Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3br/2.5ba villa with pool and golfview, close to Disney, Universal,

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Stay in this 3 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom home with ceramic flooring, carpeting, nice furniture, 40' & 32' LCD TVs (premium cable). A true gem of a home.

Gated community, 24 hrs Walmart at your door step, Shop at Posner Park.

Always travel against the traffic.

We love Orlando area, especially, Southern Dunes.

Why the Owner Chose Southern Dunes: Its not just Disney, universal, its a great family place to visit. Fantastic Golfing or just relaxing.

The Unique Benefits of this House: Gated, very good location, shopping near by yet not congested. Also, you can travel to Tampa, cocoa beach, etc within the hour. Very friendly area.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017


Southern Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32 inch LCD TV
  • Beds * Queen Bed * Twin/Single Bed * Convertible Bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Minimum Age Limit for Renters


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 3br/2.5ba villa with pool and golfview, close to Disney, Universal,
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
Massapequa Park,N.Y. USA

Looks good at first

  • 1 of 5

The house at first looks nice, but it has many problems. The couch smells, had to buy some spray to freshen it up. The frig. leaks water at the bottom shelf onto the kitchen floor, have to mop up floor every morning, the landlord will not fix it. Had to e-mail landlord about premium cable not working.. The beds are old and uncomfortable. There is a mail box at the pool area but landlord will not get a key from the post office, so my mail has been lost for some time, had to rent a P.O. box 27 dollars... I have been renting in Florida for the winter for 9 years. This landlord is the worse i have had to deal with.. robert...

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just want to say that the guests after staying a few weeks reserved the villa for 2018. Later on he was upset over the fact that, he could not receive his mail. He cancelled, and I fully refunded his deposit immediately. We have a very good and responsive property manager and she tended to all his needs. The guest however also contacted me as well as the property manger, over the cable company. The cable company did correct the programming to premium cable within couple of days. Fridge froze and had to be defrosted. This is very unfair review just because the guest was upset since he had to pay $27.00 for the mail box.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

The house and the pool were very clean. The gated community was ideal and we enjoyed seeing friendly neighbors as we walked through the area. All of the appliances worked well. Good location-a quick drive to Disney. We enjoyed eating at the golf course restaurant, a short walk from the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Almost perfect

  • 1 of 5

The place is just right for my family. It has almost everything we need, from kitchen to the bedrooms and bathrooms. But the only thing I could say is that the power somehow flickered and we lost the AC for about a whole afternoon and throughout the night. We noticed it when it was getting humid and hot after we had swimming. It was about 11:30 at night and there was nobody to call so we slept with sweat on a 87 degrees temperature inside the house. The following morning, they were able to get it fix but it took them half of the day to get things working and they took half of our vacation day away!

The swimming pool was not that very exciting because it was small and water is not that very clean either! We walked in each room and opened the closets but to our surprise there were huge dead cockroaches in each closets!!!! This haunts us every time we went to bed! The laundry room was located in the garage and surprised me with a huge moving cockroach!!! The master bedroom had a hardest bed we ever had in a vacation house and very frustrating because you want to enjoy your sleep on a home away vacation. I informed the owner about the experience we had we the AC and never responded or acknowledged my email.

The place is almost perfect for a home away getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests It is unfortunate about the A/C breakdown, which was fixed immediately, after you informing the property manager. The other stuff is absolutely untrue. Our Villa is well taken care off and our property manager works very hard, and is very responsive to guests at the villa. You will notice a very good review from the guests who stayed at the villa 1 week before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This property was AWESOME! It is a stone throw away from Wal Mart, restaurants and parks! Loved it! All we brought was our food, bathingsuits and excitement! Was huge for my family of 4. It was bigger than we expected could easily fit 8 or more. Thank you Sid! We will be staying again! Should also mention we visited Coca Beach one day and it was about an hour away perfect day trip my kids loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Getaway!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Very beautiful with convinient location. Owner really helped me out with a last minute emergency and was very accessible during my entire stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Southern Dunes Villa

  • 5 of 5

Rented the villa for 4 weeks in April 2016. Exactly as described, excellent place to stay. Would definitely recommend this property and hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Southern Dunes, Haines City, Central-Disney-Orlando Area, Florida, USA (Disney 15 Mins, Tampa 50 Mins, Universal 30 Mins)


Rates & Availability

Southern Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool Heat $100.00/ week, $300.00/ month.
Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing