Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing Beachfront Apartment

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom sleeps 6

You can't expect less than stunning mornings and sunsets sea views from the balcony, just relax with a cup of coffee or your favorite drink. Beachfront condo type apartment located in a private residential community inside the exclusive Club Deportivo del Oeste in Joyudas, Cabo Rojo, PR. Apartment is equipped with all amenities including WI-FI, cable, full kitchen, washer/dryer and A/C units. Master room with private bath, walk-in closet, TV and King size bed. Second bedroom with Queen size bed and TV. Living room with a full futon-sofa, dinning table for six, TV and entertainment system. Property includes pool area with outdoor BBQ, and a 18 hole golf course, marina and playground. Kayaks available for rental. We also have beach chairs, cooler, snorkeling items, buggy boards, floatation devices for your use. Club house restaurant is also available with great food. A minimum of three nights stay on long weekends*** We accept PayPal payments.

Rafael Alvarez
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Rafael Alvarez chose Cabo Rojo

This is one of the few beach front properties in the west cost and the only one in a gated resort community.

What makes this apartment unique

only property with a golf course on site


Miradero Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • private master bathroom 2nd full bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • master bedroom, king bed, AC, TV/DVD, ceiling fan 2nd bedroom, queen bed, AC, TV/DVD, ceiling fan living room Full futon-sofa, TV/CABLE, AC, ceiling fan baby crib available upon request
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Relaxing Beachfront Apartment
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews

Good location to tour the southwest, but, not to sleep

  • 3 of 5

Mr. Alvarez was very responsive and helpful. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and stocked with everything we needed. The complex was not crowded and we saw very few people. We were awoken each morning to workmen pounding on the concrete building in nearby apartments and the sound reverberated throughout. The mattresses were covered in plastic which totally ruined my desire to go to bed each night. I stuck to the plastic where my body perspired against it during the night. The mattresses were very hard, not firm, hard, so sleeping was not enjoyable. It was like sleeping in a hospital bed if you've ever had that experience... There was no glass on the window openings, just screens and metal louver shutters, so when the AC was on, the apartment became dark and cave-like because the metal shudders had to be closed against the screens. The only light came through the sliding door to the balcony. I felt there could have been more lamps and better lighting in the condo. The pool, although clean, was too cool to swim in. The beach out front is small, but, ok to shuffle along in and get your feet wet. Be aware at dusk there are a lot of mosquitoes. We stayed here because of its proximity to the southwest coast and our desire to tour that area so for that purpose it was ok. So my low rating is due to the plastic covering on the hard beds, the poor lighting, and the darkness from having to cover all the window openings with metal shutters. If these are not issues for you then you'll be ok here. Cleanliness is VERY important to me so it gets a lot of credit for that.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Denise, I called the property administrator and he informed that the unit just under mine is being remodeled, but that no work is authorized to start before 9:00am or after 4:00pm. If you had informed me of the situation I would have spoken with the administration and made sure that work did not start until then. With regard to the mattress the level of firmness is an individual preference, all I can say is that it's a very high quality orthopedic mattress and we never had previous complaints. The mattress has a cover to protect it from stains since many different persons use it, but is quality hotel grade and is supposed to be breathable. That cover is covered as well with a cotton fitted bed sheets, so your body is never in contact with it. Regarding the windows the unit is in the Caribbean and oceon front. Building codes require that the windows withstand up to 150 miles hurricane winds. During the days you visited we had more rain than usual and perhaps that's why the pool was not as warm as you would have liked. Anyway I regret any inconvenience that hampered your stay. Rafael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent place to relax and forget the daily stress from work and people.

  • 5 of 5

Really mean it when is the perfect place to forget daily stress from work and people.

No LOUD people around, NO reggeaton (at least on our stay), NO worries if we forgot something. Everything needed and not needed was provided on the property. The landlord had EVERYTHING covered. All from a very well equipied kitchen to the band-aid needed for any minor cuts.

Property is VERY well kept, clean and FULLY FUNCTIONAL. Comfortable is an understatement. But the best feature it has, is how centric it is.

You want beach, golf, great seafood, a nice pool and breathtaking sunsets?? this is THE PLACE!!

Totally satisfied with the attentions from the landlord. It was everything and more of what we expected.

Already planning our next visit to this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don;t tell everybody!!

  • 5 of 5

We are from a small town in Iowa, don't know anyone else who has ever spent a vacation in Puerto Rico.. Cabo Rojo totally exceeded our every expectation, we were here 6 weeks and never were without something to do, weather by the way is great 79 to 85 EVERYDAY!! Our accommodations were perfect .. We are already commited to do 2 months next year at the same place.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This property is a tranquil and an awesome place. Owners are accommodating and very personable.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very comfortable and accommodating!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Rafael's apartment for 9 days and everything was great. It had everything we could possibly need. All of the amenities were there for us to use. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans, paper towels, utensils aluminum foil, zip lock bags and trash bags. The atmosphere was very inviting. The rooms both had ceiling fans and air conditioners which was a huge plus. Also there is a pool with a bbq grill next to it that you can use. The balcony is awesome to wake up to go out and drink coffee on and look at the beach. The home was very relaxing. It also has beach toys, body board, snorkeling gear, and a cooler for you to use, which we used everyday when we went out traveling to the beach and sight seeing! Oh yea and Theres a stackable washer and dryer that we used a lot. Plus all the cleaning supplies you could possibly need. This place was prefect for the price! It is not hard to find with GPS or Rafael's directions. Its in a gated community and felt very safe, and its pretty secluded! Another perk is that its located near beautiful beaches and next to a called Joyuda which is known for their great seafood restaurants! Which is a must try for most going to Puerto Rico. Rafael is a great host he kept in contact with me before going to the place and when leaving to make sure our stay was good. We will definitely be renting this place again next time we go to Puerto Rico. Thank you for everything Rafael! we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

El apartamento totalmente equipado y bien localizado. Ambiente tranquilo. El dueño es muy amable.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Rafael Hernandez Aguadilla
Car: necessary



Rates & Availability

Miradero Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 7.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to your arrival date without penalties. After the 30 days grace period, we reserve the right to retain your deposit in full and any payments made by you in order to cover for lost rental income and expenses due to your cancellation. All reservation made within the 30 days previous to arrival will have a cancelation penalty.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

Special HomeAway Offers