check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nick and Barbara Gounaris

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Stunning, Lakeside Villa, Pool - Less Than 8 Miles To Disney

40 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eagle Pointe South House Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 8)

Beautiful, fully air conditioned home was primarily selected because of its stunning lakeside setting. Set in a prime, much sought after area, on the edge of a beautiful private lake with fish, birds, and other wildlife. Enjoy the fantastic sunsets over the lake while relaxing in the pool. Eagle Pointe is a quiet and safe residential area yet only minutes away from the shops and restaurants and less than 8 miles to the entrance of Disney! The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, and breakfast nook. For your enjoyment, we've converted our 2 car garage into a games room with a pool table and ping pong table. Many other amenities include washer/dryer, free use of wifi internet, free long distance and international calls, Italian ceramic tiles in the living areas (except the bedrooms). Brand new 42' flatscreen TV in living room and flatscreen TVs in 3 of the 4 bedrooms

Most of all, enjoy the peace and tranquility of the lake and wildlife from the living room or poolside.

Check in time is 4 p.m. and Check out time is 10 a.m.

Keywords: villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Nick and Barbara Gounaris (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Nick and Barbara Gounaris

Our family lives in CT and regularly make trips to the Orlando area. Our 8 year old and 6 year old love it when we go to the 'Florida House' where they enjoy the pool, fishing from the shore of the lake, going to all of Orlando's attractions, enjoying the beautiful Florida weather, and playing with the pool table.

Nick and Barbara Gounaris purchased this house in 2010

Why Nick and Barbara Gounaris chose Kissimmee

A few years ago we rented a house in Eagle Pointe for our trip to Disney World. We were so impressed by the community, the house, and location, we bought a house 4 houses down from where we stayed months after we returned our vacation.

What makes this house unique

The most unique benefit of the house is that it's on the edge of a man made lake. Every day, we are visitied by different kinds of wildlife (birds, turtles, etc.). The home is less than 8 miles to Disney World, a games room with a pool table, and ping pong table, free wifi, free long distance calls, flatscreen TVs in 3 of the 4 bedrooms, 42' flatscreen TV in the living room, full kitchen, central air throughout the house, and a south facing pool where it gets sunlight for most of the day (10 a.m. to sunset).

Reviews

4.8
based on 40 traveler reviews

Stunning, Lakeside Villa, Pool - Less Than 8 Miles To Disney
average rating of 4.8 based on 40 reviews
5

A beautiful Florida home, ideal for exploring the theme parks and wider area

  • 5 of 5

We are from the UK and felt very lucky to stay in this beautiful Florida home. Booking was simple (following HomeAway's own guidance on payment), and helped by the very prompt replies from the villa's owners, who were a pleasure to deal with.

The home is very well maintained, has a gorgeous, peaceful outlook overlooking a lake and is furnished to a very high standard. We wanted for nothing and everything was provided. The property is large enough for two families to share with a large bedroom and smaller adjoining twin room at both the front of the house and at the rear. For a small family like ours, it was sheer bliss to enjoy the space and freedom.

This villa was recommended by our friends and I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it ourselves. We had no issues during our stay, but I would be confident that any issues would be quickly addressed. The villa guide has contact numbers for the Management company including cell / mobile numbers which is really reassuring.

We felt very secure on this estate and its nice to see so many American families nearby, rather than a high ratio of holiday homes that we've experienced elsewhere. The villa is very well located for all the theme parks or for trips further afield. It was always easy to grab a meal on Highway 192 after a day in the parks or there's a Super Target or Walmart if you prefer.

Thank you to Nick & Barbara for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We had a fantastic holiday and would absolutely love to return, hopefully for longer next time!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. A referral is one of the best compliments we can receive. We thank both you and your friends who referred you to our home. Thanks again. Nick and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved it here, dont want to leave. More than enough space for our party of 7. They provided a lot of extras like ponchos and even a stroller. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad your entire party of 7 had a great time. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and we hope to have you as guests again during your next trip to Florida. Thanks again. Nick and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and easy drive to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and the house was particularly great for escaping the midday heat and crowds at Disney. Go to the parks early, go back to the house for a swim when it gets hot and then back to the parks late afternoon an evening.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. It is so nice to have that nice break from a long day at the parks. It really helps you rest up, go back to the parks and make the most of your vacation. We hope you think of us again during your next trip to the Orlando area. Thanks again. Nick and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Villa in a very quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay at your Villa.It was very close to stores and Disney World. We enjoyed coming to a quiet ,peaceful home after a long day out. Your home was so beautiful and clean. My kids really enjoyed the pool and all the beautiful birds. We felt safe and right at home during our stay.We will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed all that the home has to offer inside and out. It's great you got to see all the birds that come visit us. Thanks again. Nick and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time in Orlando

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. The layout of the house was great and pool with the lake was fabulous. Very easy access to home. The area was convenient to everything. July 9, 2016 Guest from Louisville, KY

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you loved the pool, the view, and the convenience of the location of the house. You're welcome back any time. Thank you. Nick and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for relaxation after going to Universal Studio's theme parks!

  • 5 of 5

We're so glad we ended up renting this house for our Universal Studios vacation. It was a perfect place to relax, take a nap, and take a dip in the pool in between our visits to the parks. The kids didn't want to leave but we hope to stay at this house again next year. The home was clean and is in a very convenient location.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. It is so nice to hear that our guests had a great time at the house and at the parks. We hope to have you as guests again next year. Thanks again. Nick and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Perkins
Nearest Beach
76 Miles
Car: necessary

Beautiful, fully air conditioned home was primarily selected because of its stunning lakeside setting. Set in a prime, much sought after area, on the edge of a beautiful private lake with fish, birds, and other wildlife. Enjoy the fantastic sunsets over the lake while relaxing in the pool. Eagle Pointe is a quiet and safe residential area yet only minutes away from the shops and restaurants and less than 8 miles to the entrance of Disney! The house has 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, dining area, fully equipped kitchen, and breakfast nook. For your enjoyment, we've converted our 2 car garage into a games room with a pool table, ping pong table, and foosball table. Many other amenities include washer/dryer, free use of wifi internet, free long distance and international calls, Italian ceramic tiles in the living areas (except the bedrooms).

Most of all, enjoy the peace and tranquility of the lake and wildlife from the living room or poolside.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eagle Pointe South House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$85
$600
$3,000
 
 
October - mid-December
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$3,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
2017
Jan 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$800
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$800
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool heat is an additional $15/day.
Grill Rental available for $35/week.
$75 cleaning fee for stays less than 5 nights.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eagle Pointe South House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1822 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Bathroom 1 is an en suite bathroom of the master bedroom. Bathroom 2 is near Bedroom 3 and 4.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 bedrooms with 2 twin beds each
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties