check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A DeWar's Dream: 6 BR / 5 BA six bedroom house in Corolla, Sleeps 16

1 Review
Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Crown Point House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

“A DeWar's Dream" (formerly "Carolina Morning"), is beautifully decorated and thoughtfully appointed with luxurious furnishings and amenities for your family to enjoy. Great location in a small, quiet neighborhood with no traffic for walking Fido! The large hot tub offers a wonderful way to ease tired muscles after a long day, while the huge private pool provides a place for the whole family to enjoy cooling down. An evening swim is made even more enjoyable with the beautiful sunsets seen from the back of the house! There is a lot of deck space for stargazing late into the night. Plenty of seating at the large dining table allows for family mealtimes together, and additional seating for 3 can be found at the bar. Take a cool break inside the house for a quick game of pool, or watch the big game in the game room. The wet bar and full size refrigerator in the game room by the pool make snacking easy. This handy feature eliminates the need to go all the way to the kitchen when you need a cold drink or a snack. An extra bathroom is also located nearby so there is no need to leave the pool/ground floor area. Four of the six bedrooms are master bedrooms, perfect for couples or guests who like a little extra privacy. The double bunks and pyramid bed in the ground floor bedrooms provide that “sleep over” feeling that kids like, but can also accommodate adults. The bottom bed of the pyramid unit is a double bed. “A DeWar's Dream” is located within a short walk to the beach with community access. You may also use the community pool and tennis in addition to your own private pool and hot tub. The home is very close to attractions in Corolla such as shopping, movies, groceries, fresh seafood and open air market. Child friendly activities are located just blocks away.

Top Level: Great Room with 55" HD Smart TV and DVD, Gas Fireplace, Stereo, Deck Access, Dining Table (10), Bar (3), Kitchen, Powder Room, Master Suite King, 32” HD Flat Screen TV , Deck Access, Whirlpool and Shower.

Mid Level: Master Suite with a Queen and a Twin, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Master Suite with Queen, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Deck Access, Master Suite with King, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Deck Access, Washer and Dryer.

Ground Level: Rec Room, Pool Table, 32” HD Flat Screen TV, Wet Bar with Full Size Refrigerator, Full Bath, Bedroom with Duo Bunk/Trundle, TV/DVD/VHS, Bedroom with 2 Bunksets.

Extras: Private Pool (10x25), Hot Tub, Mulitple TVs, VCRs, DVDs, Stereo, 2 Full Size Refrigerators, Gas Fireplace, Pool Table, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Dogs Allowed, USA Today newspaper Monday-Friday, Beach Chairs and Boards for your enjoyment! No Smoking, Parking: 5 Cars. DTB.730 ft.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Outer Banks Blue Realty Services
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Manager


1 traveler review

A DeWar's Dream: 6 BR / 5 BA six bedroom house in Corolla, Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
Vincentown, NJ

Crown Point 6 bedroom vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house mid July 2016 for 8 adults and 2 children. The house was very pretty on the inside and relatively clean with new carpets and laminate flooring. But we had some issues that weren't addressed as quickly as we would have liked. The upstairs A/C unit died on us the first day we arrived, and it took 3 days for the rental agency to finally bring us some window units. An HVAC company came out 4 times, too. Not sure why it took so many times to try to fix it, but it turned out that a new unit was needed and replaced after we left. So we ended up having to use the window units for the duration of our stay. Thankfully it cooled off the living room and the king master bedroom well enough. The house itself was decorated nicely and we appreciated each bedroom having it's own bathroom. But for a six bedroom house, the living area and kitchen are a bit small, especially the kitchen area around the fridge and dining table. I wouldn't recommend more than 10 people in the house even though it can sleep 16. The location to the beach is pretty good, too. Not a far walk at all. Overall, the house and pool area are nice, but small. It's not a grand home, but for the price, it is a good bargain. It also has a very nice 55 inch Smart LED TV in the living room. Much appreciated. Also the rental company did reimburse us some money for the A/C issue so we're happy with them. I would recommend, just don't pack it with too many people.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and the praise. We are very sorry the AC unit had issues the week of your vacation. With 110+ degree days many AC units were put to the test. To explain the 4 trips, the original diagnosis from the property owner’s vendor was incorrect, which is why it took a few trips. The issue was resolved when we sent one of our preferred AC vendor, which was able to patch the unit and then replaced the broken part the day you checked out. We certainly realize this was an inconvenience, hence the partial refund. Thank you again for choosing Outer Banks Blue and we hope you choose to stay with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crown Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers