Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elysee Penthouse and Terrace, Minutes Away From The Champs Elysees

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms loft penthouse with air conditioning

Pop Art inspired top floor loft apartment in a luxury 1930 art deco building on prestigious avenue Hoche with magnificent views of Arc de Triomphe from the living room terrace.

The property is minutes away from the Champs Elysees, Faubourg St Honore, beautiful parc Monceau and rue Poncelet's gourmet market.

The apartment is furnished throughout with the highest European designer furniture (Minotti, Moroso, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Knoll), and features individually controlled air-conditioning in all rooms.

▸ Living Room & Sunset Terrace

2m long (7ft) remote-controlled gas fireplace ● Double height loft ceilings with roof skylights ● Sunset-facing decked terrace with views of Arc de Triomphe, Avenue Hoche and Parc Monceau ● Dining table & bar for 6 people ● Entertainment center with 55' TV, DVD+blu-ray, iPod docking station, international and sports cable channels.

▸ Kitchen with High-end Appliances

Fridge & freezer ● dishwasher ● conventional+microwave oven ● dual gas and grill cooktop ● Nespresso machine stocked with capsules

▸ Master Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom

Queen size bed with high-end Pirelli mattress ● En suite bathroom with deep soak bath tub ● rain shower & double sink ● Floating staircase to chill-out lounge

▸ Chill-out Lounge Mezzanine

Day-bed convertible into a kingsize bed ● 40' TV, DVD player and iPod docking station ● Mood lighting with remote-controlled LED lights

▸ Second Bedroom with En-suite Shower

Queen size bed convertible into 2 single beds ● Mood lighting with remote-controlled LED lights / TV, DVD player and iPod docking station ● Shower with floor-to-ceiling mosaic and rain shower ● Sunrise-facing decked terrace with seating area and views of the Eiffel Tower

▸ Other Rooms/Facilities

Guest powder room with hand sink ● Laundry closet with washing machine and separate dryer ● Calvin Klein bathrobes ● Luxury towel sets ● Egyptian cotton sheets with 500 threadcount

More Details

Owner / Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Owner / Manager

Born in Paris, Graduated in London, Married an Australian, New Yorker for 10 years, now between Paris and Singapore and still very French :)

Owner / Manager purchased this apartment in 2007


Faubourg-du-Roule Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master ensuite bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , bidet
    Junior ensuite bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Powder Room - toilet , bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Junior Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 queen bed convertible in 2 single beds
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Elysee Penthouse and Terrace, Minutes Away From The Champs Elysees
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews

Very pleasant stay in the 8th!

  • 5 of 5

The neighborhood is great! Out door markets, patisseries, restaurants, brasseries, very near to several metro stops, great building, very responsive owner though we never met him. Had a minor issue and he called right away. The living area looks great but there is no place really comfortable to sit -- modern furniture is often like this. The attempt to make the apartment esthetically interesting was done at the expense of comfort. No dining table, just a high top. Kitchen cramped for people who like to cook or more than one person in there. Grill didn't work well. We arrived very early into Paris as most do and having to wait til 3 to move in was not easy -- but the person who takes care of the property did her best to let us drop off our baggage and get in a little early and was very helpful and responsive during our stay. The apt was immaculate! The apt is a little pricey but we shared it with another couple so doable. One bedroom is more private than the other, but the less private one has the better bathroom but without any storage for clothing. There are steps going up to a loft (we never used it and the owner is very careful not to call this a bedroom) so we used the steps for our clothing. Lastly, there is a washer and dryer but it takes hours and hours. Maybe better instruction on how to use it would make a difference. Same with the microwave -- we couldn't figure out how to use it as a convection oven - but apparently it is one. But, stay here if you can swing the cost. You will love it, and yes we would go back for sure! And the gas fireplace - what a great touch!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Thousand Oaks

Your #1choice

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was a perfect place to stay and enjoy beautiful Paris ! The location couldn't have been more perfect ! The layout worked perfectly for our two couples . We loved having the living room to relax in , have a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing ! The apartment was full of light with a great view of the city . David was great ! He was always available to answer any questions I had during our stay . I highly suggest this property for anyone traveling to Paris . Hands down , the place to stay 😏

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family of 4 Paris Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This is exactly what you want from the home rental experience. David, his staff and the apartment were first class amazing.

Some highlights:

- 3 blocks from Arc de Triomphe and many great restaurants of course

- Beautiful furnishings, interior, appliances all extremely high end

- Great ventilation from AC or many windows

- Too many finishing touches to mention, but the mood lighting, blue shower lighting and outdoor automatic shades were over the top

- Everything you need for meal and drinks preparation

- Washer dryer - perfect

- Rain shower heads

- Complete guide book and manual to answer most any question you have

- 24/7 text support for questions that pop up

I shopped for a very long time, chose this place and am delighted that I did. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Place. Felt right at home. Extremely relaxing and owners were available for questions.

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to thank David and Mrs. Rosario for a wonderful experience.

The place was immaculate and was our first experience with VRBO away from the states.

Felt like I was a Parisian! Thank you for making everything so easy for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very special place

  • 5 of 5

I echo the chorus of people who have extolled the wonderful attributes of David's apartment. As I write this review, there are way too many superlatives swimming around in my mind: the location is perfect - the 8th is more wonderful than I imaged. Look out the front terrace and you see the Arc de Triumphe. Look out the back terrace and you see the Eiffel Tower. To your right is the ever beckoning Parc Monceau (I love that place). Two blocks away you find the Rue Poncelet market street. The apartment is well-equipped, especially for those of us who like to cook. The apartment is exceptional in all its comforts. The photos indicate a true picture of its sleek and sexy interior. But those images belie what a wonderful experience you will have staying in this apartment.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is 10 years old and the pictures are probably just as old. Dont let the photos full you.

  • 1 of 5

I have owned my own VRBOs in US, and I would not be able to rent this property the way is was maintained. 10 years ago, when the owner decorated it the apartment it look probably alright, but as of today I found the following wrong.

Floor is only painted grey for a look that seems as it would be nice per the photos

The main Coffee table is broken and cracked, and I guess per the maintenance lady it's been that way for a while.

The towels are old and not kept up.

The lever in one of the showers is broken

The location is great, but the unit next this one is under construction. So if you want a nap during the day it's impossible.

The upstairs loft is only cushions for kids, we are told...

There is no oven other than a microwave and all the cabinets and refrigerator are IKEA. CHEAP!!!!! He tried.

We should have known the owner lives in Singapore and I'm sure he is not at the unit much to take care of it. He relies on others who are not knowledgeable about VRBO's quality, and I should have know after trying to contact the owner who is always on vacation, that it was not going to be a good fit.

We left after one night, so disappointed, and ashamed I made an excuse that my son was in the hospital. We went down the street and got a hotel for $1,000 more dollars than the cost of the VRBO.

Beware as this owner has two other properties and manages properties for his friend.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ross, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our apartment. We’ve had countless happy guests, as seen in other reviews. Unfortunately, you didn’t let us know of your concerns before leaving, so we will address them here. ●The floor is a grey-colored resin. The matt finish has made the flooring look older than it is, so we do plan to change it to a different finish this year. That said, our floor is well-maintained and cleaned regularly - albeit with a matt look. ●Yes, the coffee table does have a crack. As the table is made from a single slab of marble, there is nothing we can do to fix it. And we have decided not to replace it, as it is a beautiful piece of marble. Furthermore, as the crack is simply a crack (not a gape) and the table is reinforced by metal, it does not pose any danger/inconvenience. ●We always have additional towels and we regularly buy new sets, so could have easily replaced your towels with brand new ones, if asked. We’re sorry you were given towels that were old and have instructed our housekeepers not to let this happen again. ●There was an issue with one of the taps, which we fixed with a short visit from the plumber. Minor maintenance issues do occur occasionally. Apologies that it happened during your stay but if we knew, we could have fixed it immediately with minimal disruption to your visit. ●The unit next door is not under construction. Perhaps there were some repairs happening in the building on that day but there is no ongoing construction. ●The upstairs loft is furnished with daybed mattresses for adults or children to lounge on. We do not advertise the loft as a bedroom, but these mattresses can be used to sleep on. ●The oven is a dual microwave and conventional oven, and can be used for roasting. Yes, the cabinetry in the kitchen is from IKEA. We like the black gloss finish and decided to go with these fittings because of our limited kitchen space. We have deliberately placed designer furniture in the living room, dining area and bedrooms. As mentioned by other reviewers, I am always available to answer questions from my guests, no matter where I am. I closely monitor the upkeep of this apartment and stay in it regularly. It saddens us that you didn’t enjoy our apartment and we are sorry that you didn’t give us the chance to address your issues before you left. We believed that your son was ill and were quite concerned for his health. We are glad to know that he wasn’t rushed to hospital.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Paris Charles de Gaulle
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Faubourg-du-Roule Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $544.74
Housekeeping Fee $163.42

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner