Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach condo with a private gated pool! *A FEW GREAT DATES LEFT FOR SPRING BREAK*

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Pets Considered

Heart of Jax Beach! –– Beach condo with a private gated pool. Features hardwood floors, stainless appliances, granite counter tops and a washer/dryer. Breakfast table and island have lots of seating. Includes high speed Internet. The condo is on the third floor and it is important to note there is no elevator. There is a side balcony with an ocean view. Enjoy a nice oceanfront park right next to the building. Plus, it’s just a short walk to beach, pool and a variety of local restaurants.

Jacksonville Beach has lots to do! There is Adventure Landing which includes a water park, go-kart track, mini golf, laser tag, a roller coaster and an arcade. There are museums, a golf club and a fishing pier. There are weekly events including several music festivals. Stay in the heart of Jax Beach and experience it all!

More Details

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom has Queen Bed and hall bath
    Bedroom 3 - Queen size Sleep sofa for extra guests
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with Queen bed and bath with Garden Tub
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
* Private Swimming Pool with Outdoor Shower * 2 Covered Parking Spaces * Private Beach Access......Need Key for Gates * Only 12 Units in the Building * Washer/Dryer, Coffee Pot, Iron, Blender, Electric Skillet * Basics include: Laundry Soap, Paper Towels * Bath Soap, Linens, Bath Towels, Blankets * TV Plus Expanded Cable * Beach Chairs at the Pool * Next to Oceanfront park

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
11% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Beach condo with a private gated pool! *A FEW GREAT DATES LEFT FOR SPRING BREAK*
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 18 reviews
1

4th of July vacation

  • 1 of 5

The condo was clean. The dryer was very noisy. Made it difficult to be in the living area and converse with our family. We were told we would have two parking spaces but the owner left their car in one which limited us and therefore having to find public parking which was difficult since it was a holiday week. Also photos show beach access. Owners neglected to tell us that since the hurricane there is no beach access. Had to walk to a public access. If known, could have rented across the street for a cheaper rate. Wrong information about the internet and how to log on on our paperwork. Had to call the manager for correct information. I have used VRBO several times and I have to say this is the first time I was dissatisfied. Owners need to be more upfront aand update the profile of the property. The biggest disappointment was no beach access.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to note that all of the complaints by the guest are essentially items that we had no control over; the only exception is the dryer which was not reported during their stay but it's currently fixed. The beach access has been problematic but every guest since the hurricane last year has found access to the beach from the pool area. Finally the owners who are from overseas and were here for extended time and left a car to be picked up by relatives; again we had no control of the situation but the car was subsequently removed. The guest never inquired about the number of parking spaces, in fact, most two bedroom condos only provide one space. Every issue that can be addressed has been rectified in this “clean” condo, thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Jax Beach is awesome. Condo was okay

  • 3 of 5

The luxurious amenities didn't work. The jacuzzi in the tub didn't work. The roof on the balcony was falling. A piece fell off and hit my husband. The pool was very cloudy. The dryer squealed because a ball bearings were shot. The location was great and everything was clean. There was no Beach access from our condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice & laid back!

  • 5 of 5

Just what we wanted!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5

Very cute place. Great location!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean Oceanfront Condo close to the town center

  • 4 of 5

We stáyed in this comfartable condo for a couple of months. We enjoyed our stay and can really recommend this condo. There are two safe parking spots in the lower level under the building. There is also a gated pool area. The beach can be reached from the condo in the less than one minute. There is a white nd sandy beach. You have direct beach Access via the pool area. So you can store beach toys for the Kids directly in the pool area, you don't have to bring them from the condo. There are two bedrooms, the beds were much better than mine at home. Publix, shops and restaurants can be reached quickly. There is a comfortable kitchen with a large Refrigerator and a water filter. There are also two TV flat screems with DVD Player and CD Player. WIFI is also working very well.

There is a very nice decorated public park only 100 meters away from the buliding.

We can recommend this condo for young guests and older ones as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had an excellent experience. Everything worked out just as represented.

  • 5 of 5

Short of walking from the property on to the beach (illegal I guess) public access (one building over) could not have more convenient. The lovely park on the other side was a pleasant surprise.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Owner

Brian and Melinda Sullivan Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach Blvd
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Sawgrass
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I 295
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Beach Blvd
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Beachfront
Car: recommended

This property has an oceanfront Pool with covered gazebo area, perfect for family picnics or cook outs.

Guests can walk to festivals such as the Blues Festival, Jazz Festival, Cajun Festival and many others. Restaurants are also within walking distance.

You are also a thirty five minute drive to historic and popular St. Augustine attractions. There are shops, restaurants and trolley tours.

Close to marinas, boating, sailing, deep sea

fishing or fish from a pier 8-9 blocks north. Nearby there are bike rentals, shops, churches, and golfing.

Spend the day at Adventure Landing Water Park which is about 5-10 minutes away!

You can take the ferry to Amelia Island and visit Fernandina Beach.

Jacksonville is home to The TPC Golf Tournament and many world famous Golf Courses, the World Golf Village is easily accessible from I95 S.

*** Mayo Clinic is 10 Minutes away ***

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $109 + Tax
Pet Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

*** THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT *** Prem for holidays , service fee for credit card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties