Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Heart Of Jax Beach , A Few Great Dates Left In March For Spring Break

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Condo Just repainted and re carpeted

Gorgeous Beach Condo features a private gated pool, Oceanfront Park next to Building, walking distance to Joe's Crab Shack and Lifeguard Station, Lynch's Irish Pub, Campeche Bay Mexican Restaurant, Carraba's, and much more!

The Condo features, Hardwood floors, Stainless steel appliances, Granite/Marble counters, Island in kitchen, table w/4 chairs, Bar Stools, Washer/dryer, and Garden tub. Other extras include cable TV, DVD player, CD player, high Speed Internet Modem, Custom window treatments, private beach access, covered parking, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, trio full size refrigerator w/ icemaker, tons of cabinet space, a beautiful unit.

This unit offers a side balcony with an ocean view. The building

itself is located directly on the ocean. The Condo is on the third floor.

The covered parking area is considered the first floor, there are only 4 Units on each floor, six have direct ocean views and six have side ocean views off the balcony. NO ELEVATOR

Master bedroom with Queen bed and bath with Jacuzzi Tub

2nd bedroom has Queen Bed and hall bath

Queen size Sleep sofa for extra guests

More Details

Property Manager
Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2017

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom has Queen Bed and hall bath
    Bedroom 3 - Queen size Sleep sofa for extra guests
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with Queen bed and bath with Garden Tub
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Private Swimming Pool with Outdoor Shower * 2 Covered Parking Spaces * Private Beach Access......Need Key for Gates * Only 12 Units in the Building * Washer/Dryer, Coffee Pot, Iron, Blender, Electric Skillet * Basics include: Laundry Soap, Paper Towels * Bath Soap, Linens, Bath Towels, Blankets * TV Plus Expanded Cable * Beach Chairs at the Pool * Next to Oceanfront park

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

The Heart Of Jax Beach , A Few Great Dates Left In March For Spring Break
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
4

Clean Oceanfront Condo close to the town center

  • 4 of 5

We stáyed in this comfartable condo for a couple of months. We enjoyed our stay and can really recommend this condo. There are two safe parking spots in the lower level under the building. There is also a gated pool area. The beach can be reached from the condo in the less than one minute. There is a white nd sandy beach. You have direct beach Access via the pool area. So you can store beach toys for the Kids directly in the pool area, you don't have to bring them from the condo. There are two bedrooms, the beds were much better than mine at home. Publix, shops and restaurants can be reached quickly. There is a comfortable kitchen with a large Refrigerator and a water filter. There are also two TV flat screems with DVD Player and CD Player. WIFI is also working very well.

There is a very nice decorated public park only 100 meters away from the buliding.

We can recommend this condo for young guests and older ones as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an excellent experience. Everything worked out just as represented.

  • 5 of 5

Short of walking from the property on to the beach (illegal I guess) public access (one building over) could not have more convenient. The lovely park on the other side was a pleasant surprise.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Great location, spectacular beach but the apartment and property needs some long overdue TLC.

  • 3 of 5

We have just spent a week here and while the apartment was very clean, it really needs a bit of updating and maintenance. The kitchen is well equipped but an extra comfy chair in the living room would sure go a long way to make the space more inviting. The air conditioning is noisy particularly in the second bedroom. The dryer makes a terrible noise when on and it would be nice to have the door that has been removed on the laundry space replaced.

The outdoor pool is beautifully maintained but the area around it is uninviting and not maintained. There are 3 BBQ's but no indication whether they are for common use or owned by specific units.

If the owners would get together, clean, paint and do some basic upkeep, the place would be wonderful.

Last but not least, my car was vandalized in the covered parking area. CTV cameras as a deterrent would go a long way to decreasing the risk of vandalism.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Nice and Clean!

  • 3 of 5

Our overall experience was Great! We were there for my daughter's College graduation. The condo met our needs. Perfect location, close to shops and restaurants. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. There were a few things that we didn't like.

1. No Elevators! 3 flights of stairs can be difficult especially if elderly people are visiting. The listing should state that there are no elevators in BIG BOLD letters.

2. The pool area was dirty and landscape was more weeds than grass and plants.

3. Unable to open the dishwasher due to the cabinet handles. Poor location of the dishwasher.

4. The condo had enough towels and washcloths however there were no hand towels. We had friends over for dinner it would of been nice to use hand towels in the bathroom instead of a regular bath towel. It would also be nice if they had beach towels available.

5. The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable, as a sofa and a bed. Definitely needs to be replaced.

6. The décor needs to be updated. Definitely not my taste, however it was clean!

I would recommend this condo if you are willing to walk up 3 flights of stairs and want a basic condo on the beach.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lack of elevator especially if we know an older is always disclosed . I wish guest would had called we would have addressed pool issue with the condo MGT , The Dishwasher just needs to be adjusted . We can solve the issue of towels and . The sleeper is only 2 years old . this is the first complaint we have had .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Jax Beach location

  • 5 of 5

This property is even better than the photos! We could see the ocean and listen to the waves. The apartment was well stocked with necessities and an easy walk to Publix, restaurants and the beach. Plus a charming coffee shop has opened on the corner. It is a five star rental!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time ti give your comments hope to see you back soon Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Propery manager terrible to deal with

  • 1 of 5

Initially the property manager said that bringing a small dog was no problem. Then after I made my online deposit to VRBO the property manager indicated a $95 non-refundable pet fee above and beyond all payments made via the VRBO website would be required to bring the dog. After making all payments via the VRBO website I had to fill out a separate lease (for a 3 night stay) and a pet addendum to the lease. Communication from property manager via email was terse, unprofessional and obviously left out details.

The unit was nice (for the price) and great location-- but don't expect any help from the property manager in making your stay enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The web site is clear that pets are considered with a 95 pet fee . The lease requires an addendum to be signed when a pet is allowed . The online payment also indicates a box to check when a guest has a pet . We go thru the same process 100's of times . The fact is that the guest brought their pet without paying a fee in violation of the lease and they made no attempt to contact the office either by phone or email . The guest believes that they are not required to fill out paperwork when occupying a property? Again we enter 1000's of leases its a painless process . I am sorry that filling out a lease ruined their stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Blvd
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
MayPort
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Sawgrass
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I 295
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Beach Blvd
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Oceanfront Pool with covered gazebo area, family picnics or cook outs

Beautiful flat sandy beaches to sunbathe, jog, go biking, or look

for sharks teeth and seashells!

Walk To Festivals and nearby Restaurants. Blues Festival, Jazz

Festival, Cajun Festival and many others.

35 minutes to Famous St. Augustine attractions ie. Ripley's Believe

It or Not, Imax Theatre, Take a Trolley Tour, Visit the old Fort, or

stroll down the cobblestone streets of the 'OLDEST CITY IN THE US',

lined with antique shops, and restaurants. Be sure to take a horse

and carriage ride!

Visit the Jacksonville Landing on the Riverfront in Downtown Jax.

You'll find the best in fine dining at the Chart House Restaurant, Ruth's Chris, or River City Brewery. Don't miss The Jacksonville Fair in the Fall. The Fair features big name entertainment every night. Oh and don't forget the Shrimp festival in nearby Fernandina Beach!

Close to Marinas, Boating, Sailing, Deep Sea

Fishing, or Fish from the new Pier approx. 8-9 blocks north of the

Condo, Bike Rentals, Shopping, Churches, and Golfing.

Spend the day at Adventure Landing Water Park which is about 5-10

minutes away!

Take the ferry to Amelia Island & Fernandina Beach.

Jacksonville is home to The TPC Golf Tournament and many world

famous Golf Courses, the World Golf Village is easily accessible

from I95 S. *** Mayo Clinic is 10 Minutes away ***

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaches Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $105
Pet Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

*** THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT *** Prem for holidays , service fee for credit card

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties