Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy our caribbean style house and pool with family and friends!

Bedrooms 5
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 5 Bathroom property; Sleeps 12

IMPORTANT NOTE: All reservations are subject to a 5% Gratuity fee plus IVU. This is charged aside directly through our company after booking. Also, all Credit Card payments are subject to an additional 3% Processing Fee.

Would you like to enjoy the Resort life? Come and stay at this luxurious house located within the pristine Dorado Beach Resort.

The Dorado Beach Resort is a 2,000 acre natural reserve and most of the communities are 1-3 miles away from the beach and Hotel. This being said, the entire resort is interconnected via golf cart trails, meaning that you can have easy access (walking or in golf cart) to the different communities and amenities within this Resort.

Dorado Beach Resort amenities are exclusive for Club Members and are only accessible with the purchase of a temporary membership. The temporary weekly membership grants you access to the following Dorado Beach Resort amenities: Dorado Beach Golf Courses, Encanto Beach Club and Restaurant, Barlovento Beach Bar and Grill, GoodWinds Water Sports, The Watermill Water Park (open only on weekends and holidays), Tennis Center and the Fitness & Wellness Center located at the Plantation Village.


The following Ritz-Carlton Reserve facilities and surrounding areas are exclusive for their hotel guests:

Ritz-Carlton Reserve Arrival Pavilion

The Library

Positivo Sand Bar

Ritz Carlton Reserve Main Pool

This is a 5,000 sq feet house with 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, a living area with high ceiling, great terrace with a private pool and Jacuzzi with outdoor furniture. The house includes one 4-passenger golf cart for transportation around the community and Resort. The house is 2-3 miles from the beach (less than 10 min in golf cart).

Villa Encanto is specifically located at Dorado Beach East community. This is a private, gated, family friendly community that offers a wide range of facilities that you can enjoy at no additional cost. The facilities include scenic pools, clay tennis courts, basketball and beach volleyball courts, a basic gym, a game room, a 3-par golf course that winds through the neighborhood, and an aviation themed park which has a custom water park and sand park.


More Details

Property Manager
Luxury Rentals International LLC
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Luxury Rentals International LLC

Luxury Rentals International is a well establish company in Puerto Rico that manages over 20 properties at Dorado under the Vacation Rental Program. If looking for the best Caribbean style vacation, contact us and we would assist you!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for allowing us to use your beautiful home! We had a wonderful time and we would love to come again!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 16


Dorado Beach Resort & Club Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • - No smoking. - No parties allowed. - No pets allowed. - Keep the property as it was your own.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 Twin beds -2 Twin trundles- Twins can be converted to King
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy our caribbean style house and pool with family and friends!
average rating of 4.4 based on 21 reviews

What an amazing trip!

  • 4 of 5

First, the home looks more amazing than the pictures can portray. The resort is beautiful and the golf course is wonderful. Dorado Beach has plenty of options for entertainment and dining, and my group of 7 was very comfortable in the spacious home. Only two things to remember. Don't take the Ritz-Carlton passes and know that you will go over on the energy allowance. Even though we turned off the air conditioner and lights every time we left a room or the home, we still went over the allowance. Even still, the $75 we were charged wasn't enough to dissuade us from returning at our earliest opportunity!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a little more than a week, wish we could've stayed longer. The pictures do not do this villa any justice. It is absolutely gorgeous. Having a pool was great for the kids although I think the golf carts were the most fun. (And practical too!)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful. A Great pool and 5 bedrooms. We wished the house had more queen or king size beds but the full beds worked for a 5 day stay.

The neighborhood is amazing. Very kid friendly. The golf carts made it easy to get around.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Really appreciate it. We are really happy to hear that you had an amazing time at the property and the Resort. We really look forward into having you back! Our company talked to the owner and they took immediate action towards your bedding arrangement recommendation. They change one bed to King size and are considering changing another full bed for a bigger size. This way future guests, or when you come back, you will sleep better and more comfortable. Thank you for everything and really hope to have you back in the future! Best Regards, Luxury Rentals Internationls
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great House - but owner nickle & dimes on electric

  • 4 of 5

First of all, Dorado beach is an amazing vacation, we had a wonderful trip. Super kid friendly, great things to do, beautiful beach, pools, water parks, etc. My kids were 4, 3 and 6 mos and it was great. This is a great place for kids of all ages.

This house is a good house for a bigger group since it has 5 beds and baths. It is clean, as pictured, the pool is great, kitchen is nice, etc. It is one of the farther homes you can rent in terms of how close it is to the beach, etc.but still just a short cart ride away. I did feel that it was a little over priced for its location and overall layout. The rooms are big, but should have all queen beds rather than double, and the layout of the house is a little odd with a very large part of the house sort of wasted since it is away from the kitchen and TV areas.

Luxury Rentals was good at communication, check in, etc. but they could have done a better job explaining the overall resort for a first-timer. They did not even provide a resort map until I asked. But not a big deal, it did not take long to figure out. Only other issue was that they don't provide some household items as a part of their "starter kit" so make sure to ask what is or is not provided, otherwise you will be running out to the store.

Biggest complaint was that we were told that it was hard to go over on electric, even still I was very conscientious of keeping AC off, etc. We still went over. It leaves a bad taste in your mouth when you spend so much on a house and they nickle and dime you for electric usage....just price it in! Look out for that. Otherwise though, great house.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kate, Thanks for the review. Really good to hear you had a great vacation at the Dorado Beach Resort. Really looking forward for your next visit to the Island. Regarding your points on the review, we would like to address each one stated. As you mention, Villa Encanto is a really comfortable property for a party of 10-12 people. It is a really spacious property for a large group. As you describe, the property has separate areas, which provides a living room area for part of the group to relax and the family room closer to the kitchen for entertaining. Most families like this layout as it provides different areas for the group to enjoy. Luxury Rentals International has been more than welcome to assist you during your stay. Our team is always in the best disposition to answer any questions and attend any requests. Thank you for giving the feedback of the Resort map. We would talk to the property manager in order to add it to all the properties we manage. This way the client gets a better idea of the Resort and its amenities. The starter kit is provided by our company and it includes: Shampoo, Conditioner, Soap, Dishwasher Soap, Dishes Soap, Sponge, Laundry detergent and Laundry Softener. It is just basic items that the guest would need during their stay, but if they think they would need more the guest would need to purchase it on their own. As for the electric consumption, it is a true fact that the electricity in Puerto Rico is high, therefore, it is important to keep track of tenants expenses. The owner grants a high daily allowance. If not at the property, our recommendation is to just turn lights and A/C off. That should be sufficient to keep the consumption low. Hope my points help to clarify this review. Hope to have you back in any of our properties as they are great for a vacation stay! Best Regards, Luxury Rentals International
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Great house, wonderful surroundings terrific vacations.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)
Nearest Golf
Plantation, Sugar Cane, East Course and West Cours
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Ritz Reserve
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Dorado Beach Resort & Club Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Season
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Week
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season -Thanksgiving week
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 16 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Week
May 25 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
4th July Week
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jul 6 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Week
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
High Season - Thanksgiving Wee
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 15 2019
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Ins. $88.5
Security deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Certain fees will be charged separately via credit card directly through our company. This include:

1. Gratuity Fee - 5.00% of rental charges and amount is taxable to the 4%.
2. Processing Fee - 3% - Does not apply for e - checks, check by mail and bank transfer payments. It only applies if client chooses Credit Card payment option.

Luxury Rentals International LLC has a NON-CANCELLATION POLICY. If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the initial 50% deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE. The full balance is NOT REFUNDABLE if a cancellation is made within 30 days of Check-In Date. We encourage all renters to purchase travel insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager