Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3br/2.5ba villa with pool and golfview, close to Disney, Universal,

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Stay in this 3 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom home with ceramic flooring, carpeting, nice furniture, 40' & 32' LCD TVs (premium cable). A true gem of a home.

Gated community, 24 hrs Walmart at your door step, Shop at Posner Park.

Always travel against the traffic.

We love Orlando area, especially, Southern Dunes.

Why the Owner Chose Southern Dunes: Its not just Disney, universal, its a great family place to visit. Fantastic Golfing or just relaxing.

The Unique Benefits of this House: Gated, very good location, shopping near by yet not congested. Also, you can travel to Tampa, cocoa beach, etc within the hour. Very friendly area.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Map

Southern Dunes, Haines City, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (Disney 15 Mins, Tampa 50 Mins, Universal 30 Mins)

Amenities

Southern Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32 inch LCD TV
  • Beds * Queen Bed * Twin/Single Bed * Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful 3br/2.5ba villa with pool and golfview, close to Disney, Universal,
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
Vincent, Alabama
5

Super Nice House

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay. We were so happy that there were so many conveniences so close to the house. The only complaint we had were the mattresses on all the bed were not very comfortable. We do look forward to coming back in 2 years!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All mattresses have been replaced with high quality Foam Mattresses. Sept 01,2017 Also, guests will find all new comforters, pillow covers etc.Sept 01,2017
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay for me and my family

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was terrific, big house with lots of room and fabulous golf course view by the pool

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious & Good Environment

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good. Loved that it had a washer and dryer! All appliances worked and it was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware etc. Loved the pool wish it would have been a bit sunnier so that it could have been a bit warmer but the water wasn't too cold when we got in it. It's clean but could use a bit of thorough dusting, carpet cleaning, etc. Also beds are not very comfortable! Wish they would have better mattresses. It's a beautiful home and it could use a bit of updated decor/bedding. Great location it's super close to a walmart & some fast food restaurants which helps if you don't want to cook for the night. Neighborhood is quiet at night which is nice. Great view from backyard. We went to 2 different beaches while we were there and they a little less than 2 hrs away which was not bad at all. Also close to disney and all other theme parks. Property manager is great and he is easy to get a hold of. Would love to stay here again but please upgrade mattresses!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good Second Stay for Us

  • 5 of 5

Our stay for two plus weeks in May was our second. (We stayed here last August.) Once again, we found the property very clean and spacious. The pool was clean and well maintained, and we made good use of it. The property manager was very responsive to our one request during our stay. This is a gated community with a golf course that was recently renovated. It's a nice area to take a morning walk or jog. The Tavern on the Dunes restaurant (walking distance) has excellent food in a casual setting. The location is close (about 20 minutes) to Disney. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Massapequa Park,N.Y. USA
1

Looks good at first

  • 1 of 5

The house at first looks nice, but it has many problems. The couch smells, had to buy some spray to freshen it up. The frig. leaks water at the bottom shelf onto the kitchen floor, have to mop up floor every morning, the landlord will not fix it. Had to e-mail landlord about premium cable not working.. The beds are old and uncomfortable. There is a mail box at the pool area but landlord will not get a key from the post office, so my mail has been lost for some time, had to rent a P.O. box 27 dollars... I have been renting in Florida for the winter for 9 years. This landlord is the worse i have had to deal with.. robert...

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just want to say that the guests after staying a few weeks reserved the villa for 2018. Later on he was upset over the fact that, he could not receive his mail. He cancelled, and I fully refunded his deposit immediately. We have a very good and responsive property manager and she tended to all his needs. The guest however also contacted me as well as the property manger, over the cable company. The cable company did correct the programming to premium cable within couple of days. Fridge froze and had to be defrosted. This is very unfair review just because the guest was upset since he had to pay $27.00 for the mail box.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

The house and the pool were very clean. The gated community was ideal and we enjoyed seeing friendly neighbors as we walked through the area. All of the appliances worked well. Good location-a quick drive to Disney. We enjoyed eating at the golf course restaurant, a short walk from the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Damage Deposit $200

Pool Heat $100.00/ week, $300.00/ month.
Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties