Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Glorious Sunsets "

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Watch stunning golden sunsets right on your balcony.

The Abaco apartment is a second & third floor apartment offering breathtaking views of the ocean from your balcony. It features 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and a mezzanine area with 2 twin beds which is used as a third bedroom with fantastic ocean & beach views. The master bedroom has sliding doors opening out onto its own balcony area overlooking the ocean. Only 5 mins away from the the 3.5 billion resort BahaMar the largest casino in the Caribbean

We are conveniently located 10 mins from the airport

The #10 bus that stops right outside Sunset Cove by the Conch Stall, will take you all along the main tourist route and into downtown Nassau for $1.25 passing by Sandals, Breezers, Melia where you can buy day passes to access their facilities for the day should you wish, only five mins away from Sunset Cove

Take the stress out of arriving so that you can be ready to relax and enjoy your oceanfront holiday as soon as you arrive, for just $35 we can arrange for a taxi to greet you at the airport, take you for your first 30 minute shop whilst it waits, and then brings you to Sunset Cove where we will be waiting to greet you with the keys.

Enjoy a quiet day on the sun deck area making use of our hammocks, sun loungers, picnic tables and BBQs here you can launch the kayaks and sea hammocks and have access to snorkel equipment free for guest use. We can also arrange for Jet Ski trips right from the steps, take a ride on your own or with a guide $60 for 30 mins.

The beach that belongs to Sunset Cove is accessed through a gate on the property with direct beach access to a beautiful quiet sandy beach with stunning turquoise waters, with sunshades, deck chairs and coolers available for guest use.

If you're feeling adventurous, experience some amazing snorkelling right in front of the property , feel free to take a stroll along to say hello to Buddy our Green Amazonian parrot, who will be happy you stopped for a chat! He has several phrases to include "Pretty Boy" "Hello" "Goodbye" and has unfortunately mastered a perfect wolf whistle and of course, remember to be outside in time for those amazing sunset views that we are named after they are simply breathtaking, we have the perfect location to witness the green flash as the sunsets over the ocean, something considered to be a sign of good luck to witness and believed by some cultures to be a "Glimpse of Paradise"

Nesbitts, a small local restaurant is located right across the road, offers great local Bahamian food, and some good old fashioned music is guaranteed from their very popular jukebox, a short 5 min walk is the Blue Sail & Deck Restaurants both very popular

A short stroll west of the property will take you to the European bakery which produces delicious pastries for breakfast and lunch, and the Pink Octopus restaurant

The grounds of the property also has security cameras all around and manned security between the hours of 7.00 pm - 7.00am for your extra peace of mind. We also live in one of the apartments so are on site should you need anything.

Please note these are simple, clean, family apartments, not high end granite and marble as reflected in the price and also that over the festive season I only take bookings for a weeks stay starting 16th Dec - 6th Jan.

More Details

Property Manager
Mary/Peter Enns
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

Glorious Sunsets, Ocean Front with its own 1/2 mile of Beach

Guestbook comments from the manager

renee733

Lake Dallas, Texas

Great location!



Left on Jun 17, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

We were in Nassau for a wedding and stayed at Sunset Cove/Paradise Properties. We loved every minute of our stay! The location was great & away from the busy tourist scenes but close enough to access, if you wanted to. The beach is right outside your door and was wonderful! The Grocery store was a brief jitney ride away (#10) and also available to take you around the island. We were a bit hesitate to rent the property because we usually stay at a hotel but we are so elated that we deterred from our norm! The property was well secured with an Security Guard on site 6a to 6p. Thank you again Mary & Peter for such a comfortable vacation stay! I highly recommend this rental property; you will not be disappointed!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Nassau Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • En suite Bathroom for Both Bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom stunning Ocean Views With Own Patio
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom Has Stunning Ocean & Beach Views
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Stunning Ocean & Beach Views
  • Master Bedroom Has Stunning Ocean View and its Own Patio Property has mezzanine loft bedroom with twin beds allowing the property to sleep 6, extra people over the 4 are charged at $30 per person per night, the loft also has stunning beach & ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
"Glorious Sunsets "
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 12 reviews
5

Fabulous place to stay, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The property is very clean and in a great location. We loved having access to both the sandy beach for swimming and the rocky shoreline for exploring. The snorkeling out front was awesome (we saw an eel, puffer fish and numerous other fish), we also enjoyed taking out the kayaks. The sunsets from our condo (Eleuthera) were amazing. The owners recommended some nearby restaurants for dinner and each of the ones we tried were fantastic. We had a car and we were able to get around from this location quite easily. You can also catch the bus into town from next door. The property is very secure with locked gates and a security guard at night. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane, The perfect guests, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, happy you guys had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back Mary & Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Wisconsin
3

The property was quite adequate.

  • 3 of 5

Peter and Mary were not responsible for the weather, and that is what affected our stay more than anything. It was windy all week. As a consequence, we found out that if you're not interested in the hustle and bustle of downtown Nassau, and can't get in the water, there was very little to do.

Peter was a great help on our arrival. Our flight was delayed over an hour, and by the time we arrived, just before 9:00 p.m., the car rental building was shut and locked. We've never heard of such a thing in our entire lives. Our reservation was with Hertz. We took a cab to the property where Peter met us and escorted us to the unit. My wife was going to buy some coffee and cream for the morning, but with everything closing at 9:00 p.m., it was impossible. Peter set my wife up for the morning with his own goods. The next day I cabbed back to the airport to get our car. Hertz made no attempt at an apology, or explanation. Business as usual.

Mary's page on the history of the apartments was very telling. It should be part of the property rental information. The unit is not to be confused with a high end apartment, Mary's own description, cracking in the plaster, worn front door, limited kitchen wears, etc., but it was fine for our needs. We did have an awesome view of the ocean, facing west for the sunset each night. If we were able to snorkel out front I'm sure the location would have been perfect.

That being said, we drove around the island several times covering its entirety. It is a small island so it was easily done. We used less than a tank of gas all week. Overall, the island has little to offer. It's either Nassau and vicinity, or nothing. There are some local places to eat, we tried the Poop Deck, the Blue Sail, the Studio, and yes, the chains of Subway and Sabbaro's. The restaurants were good and the chains as expected.

Not being readers, or sun worshipers who can sit around all day, we were fairly disappointed. All in all, our time in Nassau was so affected by the weather that the trip was pretty forgettable. Again, not Peter and Mary's fault.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Dear, Is the three star rating supposed to be a reflection of your holiday as a whole, or of our apartment, I do wish people would consider the difference before they leave such disparaging reviews of a persons property and livelihood. One thing you forgot to mention in your long lists of complaints ( mostly nothing to do with us,) is that you were staying in a three bedroom apartment that sleeps 6, it is 10 yards from the ocean, it has a/c, washer/ dryer, flat screen TV, phone, fully fitted kitchen, with blender, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, stove, fridge (so we would love to know what the “limited kitchen wears. etc.,” is about), we told you if need anything just let us know, we live on the property, the apartment has free wi-fi, free kayaks for guest use all for $250 a night if you wanted high end granite and marble you should have gone to a hotel and paid $300 plus a night for a simple room. “Mary’s history on the apartments was very telling” (what is that supposed to mean) it came about because people always asked how we personally ended up here in the Bahamas ! “Worn front door”, we are very lucky to still have a front door ! having sat through three hurricanes last year alone, maybe you missed that in the news, were a lot of the Caribbean was completely obliterated ! It is people like this that make me feel like giving up Then we have an average family that are so happy and love it to bits, just as we do and take home happy memories and come back year after year and we decide to keep going. Don’t know if there will be room to post our sinister telling history but here it is for anyone that wants to read it. If not you can find it on our website at Paradise Properties Bahamas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Lovely Waterfront View

  • 5 of 5

My grandmother and I wanted a unique island getaway and that is exactly what we found at Sunset Cove. The apartments have a private sandy deck in the back with lawn chairs and hammocks. There are kayaks for use as well, and I took one out with my snorkel gear and had a blast checking out the local aquatic life :) If you would like a sandy beach, there is a small (and not often frequented) little strip of beach just west of the apartments. The apartments are also only 10 mins from the Airport, and near to a large supermarket. We decided to get groceries and cook most of our meals, but there are great restaurants nearby as well - particularly the Blue Sail. Mary and Peter were also very lovely hosts. Whenever I had a question they were just a phone call away. If you are interested in Scuba diving there is a free shuttle to Stuart’s Cove (I did the afternoon shark dive, best dive I have been on so far). I also had a massage by Samantha from Vokos Spa, highly recommended (they bring the massage table to you)! All and all a very memorable trip and I would definitely like to go back and visit sometime in the near future!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wake up to Beauty!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean everything. Easy to check in. Thanks for amenities like the kayaks, buggy boards, sand toys, and snorkeling. There is also a beach in walking distance perfect for the children. My children enjoyed sleeping in the loft. That was an unexpected surprise. We will definitely stay here again Lord willing.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great holiday home with amazing sunsets

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from 10 days staying at the Sunset Cove apartments. Mary and Peter were wonderful hosts who made sure all of our needs in the apartment were met. The beach that is steps from the apartments is rarely used by others and has soft flour-like sand, the sunsets were breathtaking, and the location is ideal for further exploring of the island. We rented a car to go to Love and Jaws beaches, which were fabulous for taking our children, as those beaches are shallow and warm with nothing for waves and great for snorkelling. The grocery store is conveniently close by. Overall, we had a holiday that is full of great memories and photos! We would recommend Sunset Cove apartments without reservation.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Bahama vacation

  • 4 of 5

Peter and Mary were very nice in getting us taken care of when we arrived. They had arranged a pick up for us at the airport and they would also take us back. We were able to stop for groceries on our way to our unit which was very helpful. We didn't see much of them after that but Peter wasn't hard to find.We had the Sapodilla unit, I wanted a roll away bed or some alternative to sleep on one night because of a restless husband and Peter accommodated with an air mattress which was fine. My only other comments would be bring swimmy shoes the beach is a little rocky/Shelly and the beach is off to the left, a little hike over but ok. Not the best swimming. Also the kitchen could have been better stocked with glasses, plates and cutlery, no kettle either. Our ensuit bathroom curtain definitely needed a new one. Overall though nice place good location for quite. Great view and lovely sitting area outside overlooking the ocean. Nice area to get to know fellow travelers , we had fun ☺

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Poopdeck at Sandyport
Compass Point Beach Resort
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nassau International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nessbitts, & Poop Deck
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Downtown Nassau
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nessbitts
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sunset Cove Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

Rates quoted are for four people, if you wish to make use of the extra mezzanine bedroom to sleep six, $30 per person per day is charged for extra persons over 4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties