check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paula Fenzau

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Beautiful 2 Br Cottage

18 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulfport Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

This property is a Key West Style Beach Camp! This adorable comfortable cottage is known as the 'Long House' it is one of three cottages on a 1939 beach camp known as the Wishing Well. The Long House is a wonderful place to relax or enjoy all the fun and quirkiness of Gulfport! The Long House was completely renovated in 2013 and is spacious bungalow. There are two bedrooms on opposite ends of the house each with a very comfortable queen bed. One of the bedrooms also has a day bed perfect for a nap! The kitchen is well equipped with lots of counter space to cook and entertain. The house has a large laundry room with washer and dryer, beautiful new walk in shower, flat screen TV with cable, bicycles for roaming around and kayaks for exploring the beach and bayous!

There is a large landscaped comfortable yard complete with a Gazebo and gas grill for entertaining or just relaxing in the shade. The Wishing Well is located in the Art District in Gulfport. It is steps to the coffee shops, art shops, restaurants and beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Paula Fenzau (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Paula Fenzau

I'm originally from Chicago, been married to a wonderful guy for 20 years. We love to go sailing, restore houses and show people our beautiful quirky beach town. Also have to mention that I am an avid hockey fan!

Paula Fenzau purchased this bungalow in 2004

Why Paula Fenzau chose St Petersburg Area

We bought this property in 2004 and have been restoring it with the intention of recreating the beach camp that this property was back in 1939. At some point in its history the property became known as The Wishing Well. The renovation has truly been a labor of love. Each house has been beautifully renovated with its own unique features.

The Wishing Well encompasses half of a city block and is a wonderful place to relax or enjoy all the fun and quirkiness of Gulfport! Located in the Art District in Gulfport it is steps to the coffee shops, art shops, restaurants, beach bars and beach.

What makes this bungalow unique

Gulfport is small city on the west coast of Florida with a wonderful 'Old Florida' feel. Take in a baseball game, deep sea fishing, sailing or or see the many art galleries and shopping in neighboring St Pete. Make sure you visit Ft. Desoto Park. It is a 350 acre park on the beach. It has been voted one of the most beautiful beaches in the US and is truly magical at sunrise and sunset. The park is just a short drive from Gulfport.

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Beautiful 2 Br Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Fantastic cottage in lovely location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Gulfport. The town is artsy and very cute. The cottage was extremely comfortable and well stocked. You will enjoy your stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family friendly and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had blast and this was the prefect housing for our family of 5. It's a 5 min walk from everything and we are definitely coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place when traveling with a dog!

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Bed was so comfortable, this cottage has everything to have a wonderful stay! The owners are

wonderful! you will not be disappointed if you choose this cottage. Plenty of parking to the side.

Walking distance to all of Gulfports downtown activity!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place to stay in Gulfport Fl

  • 5 of 5

This was a great getaway, very clean, Modern, and close to the main street of Gulfport were there is art everywhere.The beach and piers are also a short walking distance from this vere nice home.Small dog friendly was a super plus for me! The owners were very helpfull in chosing a place to have dinner, lunch, whithin walking distance , and there was many to choose from!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holmen, WI - USA
5

The house was perfect, more than we'd hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we needed! Friendly owners, location in the heart of Gulfport w/in walking distance to dining, shopping and a beach. The days we ventured out on the road we found it to be extremely close to so many places, just a great trip made better via the accommodations! We're already thinking of booking it again in the spring!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful 2 Bedroom Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in Gulfport with a friend. This cottage is perfect location for exploring town. The cottage was large, clean, well stocked, great air conditioner and even has bikes and kayaks to use. Alex and Paula were awesome to work with...Best place I've ever rented while traveling. Gulfport is a gem, lots of fun....

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Peninsula
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
St. Pete Muni
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 275
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
O'Maddy's, Peg's, Pias, Stellas, Backfin Blue
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Gulfport Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulfport Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 30 2016 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
$2,160
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$650
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulfport Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Beautiful Bathroom with walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 Bedrooms with queen beds, one bedroom has an additional twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Close to beautiful beaches, the Dali Museum, the Chihuly Museum, Ft. Desoto Park, Pass-a-Grille Beach, St. Petersburg, Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey, Tampa Bay Bucs Football and Tampa Bay Rays MLB Baseball.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties