check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Georgie

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Charming Pet Friendly Home

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Hilton Head House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

This charming pet friendly beach home in Sea Pines Plantation is the perfect getaway spot for your vacation to Hilton Head Island. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is located on a quiet street, has a beautiful lagoon view, and is a short 8-10 minute walk to the beach. It’s close to all the action at Harbour Town and the very popular South Beach Marina, home of the famous Salty Dog Café. This well appointed rental Is newly renovated with hardwood flooring in the kitchen, dining and living areas, all new appliances, a fully equipped kitchen, and new furniture throughout. The master bedroom has a king bed, the 2nd has 2 twin beds and the 3rd has a queen bed. A queen sleeper sofa in the family room provides room to sleep 8 guests. The family room and bedrooms have flat screen TV’s with Blue Ray DVD players, and the rental includes FREE wireless high speed internet. Guests of this rental have free admission to the South Beach Community Pool for swimming pleasure. The back deck overlooks the lagoon and includes a gas BBQ grill for your enjoyment! If serenity and relaxation are what you need on your beach vacation to Hilton Head, then look no further than this amazing Sea Pines rental.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Georgie (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Georgie

We currently live in the Atlanta area and love spending time in Hilton Head as often as we can get away. We decided to purchase our own home and share it with our children, grandchildren, relatives, family, friends and vacationers like you.

Georgie purchased this house in 2013

Why Georgie chose Hilton Head

Our family has been vacationing to Hillton Head, Sea Pines Plantation for several years and have had our family reunion there the past 2 years. We have fallen in love with the relaxed and family atmosphere at Sea Pines. The bike trails, the beautiful lagoon views, the ocean with the wide beach, the awesome sun rises on the beach and riding bikes on the beach are some of our favorite things. There are so many fun things to do and great food to enjoy and many choices for great shopping.

What makes this house unique

This property is on a lagoon and is so close to the beach. It offers fantastic views across the back of the entire house and is on a quiet street but still centrally located to both Harbour Town and South Beach Marina & Salty Dog Cafe. The charm and serenity of this home made it the perfect choice for our family.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Charming Pet Friendly Home
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5

I grew up vacationing in Hilton Head, almost always staying in Sea Pines in different villas and condos. This was the first year of vacationing there with my own family (husband and 2 kids) and friends (2 adults and 2 kids) and having the opportunity to rent a house. We loved this house!! The layout was perfect with 3 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The hall bathroom shower had a removable, handheld shower head, which was wonderful for bathing the kids after coming in from the beach. The den, kitchen, and eating area were all open to each other and provided the ability to view the back yard, overlooking a large pond from the deck, through all sliding glass doors from all angles. All appliances were new, flat screen TVs in all of the rooms, and WiFi accessibility. The entire house was very clean, well maintained, freshly painted in light colors, and very modernly decorated, creating a comfortable and cozy home away from home feeling!

The house was located only blocks from the private beach, allowing us to ride our bikes there daily. We were also able to ride bikes to Harbor Town and to South Beach to The Salty Dog Cafe. We rarely had to get in the car to go anywhere; however, it was only a short drive outside of the gates of Sea Pines to reach many restaurants and shopping centers.

This was such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation experience for our family! We hope to make it our new annual vacation spot, returning to this house each year!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you found our home to be comfortable and that you will consider renting with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Be aware of Palmetto Bugs!

  • 2 of 5

The house was decorated nicely, and location to the beach was very good, however we had problems with palmetto bugs ( from the roach family). Almost every day we would find live or dead ones in the bedrooms, living room and kitchen. When the management was notified, they were very nice and responded quickly by spraying the next day, however this increased the number of bugs seen, I guess they were trying to escape. It was very unnerving to see these bugs in the house, and a very large one running on the kitchen walls, which we were unable to kill. It ruined the last two days of the vacation, as I was washing clothes and our luggage ( threw away two bags) and worrying about bringing them home with me. Apparently this is a common bug in the south, however when I questioned multiple friends of ours who have vacationed in Hilton Head, none of them had had these bugs in any of the rentals or resorts that they had stayed in. Highly dissapointing when only a 100.00 refund was given to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you encountered a problem with palmetto bugs. It is not uncommon for these pests to be present in a tropical setting such as our home that is situated near the ocean and on a lagoon. Also sometimes due to weather conditions there are more of them around. In an effort to keep the bugs to a minimum , I pay for monthly pest control and have bug spray at the house. Most of the time this is enough so that guests do not have a problem. I am glad that my management company was friendly, responsive and was able to get pest control to the house so quickly. Again I express my sincere regret that you were bothered by palmetto bugs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute house & great location!!

  • 5 of 5

First time staying in Hilton Head, and loved staying in this cute house. It was perfect and loved the location. Sea Pine Plantation was just beautiful. We enjoyed our family vacation and getting to see family that lived close by also. So that was nice. We enjoyed the evenings on the nice back deck overlooking the lagoon and loved all the wildlife we saw too. And yes we saw 2 BIG gators in the lagoon. Pretty cool to see. We loved riding bikes all through Sea Pines, it was so nice. We enjoyed South Beach Marina and eating at the Salty Dog Cafe too. And we loved going to Harbour Town and walking around and enjoyed listening to the live music in the evenings. Such a nice family place to go. Thanks Georgie for all your help and you were so helpful and sweet and great to work with. And we will keep your house in mind if we come back to stay in HHI in the future. Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that your family vacation was all you hoped for. It sounds like you love Hilton Head, Sea Pines as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house; great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent Feb. and Mar. here this year (2016) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was our first trip to Hilton Head and will be returning every winter from now on!. This house was perfect for us - open and not overly large, yet plenty of room when our children and grandchildren visited. The house is nicely decorated - homey, yet not too personal. I did not feel like I was staying in someone else's home, which was nice. You can walk to the beach and although it was a bit far for our 3 yr. old grandchild, it was no problem for the 5 yr. old. The house sits on a beautiful lagoon with lots of wildlife and several LARGE gators! We enjoyed watching them, but kept our dogs out of the back yard. Only one minor inconvenience when the grandchildren visited - there are no bathtubs, just walk-in showers - which is fine, except there isn't a hand sprayer in the shower, so it was hard to help the kids bathe without drowning yourself and the whole bathroom.

If you like to bike, the location is perfect - easy bike ride to everything in Sea Pines. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood on a dead end street, so it is very private. Overall, we give this house an A+++++++++++++ - would love to return here next year, but sadly it is already rented!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback concerning your stay at our home. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you will rent with us again . I have future plans to add a new bathroom with a tub but in the meantime I have added a hand sprayer to make it easier to bathe the little ones!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have rented this property a few times now and have enjoyed each stay. The house is so cozy and I found it to have everything my family and I need. We love the lagoon out back and the proximity to the beach. Also not far from Salty Dog, Coligany, and Harbor Town. The beds are very comfortable, we always sleep good after a day at the beach! We have always found the house to be very clean and well maintained.

The owners are very easy accessible and respond in a timely manor.

We will be back to this house again! Would recommend it to our friends and family!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Impeccable stay and perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

I hesitate to write a good review because I don't want anyone else to book this gem of a property! My wife and two daughters (aged 9) were thrilled to find a smaller home for rent in the Sea Pines area. We certainly did not want to rent more than we needed.

The home was in outstanding condition. It was well-maintained, clean, open, and airy. The backyard was a quaint view of the lagoon and was a great place to gather every evening for dinner (when we weren't eating out). This was, by far, our most comfortable stay since we've been vacationing in the Sea Pines area. Between the time we booked our stay and our actual arrival, the owners had turned this 2 bedroom home into three, by splitting one of the rooms in half. Both of these guest rooms were very adequate on space.

Proximity to the beach was quite perfect, actually. It was close enough to easily reach the beach on my morning runs (2 mins.) and the bike rides over with all of our beach gear was never a bother. Access to the bike trails throughout Sea Pines was easy as well.

I'm not certain we'll even look at other homes since we've found this home. We hope it continues to be available for rental and that the price remains fair.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Pines House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Value
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,499
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Value
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,399
 
 
Value
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$270
$1,399
 
 
Fall Value
Oct 30 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$245
$1,299
 
 
Winter Value
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$260
$1,349
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$297
$1,489
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$299
$1,499
$2,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Each car pass $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Weekend & monthly rates depend on the time of year of the stay. Email GFetterolf@aol.com with questions and to get most current rates.
Cleaning fee for a weekly stay is included with rent. Cleaning fee of $50.00 added for a stay of 5 nights or less. Cleaning fee of $120.00 per month added for monthly rentals. An additional fee may be added for a holiday week.

Payments will be handled by Hilton Head Vacation Rentals after we have settled your vacation. A credit card number will hold the reservation. Vacation must be paid in full 30 days before the stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1725 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hand Sprayer
  • There is a large infant bath tub provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV, DVD
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV, DVD
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , TV ,DVD
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Plenty of storage space. Very clean and bright.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties