check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Large Deck with Awesome Ocean & Marsh View! Free WiFi! Free Hunting Island pass!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Saint Helena Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, Sleeps 4

Enjoy the gentle breeze as it passes through the 2 screened doors of this bright and airy villa with updated appliances and a great view.

* 358........The number of steps until your toes hit the sand!!

* 24 hour gated community

* 3 miles of never crowded beach

* Abundance of low-country wildlife

* Quiet paved roads for cycling and walking

* Beach & racquet club with fitness center

* 3 pools just steps away

* Tennis, pickle ball, volleyball and basketball courts as well as bicycle rentals

* Golf chipping area

* 11 golf courses within 20 miles

* Historical downtown Beaufort (shopping, art galleries, antiques, restaurants, tours, and more) just minutes away

* Hunting Island State Park day pass included

* Games, beach chairs

* Washer & Dryer in the Villa

* Cable TV, radio, CD player, DVD player

* 2 flat screen televisions

* Terrific opportunities to create lifelong memories!

* Free WiFi in Villa

* Free WiFi located at the Beach & Racquet Club (BRC)

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Karen
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 1, 2016

About Karen

We are two people who enjoy the smell of the salt air and sun in our faces and would love for you to encounter the same experiences we did when we fell in love with Harbor Island.

Karen purchased this villa in 2012

Why Karen chose Beaufort area

Aside from the obvious; the sun, quiet beaches, local amenities, great fishing and golf, the very first time we stepped foot on Harbor Island we encountered many turtle nests! What's not to love about Harbor Island?!

What makes this villa unique

Relax, relax, relax....Life is good when you can start your day off watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee, relax on the beach while watching the local wildlife, cook up some fresh local seafood for dinner and end your day with a glass of wine listening to the breeze rustling through the palm trees while sitting on the bungalow's back deck.

Really, does it get any better than that?

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Large Deck with Awesome Ocean & Marsh View! Free WiFi! Free Hunting Island pass!
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
5

Great place for a quiet vacation.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and our 3 year old spent a week here. The location was great for what we were looking for: close to the beach and no crowds. The place was immaculate and had a everything we needed, plus more. The games/puzzles and CD collection were a surprise hit with us. The kitchen had anything we could have ever needed, which was great since we cooked most of our meals. The king bed was amazing! We spent as much time as we could on the deck, which was also furnished beyond expectations. Beach chairs and an assortment of beach toys were also provided, which we used! The beach itself was very nice and not crowded at all. We took advantage of the Hunting Island pass and we ended up wishing we had actually spent a whole day there. The main pool at the resort is really nice and we were also the only ones there almost every time went! We also had one whole day rained out for Tropical Storm Julia, so we made the drive to Hilton Head for the day. We would definitely recommend this rental and would very much like to come back again ourselves.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven on the sea shore!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful week. Waking to the calm salt marsh vista and taking morning walks to join the volunteers monitoring the seaside turtle nests were but a few of our activities. All this while enjoying the comforts of home in this perfectly supplied and charming condominium. We enjoyed every perk this condo had to offer - from comfy bed, to a well equipped kitchen, to lovely sitting area and deck. I particularly liked peering out the large sliding glass doors to the salt marsh that spreads to the ocean; the power of that natural vista is forever seared into my memory, and I'm so grateful! Our stay was incredibly restful and delightful! Thank you for the stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our 2 small boys for the 4th of july and it was perfect. We had plenty of room for the 4 of us. We brought a beach wagon and it was perfect for taking the short walks to the pools and beach. We dif half a day at Hunting Island and also did one night on the town in Beaufort, short drive to both! Our favorite part was enjoying a drink on the porch when the boys were asleep! Thanks for letting us stay at your cute little place!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Columbia, SC
5

Exceptional rental!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, easily accessible, beautiful view, within easy walking distance to beach. The entrance pass to Hunting Island State park was a wonderful "plus". I hope to stay again later in the year. The city of Beaufort is nearby and a nice short drive for dinner and a special touch of Southern Culture.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Clean Condo with Lovely View!

  • 5 of 5

We've been long-time renters at Harbor Island. Our most recent trip was a mother-daughter weekend. This condo was very clean, well-decorated, and stocked with dishes, towels, and other supplies. The porch overlooks a beautiful view of the marsh and Hunting Island. It's obvious the owners have gone out of their way to create a hospitable environment. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay at an amazing condo. Conveniently located near the beach and the pool with a beautiful view of the salt marsh. The condo was fantastic and well equipped with all your needs. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Create your very own memories!

Harbor Island is a gated community that provides 3 miles of never crowded beaches and an abundance of low-country wildlife with a great turtle watching & nesting beach.

Tired of the sand (are you kidding me?!) - relax at one of the 3 swimming pools. The Olympic size pool located at the Beach and Racquet Club overlooks the salt marsh so you are never without a view.

The view from the villa crosses a large salt marsh and looks toward Hunting Island State Park where there is a Lighthouse with a public beach including kayak tours and nature trails.

After a full day of taking advantage of all the shopping, art galleries, restaurants and tours of historical downtown Beaufort or playing one of the many local golf courses, stop by Gay's Fish Company and select some of the fresh seafood from right off the boat. A traditional low country boil while sitting on the deck at sunset will make you forget about any worries.

This villa comes equipped with updated appliances, including a washer and dryer, refrigerator with ice maker, coffee maker, blender for those frozen concoctions, beach chairs, CD and DVD player (some music/movie selections are included), linens, towels, a FANTASTIC view and much more.

Hilton Head Island and Charleston are a short drive away.

Come, relax and enjoy the low country. Just don't forget your sunscreen!

Rates & Availability

Saint Helena Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$615
$1,221
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$755
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$895
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$122
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$755
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$615
$1,221
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee (one-time) $75
ONE Car pass (2 nights) $22
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please note monthly rates only available during winter season: December - February.

*Car passes are charged as follows:

1 night: $11.55
2 nights: $23.10
3 nights: $34.65
4 nights: $46.20
5 nights: $57.75
6-7 nights: $69.30
8-14 nights: $70
15-21 nights: $73
22-30 nights: $78
31-90 nights: $87
91-364 nights: $105

We accept e-checks or credit cards via VRBO.

Additional Fees: 10% taxes and fees, gate pass, $75 one-time cleaning fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 806 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties