check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John and Sandra Green

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Incredible Seaside Villa 2 short blocks from white sandy beach.

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lighthouse Villas Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Lovely townhome Villa, 3 stories with reverse floor plan. Very clean and modern.

Enjoy our Seaside Villa, only 650' feet away from dipping your feet into the Atlantic Ocean and enjoying the white sands of Corolla Beach or the Oceanfront complex with 3 pools, one heated with waitress service in season, put your feet up and enjoy a little bit of heaven at Corolla Light Resort. Then kick back and relax on the deck at Villa 644. Beautifully appointed rooms and kitchen with granite counter tops and new carpet throughout in 2014. Best of all is the convenience to the beach, grab your morning coffee and walk just a few steps away to a beautiful morning sunrise or a short walk to the sound for breathtaking sunsets. We think Our Villa has the best location in Corolla Light. Very clean and well maintained. We like to think we are very accommodating hosts and will do everything to make your vacation memorable . We do add a $75.00 cleaning fee for partial off season rental weeks.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
John and Sandra Green (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About John and Sandra Green

Though we recently purchased our Villa, we owned another home in Corolla Light since 1996 and just this Spring decided to sell our larger home and downsize to a Villa. We are one block closer to the beach and love the location and the Villa itself. We are working on making it our own and will be finished by next season.

We have 4 grown children and 5 grandchildren from the ages of 3- 9 who all love Corolla Light. They were all sad when we sold our home, High Dune but as our 7 year old grandson said , 'I would really be crying right now if you hadn't bought another house right down the street. '

We reside in Hagerstown, MD and have 3 family owned businesses, Corey's Construction and Green Concrete Works and We do Kitchens.

I am a retired ! Registered Nurse, so I get to enjoy a lot of time at the beach. Hopefully, my husband will be retiring in several years and then we plan on staying several weeks in the fall and spring, to us the most beautiful time at Corolla Light. I have to add I shed a tear today when I took the photos off of VRBO of High Dune. It really was a great house and I wish the new owners much happiness as they enjoy their new home. Please come and visit our new villa and the Resort at Corolla Light. I know you will love it as much as we do.

John and Sandra Green purchased this townhome in 2014

Why John and Sandra Green chose Corolla

When we decided to downsize and move from a house that sleeps 14 to a Villa that sleeps 8, we were a little leery until we realized that the Villa we were about to see was the first place we stayed in at Corolla Light 25 years ago. I even have pictures which I've shared with you on Vrbo. We knew it was meant to be and we had come full circle. When we purchased our first home in 1996, we could't decide whether to buy a home or villa. The needed a lot of work and we spent the last 18 years doing all the work and then some and when the work was finally finished we said, we're done, let's move!! and so we did.

We fell in love with Corolla Light on our first trip. We had 4 young children who have now turned into 4 grown children with spouses and children of their own. We have always loved the ocean and the beach and everything that goes with it. The people were so friendly and the community was pristine. We traveled the entire coast of N.C. before we chose Corolla and have been so happy here ever since. And now have a new adventure to look forward to in our retirement years but we can still look down the street and see High Dune and smile at all the wonderful memories we made there and will now be making new ones in our new Villa at Corolla Light.

What makes this townhome unique

We love sitting on our new deck and just staring at the ocean and enjoying the peace and tranquility of corolla light in the off season. In the evening we enjoy watching the sunset on the dock overlooking Albermarle Sound rivaling only that of Key West. That too is a short walk away. We never have a vacation without visiting the Ocean Front Grille watching the moon rise over the ocean while dining on their second floor deck, enjoying some of the best cuisine in the area. Our favorite pastime is just sitting on the beach with family or friends enjoying the total beauty of the world.

Guestbook comments from the owner

A huge thank you! We absolutely loved staying at your villa in Corolla

Light. Our plan was to learn more about the Outerbanks as this was our

first trip. We were most interested in exploring some of the other

communities so if we came back, we knew where we wanted to stay. I think I

drove my wife crazy, because every place we visited I kept saying "we got

lucky with our villa, it's ideal." After a week on the Outerbanks one

thing was certain, we found your villa to be perfect.



Honestly, we loved everything about it. The size, location, decor and

especially the owner. You were wonderful to rent from and a great

communicator. We really appreciate all you did to make our trip a success.
May 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Incredible Seaside Villa 2 short blocks from white sandy beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

A Wonderful Beach Get-Away!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a first time VRBO experience for us and was all that our host, Sandra said it would be. From the personable reservation process to the convenient check-in to the very conveniently located seaside villa, we highly recommend this property. This beach villa is well maintained and the access to the pool, club and most importantly, the beach was fantastic. We chose to rent beach chairs, umbrella and cooler that were set up for us in the same spot daily which enabled us an easy stroll to the surf and ready relaxation. Even if you prefer to take your own chairs, etc., the villa has plenty for all. We like to cook in or grill each night and just relax around the table and share stories of the day, etc., so we really appreciated how well-stocked and maintained the kitchen and dining areas were and all the amenities of this updated beach house kitchen. The community has a lot to offer teenage boys above and beyond the sand and surf so our boys took advantage of biking, the well-lit basketball courts and miniature golf as well as the near-by kayaking and golf courses. Our family vacation was blessed by beautiful weather, a wonderful ocean breeze each day and the calmest OBX seas I've ever seen. The villa was a comfortable home away from home and we just wished the week didn't fly by so fast. Thank you Sandra for your gracious hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy that you had a great vacation and your VRBO experience was so positive. I enjoy hosting my own guests and doing my own bookings vs. a management company. I like getting to know families like yours and having a nice home away from home for them to enjoy their summer vacation. It's always nice to hear that my guests enjoy it ,too. Thank you for your kind words and for staying in our Seaside Villa. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway in Corolla Light!

  • 5 of 5

Being our first visit to Corolla, we weren’t sure what to expect. By the end of our short trip, we talked about returning to the area but also to the Corolla Light Resort and this particular Seaside Villa. The townhome was clean & well-maintained and very spacious with beautiful furnishings. We had everything we needed including the convenience of the washer and dryer on the 2nd floor with the main bedrooms. High end towels & linens were much appreciated and some supplies to get us started also much appreciated. The view from the large deck is pretty awesome and you are literally only a minute walk to the pools, basketball courts, restaurant and beach. We took the bikes out a few times to explore and enjoyed seeing all the homes, riding the bayside trails, learning the history of the Currituck Beach Lighthouse and Museum which by the way, is only five minutes from the villa. The sunsets are stunning from the lighthouse & museum side. You can walk to good eateries & shops and just down the road is 4x4 beach access to look for the wild horses which we experienced and just loved it. Sandra is wonderful to work with and is quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Corolla Light is a great resort, we wish we could have stayed longer and we would definitely stay in this townhome again! Sandra, thank you for sharing your home with us and I hope we meet sometime!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, not only of our Seaside Villa but of the area and Corolla Light Resort. I know it will help future travelers considering our villa and community, as a traveler, I usually base my choice of stays on travelers reviews so again thank you. You and your family where very nice guests and I appreciate you choosing our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COULD NOT BE BETTER!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us! First, it was clean and that is super important to us. The kitchen was well stocked with whatever we needed. The provision of towels and sheets really helped us out as well. The deck has a terrific view of the ocean and we enjoyed that too. We had a great time and cannot WAIT to go back. Super close to the pool and ocean was great too! We had no issues but if we did I know Sandra would have gotten right on it. I would recommend this home to any family that wants a great vacation in a clean, well furnished house close to the pool and ocean, you won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your incredible review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and our home. I know our guests look forward to their vacations at the beach and I try to do a small part to make sure their stay is memorable . We love Corolla Light and our Seaside Villa and it's always nice to hear that others do too. You all were the best guests ever. Thank you. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, District of Columbia
5

Perfect property!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was perfect for my family of 7. It was clean and roomy with a great location.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this villa, Corolla Light and the owners. The villa was very clean, very spacious and had all sorts of hidden surprises. There were tons of toys for the kids (for both inside and outside). There were plenty of supplies (like toilet paper, hand soap, dishwashing powder, etc.) to last us the entire stay. And I can't even begin to say enough sweet things about Sandra. She was there every step of the way. She always responded within minutes to my emails and I could always tell how much she wanted to ensure my family had a great vacation. I would HIGHLY recommend this villa!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU very much for your incredible review. Most of all thank-you for staying in our Seaside Villa, I know there are many choices and I always appreciate when families choose ours. I'm happy that you had a great vacation. Even though we are was on the owners, we always love staying in our villa, too. I think it is a very peaceful space inside and a wonderful location with a beautiful view. You were a very nice guest .Thank you. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Villa vacation at Corolla Light was outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The Outer Banks has been a family tradition for many years. Corolla Light is loaded with those extras like convenience to the beach and pool area and even a fitness center for those days that are not so sunny. This Villa fit the bill for us! Beautifully decorated, clean, and even those beach extras like chairs and boogie boards were readily available. We enjoyed the bikes, as well. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. Loved the deck and the ocean breezes! Definitely a winner!! The owners were wonderful to us!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review. It is guests like you that make our VRBO experience so rewarding. We like to treat our guests the way we expect to be treated and so far we have had very Happy people ! Thanks again for choosing our Seaside Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Currituck Beach Lighthouse
" A must see and an incredible view but not for the faint at heart. Lots of steps but truly ..."
North Banks Restaurant & Raw Bar
"Not children friendly. Very small as are most of the restaurants but I always recommend for ..."
grass mini golf
"My children and grandchildren love this place but beware it is a little pricy but then you a..."
Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education
"Very educational with fun things for children. Check out their website."
Tim Buck II Shopping Center
"Cute little boutiques and great shopping for a rainy day but beware, everyone's favorite pla..."
Corolla Beach
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Norfolk International Airport. Easy ride.
Car: recommended

Corolla Light is a resort community, winning the N.C. resort community award several times in the past few years. There are 4 outdoor swimming pools, 3 oceanfront, 1 soundside and an olympic size indoor pool and hot tub. The Indoor Sports center has a workout room, wallyball and racquetball court, pools and tennis court. There are yoga and exercise classes each day. There are planned activities for the children including sand castle building contest, outdoor movie night, T-shirt tie dying and much more. There are several activities planned each day. Tennis and golf clinics are available for a minimal fee. There are indoor and outdoor tennis courts throughout the community. Trolly service is ongoing. You can park your car and never need it for your entire vacation.. Everything is within walking distance. There is a wildlife park, Whalehead Club and Currituck Lighthouse to tour, quaint shops and restaurants. All located within the resort community.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lighthouse Villas Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 9 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
May
Apr 30 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
June
May 28 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Prime Season
Jun 25 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Late Season
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
September
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 15 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%

IF YOU ARE BOOKING FOR 2017, NO PAYMENT IS REQUIRED UNTIL JANUARY 2017. I WILL SEND YOU A NOTIFICATION AFTER THE FIRST OF THE YEAR. THANK YOU. SANDRA

Cancellation Policy: For cancellation prior to your second payment (45 days prior to check in full refund - any credit card fee). After the 45 days it will remain the same if I can rebook my property if not, I will keep 50% of your original deposit.
Partial Week Cleaning fee
$75.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lighthouse Villas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Outdoors - outdoor shower
    Shared ground level bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Powder Room - toilet
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private access from Master Bedroom
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Private for access Master Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ground floor. Shared full bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Ground level. Shared full bath.
    Master suite mid level #3 - 1 king , Full private bath with small jucuzzi tub. Flat screen tv
    Master Suite mid level #4 - 1 king , Private bath with large Jacuzzi tub and shower. Flat TV
  • Master suites on mid level. Large rooms and double closets in both master suites. New bedroom furniture. Washer and dryer also on this level. Very Convenient. Queen and twin bedroom on ground level. Great area for kids. Twin bedroom DVD player for kids.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers