt Disney World, the Windsor Grand features a pool and spa that offers privacy, a park setting and a playground just steps away. The 5 spacious bedrooms each have their own bathrooms and flat screen TVs. The living room boasts a 55 inch flat screen TV. There is a game room for all to enjoy with a pool table, foosball table, poker table and kids play area. Everyone will love the 10,000 square foot clubhouse featuring a large zero entry pool, waterslide, movie theater, ping pong, video arcade and billiards. In addition, there are playgrounds, basketball court and tennis courts on the premises.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything has been wonderful .... pool heat was on and the BBQ is about to be used for the third time.



Thanks so much for your attention to detail. Our family is truly enjoying our vacation.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 highchairs, 1 pack and play, children's cups, bowls, etc available. Game room offers children's play area with rug, table and chairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

The Windsor Grand- brand new 5BR/5BA luxury vacation home 2 mi from Disney!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 18 reviews
Seattle, Washington
4

Great house, location, pool

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a nice location, only about 10 minutes from Disney in a gated community. The pool and hot tub were very clean and didn't smell like chlorine. The layout of the house was nice and great to have all the bathrooms. There was a separate A/C control for the upstairs which was appreciated so the whole house didn't have to agree on one temperature. While the kitchen had plenty of china and pans, there were some basic necessities that were not stocked that made it really difficult to cook. The supplies provided included two trash bags, a 1/4 of a container of liquid dish soap, one dishwasher soap packet, one roll of paper towels, and one packet of laundry detergent. We had to purchase kitchen towels, oven mitts, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent and dryer sheets, hand soap, and sponges in order to be able to operate in the kitchen with big group of people for five days. While we didn't have any children, I imagine a family with kids would need more than one packet of laundry detergent and dishwasher soap for anyone staying more than one or two nights. If you do not plan to use the kitchen, then everything should be fine!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home and location

  • 4 of 5

Our three generation family spent eight days at this lovely, well appointed home. The home itself is spacious and updated with lots of seating with tvs in every room. It easily accommodated the ten of us.

The negatives to the house and previously mentioned in other reviews, is a dishwasher that's nearly worthless. Carpets in the house are ready for replacement or deep cleaning, and in general, the house could use a top to bottom cleaning. There shouldn't have been as much dust on furniture and outdoor furniture for guests to wipe down, as well as really dirty slider glass and tables. Despite minor issues, I would rent again. We thoroughly enjoyed the home, outdoors and location.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Overall

  • 3 of 5

The property fit our group of 10 comfortably. The first few days of our stay were loaded with activities, so it was nice to come back to the pool in the evening and be able to relax. The location isn't far from Disney, and the main highway that takes you to Universal Studios, and Orange County Convention Center which we visited several times. It would have been a perfect stay had we not had several maintenance issues. One of our rooms had an electrical problem on the first day, one of our bathroom showers wasn't draining properly, and our pool light and our hot tub stopped working halfway through the stay. While maintanence responded quickly for the most part, they were unable to fix the pool and hot tub for the last few days of our stay. That was very disappointing. We were told that we would receive a partial refund from a representative, but were told differently by another employee when we called to follow up on that offer. We have yet to hear back from the property's management. Besides that, we enjoyed our stay and we were glad we chose this over a hotel.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Veronica, thanks for your review. As the homeowner, I will look into your maintenance concerns through our management company who is in charge of that aspect. I apologize that they failed to meet yours and my expectations. Concerning the hot tub, I had asked if you like the pool and hot tub heated which is an additional charge but you never responded, therefore the hot tub was not heated. I,'m not sure who you spoke to in the management company however I was unable to get you a refund since pool heat was not paid for. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences in your stay and please feel free to message me privately so we can further discuss or if you have further concerns. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious and well located.

  • 5 of 5

House was well located for our needs. Proximity to Disney was outstanding particularly the short ride home after a long trip to the park. The central location made day trips to places like Cocoa Beach a reasonable drive. The place was well kept. Although our weather was great all week, the heated pool and hot tub was plus for our two year old grandson. The gated community was safe. The security guards were helpful and polite. We would definitely consider staying again.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

Our family really loved the house. It was spacious and any issues we had were quickly addressed by the management company. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Pool, hot tub, game room and views of the fireworks nightly.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
MCO Orlando International Airport

Located 2 miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World, this Windsor Hills vacation home is everything you've been looking for! It is minutes from restaurants, supermarkets, and world class golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Jun 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Sept Low 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 2 2017 - Dec 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Jan Low 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Mid Season 2018
Feb 5 2018 - Mar 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring break 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 9 2018 - Jun 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Sep 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
September Low 2018
Sep 4 2018 - Sep 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Fall 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Dec 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter 2018-2019
Dec 24 2018 - Jan 2 2019
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Jan Low 2019
Jan 3 2019 - Jan 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Midseason 2019
Feb 1 2019 - Apr 7 2019
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Spring Break 2019
Apr 8 2019 - Apr 28 2019
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Spring 2019
Apr 29 2019 - May 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer 2019
Jun 1 2019 - Sep 1 2019
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
September Low 2019
Sep 2 2019 - Sep 29 2019
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Fall 2019
Sep 30 2019 - Dec 15 2019
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter 2019
Dec 16 2019 - Jan 1 2020
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Jan Low 2020
Jan 2 2020 - Feb 2 2020
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.5%

Shorter stays may be available if gaps exist between stays or for last minute bookings. There may be last minute deals available. Please email owner for a precise quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties