check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Dream Rental In West Bay

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights


West Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Have you ever dreamed of vacationing on a beautiful tropical island and staying in your own private resort? Look No Further--you've found it!!! You will not find a nicer place to stay than our large condo and small upscale development.

It is pure luxury with 2 master suites, each with ensuite huge bathrooms, king bed, flat screen TV/DVD, and ocean view. Perfect for 2 couples, as the bedrooms are equally nice and situated apart for privacy! Great also for families because of the large size of the home--almost 2000 sq ft. There is a spacious great room with a large L sectional which makes into 2 twin beds when the back cushions are removed and a half bath in the main hall to service this area. There is a gourmet kitchen (granite/custom hardwood cabinets), wet bar, washer/dryer, 2 large flat scrrn TVs and DVDs, cable in great room, stereo, video library, wifi, hairdryers, 2 central A/C units. You'll enjoy the ocean view terrace for dining, relaxing, and watching the cruise ships pass by. On a clear day, you can see the Hog Islands and the mainland of Honduras.

Ours is a small development with 24 hour gated security and you can safely drink out of all of our faucets--something you won't find in most rentals!! You will find that most times you will have the gorgeous on site infinity pool and private beach to yourselves (2 minute walk away). West Bay Beach is a short walk away where you will find 5 dive shops, excellent shore snorkeling, and good fun restaurants. Ours is the best of both worlds--close to the action but a quiet luxury oasis to relax in.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2016
Call Owner

About Ginger

Larry & Ginger currently are retired and live in the Tampa FL area. Larry was probably a fish in his former life. When he comes to Roatan he dives almost daily, plus they also snorkel together almost every day. Ginger is an artist and paints out on the inspirational balcony and displays her art throughout the home.

Ginger purchased this condo in 2008

Why Ginger chose Bay Islands Honduras

Larry is an engineer and was very impressed by the quality and workmanship of Keyhole Bay. The home itself has so many special details and all the comforts you would not expect--drinkable water out of all faucets, 2 central A/C units, 2 hot water heaters, travertine, granite, marble, coved high ceilings, etc. We always feel safe with our 24 hour manned gated security.

What makes this condo unique

The best part is the location--in beautiful West Bay. We are a short walk to the main beach, which is perfect--away from the crowds and noise, but close enough to enjoy this gorgeous beach. Our own development has it's own beautiful private infinity pool and small romantic beach. Our community is so small that most the time you will have this area to yourselves!!


based on 17 traveler reviews

Luxury 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Dream Rental In West Bay
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews

great stay

  • 5 of 5

we really enjoyed our stay here! the condo is beautiful , very clean, everything you would need and more!

the pool/beach area really nice also, practically had the area to ourselves! the walk to West Bay Beach

for restaurants/bars was easy too, all though way back for the "short cut" is up a bit of a hill and dark

if you do it at night just bring a flashlight! Peggy, the manager arranged a pick up for us at the airport and

we had no problems at all including the stop at the grocery store!! Nothing negative to say cant wait to come

back! loved the island and the condo! the owner and manager were always helpful and informative!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Awesome - Private Resort

  • 5 of 5

First of all the island is awesome and this is a wonderful place to call home for your vacation. We are a family with 2 teenagers. The actual home is beautiful. Zero complaints. The manager and security were extremely friendly and helpful on a number of occasions.

The island essentially has 2 sides. The cool breeze side, which is where this condo is located, and the calm side. Sitting outside on the porch with the breeze made even a hot day incredibly nice. THE POOL IS exactly like the picture (beautiful). Every review has said it felt like we were the only ones there. I totally agree. For our family, we like a quieter home base to relax and then we can drive/walk to more crowded locations.

Ok, speaking of walking. I would recommend getting a car because there are some restaurants that are NOT on the beach that we drove to. However, you can absolutely walk (10min) to the beach on the west side of the island with no problem. There are numerous restaurants on the beach.

Things We Did:

Snorkeling - Best I have ever been too that was so accessable directly off beach. AWESOME!!!!

Private boat ride - $150 - rented boat and driver for 3-4hrs of exploring with snorkeling

ZipLine - Several to choose from

Scuba - Awesome as well!

Crab Races - at local restaurant - WE WON!

Summary: Great condo - top class - nice view - great price - great location - quiet!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review!! We love our home and are delighted when our guests love it too! Roatan is a secret treasure. We have snorkeled many places, but always come to the same conclusion that Roatan is the BEST!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Gorgeous Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed all around, not disappointed one bit! The workmanship and quality of the condo and estate was beautiful. Loved the private beach and infinity pool that look liked it spilled into the ocean. The manager of the condos was very helpful and the security guards were very friendly!! The condo was priced amazingly!!! I will definitely be coming back here and recommending to all friends and family. Hope to be back soon :)

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing trip in Roatan. The condo was luxurious, clean, comfortable. We were blown away by how nice it was. Everything from the bedding to the silverware. The location is close enough to the beach to walk, yet far enough to be very private. Didn't have a crowded resort feel whatsoever. The pool area is massive with natural rock waterfalls, and an infinity edge that looks over the beach entrance of the "keyhole". We were the only group at the pool practically every day. As far as restaurants, we didn't have one bad meal the whole trip. For scuba diving I would highly recommend Anemona Divers. They had a top notch outfit as well, with excellent owners, dive masters, and captain. I hope to be back sooner than later!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Charlene&Lyle Elise&Elton from Saskatchewan Canada

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our 10day rental at this wonderful condo that we were quick to call our home while we were there. We had just arrived after spending a week in Utila and the amenities were very much appreciated. We spent many hours down on the sand at the entrance to the ocean which was like having our very own private area. We loved it. We did all our meals right at the condo and even rigged up a grill!!!! The experience of Roatan was amazing .....Peggy was so much help!!!! Thanks again for all you did for us!!! Even organizing a wonderful catamaran trip with Salty Dog Sailing!!! We always say we don't go back to the same place twice but this one makes me ache to go back again next year and do it all over again. Thank-You for sharing your home with us...All that your condo offers is everything you could possibly need.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Waynesville, Ohio, USA

Wonderful, beautiful, relaxing, and super friendly

  • 5 of 5

Okay, the obvious stuff first. The condo is just beautiful. A Mediterranean flare with porches, ocean views of both the East and West sides of the island. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature. The condo was clean, very comfortable beds, There was just nothing about it that we didn't like. We have been to several of the Caribbean islands and stayed in several condos and this is as nice as it gets. Ginger and Larry were great and Peggy in Roatan was a great host and help. The other people staying there, some owners and some guests like us, were amazingly friendly and they all offered to help us if we needed anything or wanted recommendations on where to eat or what to do, we literally spent hours talking to them at the pool.

Roatan itself didn't disappoint either. Great scuba diving, more friendly people, actually the snorkeling right in Keyhole Bay was better than anything else on the Island as far as I was concerned but I didn't dive at that spot. The food was good but on TripAdvisor everybody seemed to give every restaurant and burger joint a five star rating and I give very few five stars to restaurants unless they are truly exceptional. I would have handed out a lot of fours but no fives.

Four of us stayed in the condo and it was just the right size by the way. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Peggy raved about what nice renters you were!! Hope you return soon! Ginger
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: not necessary

Our beautiful location is a short walking distance to some of the best shore snorkeling, 5 dive shops, over 10 fun restaurants, and the best beach on the island. There are 2 nearby Zip Lines, Gumbalimba park offers a day at the beach communing with monkeys, kayaking, swimming, etc. Our development has one of the most beautiful, private swimming pools, small beach and spectacular view that you could hope to find.


Rates & Availability

West Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Low Season
Sep 5 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
Low Season
Apr 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Low Season
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Cancellation 0- 30 days prior to arrival forfeits entire rental
**However, if property is rerented for all or part of the time cancelled, rent shall be refunded up to the net amount paid to the owner by the new renter, less a $150 admin fee. Forfeited amount may also be credited to a future rental within 12 months of cancellation (less $150 admin fee).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


West Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 sinks, marble, very upscale
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 sinks, marble, very upscale
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , marble counter with raised decorator sink
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • This is a perfect for 2 couples, as there are 2 master suites and both couples will be very happy. Both bedrooms have ocean views, king bed, 32' flat screen TV (DVD only), and luxurious ensuite bathrooms with 2 sinks, huge shower/tub.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Our friendly property manager lives on site, so is readily available to help with transportation, tours, extra housekeeping, cook for a night, concierge services in general. She will meet you at our home to familiarize you with all the features of the home and development. Her contact info: Peggy Orange. Local phone: (504) 9738 0772

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties