Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom Duplex W/3 King Beds And Pull-out Appliances, Furniture & Beds

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom Duplex W/3 King Beds And Pull-out Appliances, Furniture & Beds

The property is a 3 Bedroom duplex with 3 King very comfortable beds in each room. There is also a pull out couch in the downstairs living room and space for 1 more on the upstairs couch which is also very comfortable. The house is located 3 blocks from the J subway train which brings you into the Lower East Side of Manhattan in 5 stops or abut 12 minutes. The L subway train is about 6 blocks in the other direction which brings you into mid-town Manhattan in about 20 minutes. There are 5 brand new flatscreen tvs in every room and every movie channel. I will be doing up the back yard in th coming months with a deck and outdoor setting for the summer and spring months and will have a big BBQ back there for guests use.

Brendan McGeough
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017

About Brendan McGeough

I am a Firefighter from NYC and try and rent my place when I am not there

Brendan McGeough purchased this house in 2013

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic time on our family trip at Brendan's place! All of the furnishings were brand new including dishes, appliances, bedding and towels! His attention to detail is amazing! It was like staying in a brand new, fully furnished condo. We stayed for 9 days and we were only 4 blocks away from the subway stop. The neighborhood is quiet and the beds? Oh, so comfortable! Grocery stores were close by. We plan on recommending his place to all of our friends and extended family! Thank you Brendan, really! We had a wonderful New York experience and created a lot of memories....
May 2013
  • 1 of 1


Bushwick House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • there is a pull-out couch in the downstairs living room and also room for 1 person on the upstairs couch
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
3 Bedroom Duplex W/3 King Beds And Pull-out Appliances, Furniture & Beds
average rating of 4.304348 based on 24 reviews

Poorly maintained in less than desirable part of Brooklyn

  • 1 of 5

Water leak made one restroom unusable and one of the A/C units didn't work. The kitchen was not well stocked with tools necessary to make a real meal and was disorganized and dirty.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The AC broke and I replaced it the next day, theres nothing I can do about that but to replace it, I'm sorry you were without AC for 1 night. As for the water leak, that ruined my floors, its bc one of your party was irresponsible and left the water running out of the tub and down the walls which I had to totally rip out and replace. You left the house in ruins which I had to fix after you left. Im so disappointed you would write something like this after the way you treated my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was in great shape and very clean. Wonderful decor.

  • 5 of 5

What a great place with an even better host!! Brendan was great to work with and very responsive. It's hard to find a place to stay with a king size bed. This place has 3. The tv's are really good. I would recommend this home to anyone we really felt like we were at home.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay for a family trip to NYC.

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacious place for a family to stay with plenty of room to spread out.

Some tips for upcoming travelers:

1). Download the NYC subway app for your phone. This is a great tool to help you navigate the NYC subway system. This was our first trip to NYC and we learned the subway system quickly

2) the Halsey St subway stop is a quick walk. When coming out of the duplex turn left and walk up Jefferson. You will come to the subway (J) in about 2 blocks. You will have to turn left at the cross street to get onto the subway. We purchased a week subway pass for $31 per person. It has unlimited rides and is a cheap way to travel in the city.

3) there are previous reviews noting concerns with safety. Not once did we ever experience any safety concerns. One night we walked home from the subway around midnight after visiting the Empire State Building. There were several people on the subway and also walking along the street

4) a nice grocery store is right by the subway station and makes a perfect stop after getting off the subway on your way back to the duplex for lunch meat, bread and late nights sweets or snacks.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

There are not enough kind words to express how wonderful our NYC trip was!

  • 5 of 5

The cherry on the top of our fabulous week in the big apple, was being able to stay at Brendan's home! Thank you Brendan!

From the moment we began searching for a home to stay in while visiting our daughter in the city and throughout our stay, it was flawless!

Brendan was so responsive to questions and requests we never wanted for anything.

Brendan's home is convenient to everything, comfortable, amazingly clean, the amenities in the home couldn't have been better and have I mentioned the beds that are soooo comfortable! After long days of sight seeing we always knew we were coming home to a wonderful place to stay.

Thank you again Brendan! We WILL be back! If you're considering g this home for your stay, my advice would be, don't hesitate, book it! You won't be sorry!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

The property is perfect for 3 couples or a large family. There are 3 rooms with 3 king size beds. There are two spacious living areas with nice tvs and sitting room. There is also one sleepable couch.

The location isn't as safe feeling as other parts of Brooklyn. We didn't have any issues but we didn't walk around after dark and the girls didn't walk around at anytime unless we were all together.

- The only negative was there was a dead cat in the backyard when we got there and the smell and flies stuck around for a while after it was removed.

- the owner is very kind and responds quickly. He tries to make the stay as simple and nice as possible.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful-Clean-Convenient-Well Equipped

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and another couple booked our stay at Brendan's home very early because we liked the Brooklyn location. Upon arrival, the place is exactly as shown in the pictures!! Gotta love Brooklyn/New York. A 5 minute walk to the J train and we were headed everywhere in the city with ease. You have to appreciate the area first and foremost to fully appreciate everything there is to offer.

When we asked for more towels, he quickly had his maid service bring some. Brendan was very responsive especially for being out of the country for a wedding.

We would definitely stay there again.

Totally as advertised!!

Thank you Brendan

P.s. One small detail is the long time renters upstairs (you can hear everything from the walking to the flushing toilets) thank goodness they weren't a huge distraction or carried on into the wee hours of the night.

Other than that; AMAZING STAY!!!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
John F Kennedy International aiprot
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Staten Island Ferry
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
BQE and jackie robinson
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Jones Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Bushwick House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Labor Day weekend
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas NYE
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Damage Protection $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties