check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

4BR/4 BA w/ OUTDOOR HOT TUB w/2 Family Rooms and 2 Outdoor Decks

70 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Galena Territory House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Escape to this spacious, beautifully appointed 4 Bedroom (King,King,Queen,Queen), 4 Full Bath home in the Galena Territory with OUTDOOR HOT TUB!! This home has two large family rooms with flat screen TVs, a large deck, screened-in porch, fireplace, wifi, whirlpool bath and so much more! Each bedroom has its own attached bath. Situated on over one acre, this home has seasonal views of the 16th hole of the General Golf Course at the Ridge and boasts unbelievable views of the Galena Territory from 2 large decks.

Just a few minutes to the Territory Owners Club w/Pool, Lake Galena and the Golf Courses/Spa. Just 15 minutes to the slopes of Chestnut Mountain and historic downtown Galena. Book your escape today!

Combine this home with one of our other fine homes just walking distance away for your LARGE group!

New Indoor and Outdoor Pools are now open. Indoor is open year round and outdoor is open Memorial Day through Labor Day. The Owners Club also boasts an indoor basketball court, business center and fitness room.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose Galena

Close to entrance off of Route 20

2 Levels of gorgeous deck with Outdoor Hot Tub

What makes this house unique

Tons of outdoor spaces, wooded view and seasonal views of golf course

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you!! We enjoyed our stay SO much!! Great, place, and great location....wouldn't change a thing!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.7
based on 70 traveler reviews

4BR/4 BA w/ OUTDOOR HOT TUB w/2 Family Rooms and 2 Outdoor Decks
average rating of 4.714286 based on 76 reviews
5

Girls Fall Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a very nice stay. 4 bedrooms and 4 baths was perfect for 7 girls. Very nice property and liked that you didn't have to drive to far in to the territory to get to the house. Will be back again sometime.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lombard, IL
5

8th Annual Galena Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had another great getaway at the Haven House. All 8 of us were comfortable, and had plenty of room. The house was clean and lovely once again!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alton, IA
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was spacious and clean, as was the outside area around the house. The location was quiet and private. I would recommend staying here if ever in the Galena territory. We really enjoyed the shopping experience in Galena.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Brought a group of friends to Galena to use as a home base for some motorcycle rides. We were all thrilled with the house. It was the perfect place to kick back and relax with friends. You have privacy, cleanliness, beauty, and great ambience, all for an affordable price!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what our group needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My group of 4 couples checked into 10 Haven and were pleased with the accommodations. The kitchen was more than adequate. We never used the oven or grill, but the fridge was plenty big for our purpose. The only suggestion would be to consider replacing the mattresses in some of the bedrooms. 2 out of 4 couples mentioned that they were too soft and lumpy. I realize it is a personal preference, but just wanted to mention it. The screened in porch and deck were enjoyed daily, as well as the hot tub. I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great vacation for 8 sisters

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stay was enjoyed by all. Same house as last year, but the house needs a thorough cleaning. Rug in screened in porch was filthy. Bathrooms not real clean. Deck also needed to be swept. Also need a good dusting high and low. We loved the set up of the kitchen. Very functional with island to prepare meals Would recommend the house to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

New in 2012!! Indoor and Outdoor pools are open at the Galena Territory Owner's Club! Also enjoy a brand new fitness center, indoor basketball court, tennis courts and so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • Towels, paper products and hand soap are provided
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Lower Level King - 1 king
    Lower Level Queen - 1 queen
    Main Level Queen - 1 queen
  • All linens provided
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters = 25+

Partner Offers