Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Paradise---15 Minutes to Downtown Charleston

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This 3rd floor 4 Bedroom oceanfront condo is tastefully decorated in primary colors of creamy yellow, red and blue with a nautical theme. Rocking chairs on the private balcony provide a comfy place to view the spectacular sunrise over the pier, read, relax and watch the tides. The west end pool offers views of awesome sunsets.

Our unit has new appliances, new porcelain tile flooring in living areas, hardwood laminate in bedrooms. New Granite in Kitchen with under mount sink and faucet. Baths have new vanity tops with under mount sinks and new faucets. Completely renovated exterior with 2 new pools overlooking the ocean. Safe and secure, this privately owned property is fenced, gated and has monitored security cameras. There is always ample parking in the secured parking deck as well as secured elevator access to the 3rd floor.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We came to So Carolina for our daughter’s wedding at the Sanctuary on Kiawa Island – chose Folly Beach as we were here 18 years ago and loved the beach and island. (We stayed in the Holiday Inn Next door) This villa was everything we could have hoped for and more!!! How lucky you are to own such a perfect place. Thank you thank you for allowing us to use your home.

Wisconsin
May 2010
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations). Minimum Age Limit for Renters.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Paradise---15 Minutes to Downtown Charleston
average rating of 4.25 based on 18 reviews
4

Lovely, comfortable condo for family vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Property is well maintained with wonderful beachfront access.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristow, VA
4

Great View and Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

You know you have rented the right place when Fred Holland Realty (the main rental realtor in town where I got kwys) tell you this "is one of the nicest units". I wanted to give the unit 4 1/2 stars. The views are magnificent from the balcony and master bedroom. Steps to the pools and beach. Located in the only large condo building in town, overall the third floor unit was very nice. The condo building provides security and lots of shopping carts to help you load and unload. It also provides three VERY SLOW elevators. So yes the unit is handicap accessible but we had to use the stairs a lot. In fact, two of the elevators were inoperative on check out morning meaning we had to drag our suitcases down three flights of stairs. But this is not the owners fault. The condo building also checked parking passes and ticketed cars that did not have them ensuring you would have your parking spot.

All of the beds were comfy and the owner provides lots of nice towels. There is also a full washer and dryer in the unit which you will use because the bathrooms do not have great ventilation so the towels do not self dry. Plus the bath mats needed to be washed during our stay. The kitchen was pretty well equipped. A few items need replacing like the cookie sheets (well worn) and a couple more larger platters for serving would have been nice.

Betty (the owner) has just changed cleaning crews and this shows. There were a few minor issues. The kitchen trash barrel had a dark black liquid in the bottom of it so when you took out the trash bag it dripped everywhere. I rinsed and cleaned it. The silverware trays were filthy so I ran all of the silverware through the dishwasher and cleaned the trays. Lots of dirty fingerprints around the door, I cleaned them. While the tile floors were swept and appeared clean, our feet were black quickly after taking showers if we were barefoot. The mop was filthy or else I would have mopped the floor. The fridge needs to be leveled, every time you open the door it would swing a full 180 degrees open and hit the wall. Annoying! These were all minor inconveniences that were easily overcome (thus I am not able to give 5 stars to the property).

Yes you can hear the band from the grill located across the street from the doorway, but only when we were leaving the unit. Never heard any neighbors. Great fireworks on the beach on July 4th and viewed from our balcony.

We had a great time and I would rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
4

Lovely Condo with Beautiful Views but Very Noisy in Evening

  • 4 of 5

Condo is absolutely lovely. Betty has furnished and decorated the condo very well. The layout is nice and provides ample room for everyone. The views off the balcony are fabulous! We did have some initial concerns with the cleanliness of the property but Betty did take care of that for us. She is very responsive and easy to work with. Our only complaint is the noise from the Loggerhead Bar across the street. This is an outdoor bar that has live entertainment or karaoke every night of the week. It is directly across the street from the condo. If you are staying in the master bedroom, you cannot hear the music/commotion from the bar-goers. However, if you are sleeping in any of the other three bedrooms, plan on listening to singing, screaming and loud talking till well after 2am each night. If you are looking for peace and quiet in the evening, this may not be your place. If that would not bother you, this place is very lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Loggerhead Bar and Grill one block from my condo offers great food and entertainment. There is a city ordinance that prohibits outside noise past 11:00 pm during the week and midnight on the weekends.Any violations can be reported to the on site public safety officers. However, if you are looking for absolute quiet time for a vacation, a condo on the beach during the peak summer months may not be the best choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

We loved your condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time. I cant wait to rent this condo again.....everything was clean and neat. We had a great time. This condo is perfectly located and had the best views....we even got to watch the dolphins from our balcony. I want to thank you, Betty, for letting us stay at your condo....we hope to come back very soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Walk or bicycle the 12 miles of uncrowded beaches, or visit the shops and restaurants on Main Street, just a few steps from your door.

If you can tear yourself away from this quaint little beach town, take a 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Mini Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
June 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
August 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,800
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,800
 
 
Christmas / New Years
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$330
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Please call owner for instant info 803/221-1527.

Please send deposit ($800 - $1000 depending on time of year) via personal check or money order to owner. Balance is due 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties