Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Glorious Sunsets "

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Watch stunning golden sunsets right on your balcony.

The Abaco apartment is a second & third floor apartment offering breathtaking views of the ocean from your balcony. It features 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and a mezzanine area with 2 twin beds which is used as a third bedroom with fantastic ocean & beach views. The master bedroom has sliding doors opening out onto its own balcony area overlooking the ocean. Only 5 mins away from the the 3.5 billion resort BahaMar the largest casino in the Caribbean

We are conveniently located 10 mins from the airport

The #10 bus that stops right outside Sunset Cove by the Conch Stall, will take you all along the main tourist route and into downtown Nassau for $1.25 passing by Sandals, Breezers, Melia where you can buy day passes to access their facilities for the day should you wish, only five mins away from Sunset Cove

Take the stress out of arriving so that you can be ready to relax and enjoy your oceanfront holiday as soon as you arrive, for just $35 we can arrange for a taxi to greet you at the airport, take you for your first 30 minute shop whilst it waits, and then brings you to Sunset Cove where we will be waiting to greet you with the keys.

Enjoy a quiet day on the sun deck area making use of our hammocks, sun loungers, picnic tables and BBQs here you can launch the kayaks and sea hammocks and have access to snorkel equipment free for guest use. We can also arrange for Jet Ski trips right from the steps, take a ride on your own or with a guide $60 for 30 mins.

The beach that belongs to Sunset Cove is accessed through a gate on the property with direct beach access to a beautiful quiet sandy beach with stunning turquoise waters, with sunshades, deck chairs and coolers available for guest use.

If you're feeling adventurous, experience some amazing snorkelling right in front of the property , feel free to take a stroll along to say hello to Buddy our Green Amazonian parrot, who will be happy you stopped for a chat! He has several phrases to include "Pretty Boy" "Hello" "Goodbye" and has unfortunately mastered a perfect wolf whistle and of course, remember to be outside in time for those amazing sunset views that we are named after they are simply breathtaking, we have the perfect location to witness the green flash as the sunsets over the ocean, something considered to be a sign of good luck to witness and believed by some cultures to be a "Glimpse of Paradise"

Nesbitts, a small local restaurant is located right across the road, offers great local Bahamian food, and some good old fashioned music is guaranteed from their very popular jukebox, a short 5 min walk is the Blue Sail & Deck Restaurants both very popular

A short stroll west of the property will take you to the European bakery which produces delicious pastries for breakfast and lunch, and the Pink Octopus restaurant

Don’t feel like cooking, we have a wonderful catering company that we use, they will bring you specially prepared meals to be served in the comfort of your own home or dine at the picnic table on the sandy deck area while the sun goes down, starts from $50 per person, comment from the last guest who used them “That was awesome! Way too much food!”

The grounds of the property also has security cameras all around and manned security between the hours of 7.00 pm - 7.00am for your extra peace of mind. We also live in one of the apartments so are on site should you need anything.

More Details

Property Manager
Mary/Peter Enns
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

Glorious Sunsets, Ocean Front with its own 1/2 mile of Beach

Guestbook comments from the manager

renee733

Lake Dallas, Texas

Great location!



Left on Jun 17, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

We were in Nassau for a wedding and stayed at Sunset Cove/Paradise Properties. We loved every minute of our stay! The location was great & away from the busy tourist scenes but close enough to access, if you wanted to. The beach is right outside your door and was wonderful! The Grocery store was a brief jitney ride away (#10) and also available to take you around the island. We were a bit hesitate to rent the property because we usually stay at a hotel but we are so elated that we deterred from our norm! The property was well secured with an Security Guard on site 6a to 6p. Thank you again Mary & Peter for such a comfortable vacation stay! I highly recommend this rental property; you will not be disappointed!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 3

Map

The Poopdeck at Sandyport
Compass Point Beach Resort
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nassau International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nessbitts, & Poop Deck
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Downtown Nassau
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nessbitts
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sunset Cove Beach
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Nassau Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • En suite Bathroom for Both Bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom stunning Ocean Views With Own Patio
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom Has Stunning Ocean & Beach Views
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Stunning Ocean & Beach Views
  • Master Bedroom Has Stunning Ocean View and its Own Patio Property has mezzanine loft bedroom with twin beds allowing the property to sleep 6, extra people over the 4 are charged at $30 per person per night, the loft also has stunning beach & ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
"Glorious Sunsets "
average rating of 4.285714 based on 10 reviews
5

Fabulous place to stay, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The property is very clean and in a great location. We loved having access to both the sandy beach for swimming and the rocky shoreline for exploring. The snorkeling out front was awesome (we saw an eel, puffer fish and numerous other fish), we also enjoyed taking out the kayaks. The sunsets from our condo (Eleuthera) were amazing. The owners recommended some nearby restaurants for dinner and each of the ones we tried were fantastic. We had a car and we were able to get around from this location quite easily. You can also catch the bus into town from next door. The property is very secure with locked gates and a security guard at night. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane, The perfect guests, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, happy you guys had a good time and look forward to welcoming you back Mary & Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wake up to Beauty!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean everything. Easy to check in. Thanks for amenities like the kayaks, buggy boards, sand toys, and snorkeling. There is also a beach in walking distance perfect for the children. My children enjoyed sleeping in the loft. That was an unexpected surprise. We will definitely stay here again Lord willing.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great holiday home with amazing sunsets

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from 10 days staying at the Sunset Cove apartments. Mary and Peter were wonderful hosts who made sure all of our needs in the apartment were met. The beach that is steps from the apartments is rarely used by others and has soft flour-like sand, the sunsets were breathtaking, and the location is ideal for further exploring of the island. We rented a car to go to Love and Jaws beaches, which were fabulous for taking our children, as those beaches are shallow and warm with nothing for waves and great for snorkelling. The grocery store is conveniently close by. Overall, we had a holiday that is full of great memories and photos! We would recommend Sunset Cove apartments without reservation.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Bahama vacation

  • 4 of 5

Peter and Mary were very nice in getting us taken care of when we arrived. They had arranged a pick up for us at the airport and they would also take us back. We were able to stop for groceries on our way to our unit which was very helpful. We didn't see much of them after that but Peter wasn't hard to find.We had the Sapodilla unit, I wanted a roll away bed or some alternative to sleep on one night because of a restless husband and Peter accommodated with an air mattress which was fine. My only other comments would be bring swimmy shoes the beach is a little rocky/Shelly and the beach is off to the left, a little hike over but ok. Not the best swimming. Also the kitchen could have been better stocked with glasses, plates and cutlery, no kettle either. Our ensuit bathroom curtain definitely needed a new one. Overall though nice place good location for quite. Great view and lovely sitting area outside overlooking the ocean. Nice area to get to know fellow travelers , we had fun ☺

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful

  • 1 of 5

Very outdated………no pool (which is my fault just assumed there was one) towels smelled . Thankfully we found another place to stayed our vacation started then. There was no beach was just rocks … did not ask for money back they did not offer

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, I am curious to know why your husband came to our door the day you left three days after you arrived and told my husband everything was fine, no problems, the apartment was great, you were only leaving as you really wanted a pool for your guests ? If you had told us of any problems with towels ?... which I don't believe, ....we would immediately have replaced them, as you know we live in the apartment below the one you were in (which wasn't actually the Abaco apartment) If you had a problem with there being no pool, we could have discussed it, even though we had never,... ever... stated there was a pool and we would have refunded you. If you were disappointed in the fact that a cat 4 hurricane Mathew had taken out part of our beach in October after you booked and you would now need to walk to the far end of the beach to access a really sandy area was a problem, we could have discussed it and refunded you. The sandy deck area with hammocks was perfectly untouched The price reflects that the apartment is not high end granite and marble, the cost of a holiday over New Year is $50 per person per day for a 3 bedroom apartment that sleeps six with a separate dining room and ocean views from every room, if this wasn't good enough for you personally, we could have discussed it and we could have refunded you. I have over 65 perfect, amazing reviews on Flipkey and Tripadvisor not so many on Homeaway as I have only just started listing with, them check them out I just wonder who is telling the truth you or your husband, I guess it would have been embarrassing for you to have to tell the guests that you were expecting to join you, you had messed up and there was no pool but why take your bitterness out on us ? I of course have also left a review for you as guests, that contrary to yours is factual, one star for communication, one star for honesty and I would never accept a booking from you again. Kind Regards Mary & Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
woodbridge VA
5

FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5

I rented this lovely beautiful place while my girlfriends and I visited The Bahamas, couldn't have chosen better, the Place is so spacious , colorful, and nothing but the ocean right behind us , access to the beach waters in a 1/2 second from when you come out the unit, The owner was there to meet us , give the tour of the unit , plenty of brochures and info was provided, I read reviews before I ever decide to rent a place , and sometimes I feel people cant always be satisfied , there are always those that may nit pick, well for me and my friends we didn't have anything to whine or complain about , so for this unit I'm staying positive , sure the place isn't like my home, but this is a place when you visit the Bahamas you would Rent here, again , clean , spacious , AC that works, free WiFi, huge Flat screen in the Living room area , right next to the balcony , there are 2 balconies ,

1 in the living room area and the Master bedroom , but who is there on Vacation to watch TV, so again I say on my next trip back to the Bahamas this is where I will stay , I have pics but haven't uploaded them yet , but will post later , but what you see here as to being advertised is true to the EYE......

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

Rates quoted are for four people, if you wish to make use of the extra mezzanine bedroom to sleep six, $30 per person per day is charged for extra persons over 4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties