Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Autumn Discounts! Beautiful, Open-Concept Mountain Lodge - Outdoor Campfires!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Indoor Pool
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This incredible mountain lodge offers 2100 sq ft of rustic beauty with natural timber beams running throughout. The huge living room with cathedral pine ceilings is accentuated by the large picture windows. Three full length sofas provide plenty of space to gather around the feature fireplace and 50' plasma TV. The dining table expands to sit 10 comfortably and the adjacent screened in porch provides enclosure while enjoying the great outdoors. A wide deck with built in bench seating allows for more space to stretch out and enjoy the natural views.

The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, glasses, pots, pans and gadgets if you prefer to prepare meals at home. An outdoor propane grill is available. There are also many good restaurants in the area if you choose to go out and the Top of the World Restaurant & Bar is conveniently located within the community.

The master bedroom features a private balcony, A/C and ceiling fan, and master bathroom includes a jacuzzi. Four people will sleep comfortably in the bunkhouse bedroom on the first floor and includes A/C, a TV with DVD. An additional two people will enjoy the queen bed in the adjacent bedroom with A/C. The den on the second floor overlooking the living room and loft sleeps two on a full size futon and twin bunk above, and has a TV with cable service. Free wireless internet is available. There are many toys for the kids.

Saw Creek Estates is a well accommodated and beautifully maintained four season community with indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, ski lift and equipment rentals, indoor and outdoor tennis, fitness center with racketball court, basketball courts, and playgrounds. It is close proximity to Shawnee, Bushkill Falls and the Delaware River and Water Gap. You and your guests will truly enjoy your stay here!

(No prom or undergrad groups, please)

More Details

Owner
Jennifer DiLauro
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master ensuite
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Bunk beds
    Studio - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size futon with Twin bunk above
  • Master bedroom has private access to a cozy balcony.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
*Sheets & towels are not supplied. You must bring your own.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Autumn Discounts! Beautiful, Open-Concept Mountain Lodge - Outdoor Campfires!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

Great family welcoming home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time the family loved it. Just a few issues with wasp underneath the master bedroom outside balcony.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time here. Everything works and owner always responded to all questions promptly. Tips to make a better stay would be to have one access key card for security gate at front entrance to community to avoid long lines, other than that, the straw was enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect house for a summer getaway with family and friends.

  • 4 of 5

We loved this house. We were 2 families one with 4 adults and 2 kids and another with 2 adults and 2 kids. Perfect for a summer getaway. Kids had a great time making smores around the fire pit. Screened in porch was so nice at night time while we all played cards. Everything was functional and kitchen well stocked with all the essentials. Our only complaint is the mattress in all the rooms need to be replaced. Location was perfect. We went to Camelbeach, Whitewater Rafting at Jim Thorpe and explored Bushkill Falls.

Thank you Jennifer for sharing your home with us. Your home made our vacation extra special.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend get-away. The mattresses were all purchased within the last 2-3 years, and our housekeeper is now looking into your comment to rectify any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We returned from our trip a couple of days ago. We had very smooth and pleasant experience. Everything about the house was excellent and as advertised. Jennifer was always very courteous and was able to quickly accommodate last minute changes. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely consider to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice weekend

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and clean and then a nice community where there are pools tennis courts etc. you'll have to bring towels and sheets. The owner is great to work with and answers your questions promptly. I would definitely recommend this property

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The BEST Mountain Lodge.

  • 5 of 5

Each member of our group of 10 LOVED this home. In sum, this property is homey, clean, well-maintained, and filled with such positive vibes cloying about it. You'll know you're on vacation when you arrive. Our group thoroughly enjoyed hiking Mt. Tammany at the Delaware Water Gap and how close in proximity the property was to there.

Jennifer was excellent at communicating and providing directions, so the whole renting process was cake.

The description of the location and layout was perfect. The only thing we didn't realize is that access to certain community amenities (gym, hot tub, pool) is not free, but costs a few dollars per day to purchase an amenity badge.

Would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing, felicitous getaway, and at great value!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

*Golf, Zip-lining, Bumper boats, Horseback riding, Arcade (3 miles)

*River Rafting, Zip-lining, Paint Ball (36 miles)

*Indoor Waterpark:

- Split Rock Resort (45 miles)

*The Delaware Water Gap Recreational Area hosts waterfall walks, ranger talks and historic tours (10 miles)

*Quiet Valley Living Historical Farm provides tours of the 1700's farm, and seasonal events (20 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
$1,850
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,900
 
 
Early Autumn 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$1,850
 
 
Late Autumn 2017
Oct 10 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

Optional - Use of the community amenities is $5 per person per week - children 5 yrs and younger are free. Payment must be made directly to the Saw Creek Estates Community Association.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties