Located in the resort community of Silver lakes this house has a large living room with fireplace and vaulted ceiling. 2 Large bedrooms with queen size beds. Spacious 2 bathrooms. Large Kitchen with new appliances. Large deck for relaxing, boating and fishing. House is within walking distance from beach, pool, restaurants/bar, shopping and golf course. This property is ready for any traveler ready to enjoy a unique vacation that will be remembered. Come and enjoy all it has to offer.
- House900 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
2 Bedrooms And 2 Bath Plus Sun Room With 180 Degrees View Of The Lake
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- English, French, Spanish, Italian
- Calendar last updated:
- Jul 6, 2018
About Tina Dyck
we are currently looking forward retirement and wish to share this beautiful home with others while reaping financial benefits. We are self employed and enjoy traveling. lived in the area for 25 years as owners of another property we live in.
Tina Dyck purchased this House in 2013
Why Tina Dyck chose Helendale
Having lived in this area for over 25 year and raised 5 children in the Silver lakes. We always wanted to have a property on the water as we are love fishing.
What makes this House unique
The views of the lake and nearby mountain are spectacular from the large deck. Enjoy the sunset while sipping your favorite drink and watching your fishing pole.This property has everything you need to make a perfect get away. a golf cart provides transportation to the avid golfer while fishing and water toys allows enjoyment to right from the deck. A large Jacuzzi provide the perfect place to relax and enjoy life.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 11:30 AM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
I don't regret getting this place ! Best experience that I've ever had and I would do it again !!!!!
New Years weekend , I had the best time I've had in a long time, the owners are very nice and responsive . I asked a question or was wondering about something and no more than 30min I got an answer. This is the best property to rent on and the most beautiful views. Everything was right there and they were a great help! I would come back again, and I don't regret getting this property !!! Thank you so much for your hospitality, I appreciate everything !!! It was wonderful, quiet neighborhood and the people were very nice as well! Thank you again (:
Happy you had a great experience. I was very impressed
Great little lake house
Let me first say the owners of the home are such friendly, hospitable people. The house itself is quite roomie for a two bedroom. There's even a pull-out sofa for more guests. The lake itself is so nice, during our stay the water was perfectly cool during the day and warm enough for a nighttime dip. Tina and Tim even got us access to the Clubhouse and swimming pool. I would gladly stay here again and I will definitely be returning.
First let me say that Tina and Timothy Dyck are two of the most helpful and caring owners I have ever met. My sorority and I (coming from Greater Los Angeles) had no clue about anything in the neighborhood or how the community was run. They were able to answer all questions we had immediately and went out of their way to have everything figured out prior to our visit. They even directed us to local food spots, how to get a group permit for the local park and provided us with guest passes so that we could enter the pool area. The house itself was beautiful; it came with a newly painted deck with a great view of the lake. The house was decorated beautifully with a nice brand new flat screen with satellite TV and wifi. The swamp cooler allowed us to cool down the house almost immediately and the 100+ degree weather did not seem to affect us at all. Overall I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to get away for a weekend or even longer than that. The area is beautiful and with great help from Tina and Tim they can definitely make your get away one to never forget! Just like us!
It was a pleasure having you and your friends use the facility for recruiting. I am glad everything went smoothly and I am amazed the way the house was left, specifically with the large number of guest. If you ever need anything, let me know.
What an amazing vacation
We vacationed here for 10 days and I just cannot say enough great things about this place. My family and I really were looking for a nice place on a lake and this seemed perfect and it was. It has a very beautiful deck right onto the lake where we fished till late hours of the night. We caught so many fish we had to start throwing them back and the others we had for dinner. I prepared myself for the high desert heat and really was pleasantly surprised to not only have a air conditional but also a swamp cooler which being on by itself worked awesome! Their furniture was brand new in all the bedrooms, living room and kitchen. There was a sun room where gave a panoramic view of the lake from the inside and felt like you were outside, I could sit therefor hours and just read a book. Plus a bonus was we were able to use the community amenities such as the pool, Jacuzzi and kids' pool, which was also a pleasant surprise. There was also a workout facility there and a game room for my son. There is also a park with a full beach area which was great to go for walks with my dog and check out the place. The owners were so nice, met us at the property before we left just to chat about our time and make sure we were satisfied. I already received an email that I will be getting my full deposit back, so I am thrilled. I will definitely be back and will tell my friends as well.
Find Another House!!
We were here for 19 days. Our first impression of the house it needs work inside and out. It had the feeling it needed painting and just a good rub down. Cobwebs everywhere, the drawers were disordered and many kid oriented items; the kitchen cabinents were in disarray and found this and that all around the house and tried to organize. Some lamps had no lampshades. We brought our own pillows and used their pillowcases and found one of their pillow so discolored and disgusting! The refrigerator ice-maker was not working. No DVD player so we bought one. The carpet was severely stained and disgusting. The dining room table chairs kept falling apart. The house A/C is so old is could not keep up with the hot days. We had to buy 2 fans; one for the livingroom and one for the bedroom. The thermostat did not work so they put a theremin enter next to it and by early afternoon is was 80 degrees in the house, and by late afternoon is was 84 degrees. I bought my own thermometer to accurately gauge the temperature. I told them if this issue and they did sent out a repair crew that band-aided the old system. Did not help much. I waited for those people 4 times while I was at the house for different things! This is not my job! Very frustrating. We did enjoy the beds were comfortable, new Flatscreen TV; furniture was sufficient in the livingroom but I got a recliner at the local thrift store. The bathrooms okay, except the plumbing was slow and we had back-ups at both toilets. Owners live in LA area away from the house. They did have a friend come by one morning when A/C was leaking water into the carpet. We did have a nice time on the 4th of July. The boat parade went right in front if the house and Helendale does a nice fireworks show we could see wonderfully from the deck of the house. They did have drunk friends show up which dampened the mood, however. The open water is nice and we used their kayak, not so much the inflatable boat. A motorized boat would have been nice and a golf cart. They did have Wi-Fi and Satellite TV. My son caught a 15- lb catfish off their dock and a few smaller fish. That was nice as the view of the open water from the inside of the house and deck. The house gets west sun so it hears up inside, and the window coverings for that side of the house are wearing down. Needs work, refurbishment, thorough cleaning. I do not feel it was prepared properly for a vacation rental especially at their prices. They kept our deposit. Ugh!
you cannot please everyone
LOCATED IN THE RESORT COMMUNITY OF SILVER LAKES THIS PROPERTY OFFERS THE PERFECT GETAWAY. FOR THE AVID GOLFER AN 27 HOLE MAGNIFICENT GOLF COURSE AITH PRO SHOP RESTAURANT AND BAR. FOR THE WATER ENTHUSIASTIC THE PROPERY IS LOCATES ON OPEN WATED WITH A HUGE DECK PROVIDING SPECTACULAR SUNSETS. if YOU COME JUST TO RELAX, A JACUZZI WITH MELT ALL YOUR WORRIES AWAY. THE OPEN LAYOUT OF THE PROPERTY PROVIDES 180 DEGREE VIEWS AND A PERFECT PLACE FOR ENTERTAINING. ADDITIONAL SERVICES PROVIDED UPON REQUEST.