check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Greg

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cute Little Home, Hot Tub, Great Mountain Views, 1.5 mi. to town $125.00nt midw

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Leavenworth Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-4)

Very Very Cute!! 1 Bedroom with Loft perfect for 1 to 4 people. This custom park chalet is very cozy with a large feel for a tiny home and has a private hot tub and unforgettable mountain/meadow views (best in the valley!)

The Chalet is only 1.5 miles to town and less than 1 mile to the Leavenworth Hatchery and ski trails.

Meadowdance Chalet is close to all the outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, tubing, and fishing. One of the favorite activities is relaxing on the deck while bird watching. Telescope provided.

Nothing but the best for my guests. My guests are my family and only the best in service and most comfortable accommodations will do.

You will appreciate the special little touches that make Meadowdance Chalet the best value and getaway in Leavenworth.

The chalet is the little sister to Meadowdance Lodge (2 -10 guests) and Riverdance Lodge( 2-12 guests) located just a stone throw away.

*WiFi

*Direct TV with music channels

*board games

*DVD player

*reclining loveseat and chair

*outdoor dining for 4 and lounge chairs

*BBQ grill

For more information contact the owner or visit www.riverdanceleavenworth.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Greg (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Greg

Michigan native. Enjoy the outdoors! Love nature and my canine Aussie - Abby.

In 1980, I set out from Michigan to Washington, a 2,400 mile cross country hike in search of the perfect location for me to call home. I found it here in Leavenworth.

I also found that inn keeping is my passion. In 1983, I started my first lodging business. In 2005, River Meadows LLC was born and Riverdance Lodge opened which later expanded to include Meadowdance Lodge and Meadowdance Chalet.

One of the things that I enjoy is that I have my own salmon hole at Riverdance Lodge to share with my guests. I feel very fortunate to have found my home in a magical location....come share the dance with me.

Greg purchased this chalet in 2011

Why Greg chose Central Cascade Mountains

1.5 miles (5 minutes) to town and all the outdoor activities.

On a private road at Joyful Place.

Quiet, Serene, Breathtaking View.

What makes this chalet unique

Overlooks the Icicle Meadows. Great view of Wedge Mountain, Enchantments, and Sleeping Lady.

Great bird watching location. Furnished with Telescope.

Your own private hot tub

Peaceful and Secluded.

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Cute Little Home, Hot Tub, Great Mountain Views, 1.5 mi. to town $125.00nt midw
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
3

Cozy spot in great location

  • 3 of 5

Meadow dance was cute. It was very small but the location is worth it--gorgeous views. Only complaints are that the beds aren't great and the towels could use replacement (musty); also the wifi never worked for us (able to connect but little to no internet access).

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful escape from the city, but close to downtown Leavenworth

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was just perfect for a weekend trip to Leavenworth! Absolutely adorable little cabin. Perfect for the two of us, but there is also a loft for another guest or two. We walked in for the first time and music was playing; it felt like being welcomed home. We didn't cook at all, but there is a full kitchen, and a grill outside. Great hot tub that was already set to the right temperature for us. Sitting in the deck chairs (which I now need to buy, they were so comfortable) and watching the sunset and then stars fill the sky made for a peaceful evening. Just the escape from the city we were looking for. The cabin looks out over a meadow and mountains, giving you the feel that you are out in the wilderness far away, when in reality you are just a short 5-10 minute drive into downtown Leavenworth. We stayed just before Labor Day so had hot days and cool evenings. The cabin does have air conditioning so the hot days weren't stifling though. I highly recommend staying at the chalet. We are planning on returning in winter to see Leavenworth in the snow and I'm sure this little cabin would be a cozy little sanctuary from the winter weather!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I love to hear when my guests "get it"! Looking forward to your next visit. Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View!!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I chose this cute little Chalet to celebrate our one-year wedding anniversary. Shortly after our arrival, we met the owner Greg, who was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Greg for sharing your home with us and you were right about the beautiful view!! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway for two. Cozy and romantic with a beautiful view.

Greg was a great host . We will be back, springtime or sooner.

Thank you, Al and Debbie

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. My guests are my family. Looking forward to your return. Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical Place!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i needed our fix of some good old fashioned mountains and we certainly got our fair share. We split our week's vacation in half and stayed at Meadowdance for the second half. We really didn't want to leave. The quaint little digs of this peaceful and magical place were perfect for us! Our morning coffee and evening wine could not have taken place in a better setting than in the easy chairs overlooking the meadow. Meadowdance is so peaceful that you really get the opportunity to recharge and declutter your mind. We rented kayaks and floated the Wenatchee River one day, standup paddleboarded at Lake Wenatchee the next, and then capped it all off with an absolutely stunning hike to Stuart Lake. Loved every minute of our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great review. No doubt it is difficult to take that view for granted. It changes dramatically with the seasons. Hope to see you again, Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great place to say - amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Husband and I really enjoyed staying here while attending a wedding in Leavenworth. The chalet was clean, well stocked, and the view is to die for! We loved coming home to the hot tub and looking up at the stars. While it wasn't a downside for us, it should be known that the chalet is 'cozy' but it makes up for it in charm. Thanks for a great stay and for being so easy to work with - looking forward to coming back to Leavenworth.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pangborn
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Ferry
150 Miles
Seattle
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Hatchery
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Leavenworth
Car: recommended

Leavenworth is the #1 vacation destination in WA State. Majestic mountains, rivers and lakes are within minutes from town.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Rafting, Boating, Parasailing, Nordic skiing, Snowboarding, Downhill skiing, Snowmobiling, Tubing, Wildlife Viewing, Spa, Racquetball, Mountain Biking.

Golf: The Leavenworth Golf Course is only 15 minutes away.

Ski: There are 4 nordic trail systems nearby, as well as the local Leavenworth Ski Hill with 2 rope tows, perfect for kids. If you are looking for something a little bigger there are 2 downhill ski areas only 45 minutes away, Stevens Pass and Mission Ridge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leavenworth Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ocktoberfest
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 23 2016
Changeover Day: Thursday
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Lighting Festival
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
Changeover Day: Sunday
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Break
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
President Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.1%

STANDARD RATES:
Weeknights (Sun-Thu) $125nt
Weekends (Fri-Sat) $150nt
All stays are 2 night minimum except for 48hr advance opening. Rates are based on 1 or 2 guests.

SUMMER RATES: based on 2 guests
$135 (Sun-Thu)
$175 (Fri-Sat)

3-DAY HOLIDAYS & FESTIVAL WEEKENDS
$175nt for 2 guests

CHRISTMAS BREAK:
$175nt for 2 guests
Extra people [2 max] $25 each per night.
Cleaning Fee: $40.

ADD $25nt per additional guests up to 4

A CANCELLATION FEE of $75 applies to all credit card refunds

PET FEE: $40 per pet

CLEANING FEE: $40

Children 5-years and under are free

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leavenworth Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Cozy with vaulted ceiling.
    Loft - 1 queen , (low head room)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enjoy the beautiful open Meadow views from your comfortable livingroom. Vaulted ceiling showing railing to the loft. Loveseat recliner and also recliner chair. Electric fireplace & TV. All open to dining and fully equipped kitchen with dining table. Please feel free to call and ask any questions.

Partner Offers