check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful 3br/2.5ba villa with pool and golfview, close to Disney, Universal,

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southern Dunes House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Stay in this 3 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom home with ceramic flooring, carpeting, nice furniture, 40' & 32' LCD TVs (premium cable). A true gem of a home.

Gated community, 24 hrs Walmart at your door step, Shop at Posner Park.

Always travel against the traffic.

We love Orlando area, especially, Southern Dunes.

Why the Owner Chose Southern Dunes: Its not just Disney, universal, its a great family place to visit. Fantastic Golfing or just relaxing.

The Unique Benefits of this House: Gated, very good location, shopping near by yet not congested. Also, you can travel to Tampa, cocoa beach, etc within the hour. Very friendly area.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Beautiful 3br/2.5ba villa with pool and golfview, close to Disney, Universal,
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

Clean and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

The house and the pool were very clean. The gated community was ideal and we enjoyed seeing friendly neighbors as we walked through the area. All of the appliances worked well. Good location-a quick drive to Disney. We enjoyed eating at the golf course restaurant, a short walk from the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Almost perfect

  • 1 of 5

The place is just right for my family. It has almost everything we need, from kitchen to the bedrooms and bathrooms. But the only thing I could say is that the power somehow flickered and we lost the AC for about a whole afternoon and throughout the night. We noticed it when it was getting humid and hot after we had swimming. It was about 11:30 at night and there was nobody to call so we slept with sweat on a 87 degrees temperature inside the house. The following morning, they were able to get it fix but it took them half of the day to get things working and they took half of our vacation day away!

The swimming pool was not that very exciting because it was small and water is not that very clean either! We walked in each room and opened the closets but to our surprise there were huge dead cockroaches in each closets!!!! This haunts us every time we went to bed! The laundry room was located in the garage and surprised me with a huge moving cockroach!!! The master bedroom had a hardest bed we ever had in a vacation house and very frustrating because you want to enjoy your sleep on a home away vacation. I informed the owner about the experience we had we the AC and never responded or acknowledged my email.

The place is almost perfect for a home away getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests It is unfortunate about the A/C breakdown, which was fixed immediately, after you informing the property manager. The other stuff is absolutely untrue. Our Villa is well taken care off and our property manager works very hard, and is very responsive to guests at the villa. You will notice a very good review from the guests who stayed at the villa 1 week before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This property was AWESOME! It is a stone throw away from Wal Mart, restaurants and parks! Loved it! All we brought was our food, bathingsuits and excitement! Was huge for my family of 4. It was bigger than we expected could easily fit 8 or more. Thank you Sid! We will be staying again! Should also mention we visited Coca Beach one day and it was about an hour away perfect day trip my kids loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Getaway!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Very beautiful with convinient location. Owner really helped me out with a last minute emergency and was very accessible during my entire stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newfoundland
5

Southern Dunes Villa

  • 5 of 5

Rented the villa for 4 weeks in April 2016. Exactly as described, excellent place to stay. Would definitely recommend this property and hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chestertown, NY, USA
5

Wonderful golf course villa

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed spending the month of March in this beautiful villa. It is situated with a great view of the golf course and had plenty of room for our visiting family and friends. It is very convenient to LEGOLAND as well as the Disney Parks and many other golf courses. We had a small problem with the pool that was taken care of quickly by the very professional manager of the villa. We would definitely stay at this property again and would highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Southern Dunes, Haines City, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (Disney 15 Mins, Tampa 50 Mins, Universal 30 Mins)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southern Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Aug 29 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$99
$499
$1,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$99
$599
$1,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool Heat $100.00/ week, $300.00/ month.
Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southern Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32 inch LCD TV
  • Beds * Queen Bed * Twin/Single Bed * Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties