Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Condo w/Pool - August Dates Available

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully maintained 2 bedroom oceanfront condo with pool and WIFI. The unit is a second floor unit with exceptional views of the beach.

The condo has two queen beds, which were replaced on 9/15/15 with Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and boxsprings. The condo comfortably sleeps 4 people. It has one full bath and a half bath in the master bedroom. Linens are included.

Beautiful views of the beach from the living room, master bedroom and balcony. There is access to the balcony from the living room and the master bedroom. The balcony has bar height chairs and table.

There is a flat screen TV, DVD player, and stereo, as well as an assortment of DVDs, books, and games to pass the time if you are unlucky enough to have a rainy day.

There is a full kitchen with refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, utensils, etc. There are also beach chairs, floats, and other beach/pool toys for your use.

The condo has an outside shower to clean off from the beach. There are washers/dryers in the building. There are no elevators.

Property only rents weekly from Saturday to Saturday during the summer (6/17/17-8/26/17). Any rentals prior to Saturday, 6/17, must depart by Saturday, 6/17.

Keywords: beach, vacation, ocean, beachfront, water, ocean, A Place At The Beach, Carolina Beach, golf, boardwalk, fishing pier, Wilmington

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Greg

My name is Greg Folta. I am a healthcare executive and active in my community. I enjoy spending time with my wife, family, and friends. We love to travel, especially to the beach.

Greg purchased this condo in 2009

Why Greg chose Carolina Beach

I am from CT, but have lived in NC and enjoyed the beautiful beaches and Carolina Blue skies. I wanted to find a place where I would enjoy spending my vacations.

What makes this condo unique

The condo is directly on the beach and has magnificent views from the balcony. You can enjoy watching dolphins in the morning while you have your coffee, enjoy the sunset with a margarita, or relax and listen to the waves in the evening.

The condo is located directly between the boardwalk and fishing pier. You can easily walk to either, sit on the beach, or float in the pool. Beach chairs and toys/floats are provided. The condo was purchased in May 2009 and was completely renovated and outfitted with new furnishings.

Carolina Beach has lots to offer including: shopping, boating, golf, biking, hiking, nature trails, and an aquarium to name a few. There are many restaurants close by. Nearby historic Wilmington offers the Battleship North Carolina, the Ghost Walk, the Henrietta III Riverboat, the NC Railroad Museum, the Airlie Gardens and Butterfly House, and a Trolley Tour.


Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
30% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front Condo w/Pool - August Dates Available
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 36 reviews

Clean ,efficient condo...

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic ocean view, and easy pool and beach access. Could use new linens and maybe a blanket or two. As it was cooler when we went..other than complaints...

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. There are comforters on each bed and an extra blanket in the closet in the front bedroom. My cleaner takes the dirty linens home to wash them when my guests don’t launder them before they depart. I will check with my cleaner to ensure that all of the linens are returned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect. We were on the beach, but just a short walk to the nearest coffee shop, and a short drive to restaurants and shops. The condo was clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfy place! Nice amenities. Great ocean views, quick walk to the ocean.

  • 4 of 5

Comfy and quiet place with just the amenities we needed for a short week at the beach. Great ocean views, and a quick walk to the ocean.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo with amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what we were looking for, simple, clean, and well equipped for a nice vacation. Just as described, great location and access to the beach. Beds were fair, but anytime you travel that's to be expected as they were not memory foam as we are used to, but no big deal. Lines are provided was a nice touch along with beach chairs, made packing a lot easier. Will certainly stay at this location again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

4 Time Homeaway renters - good location, but not all's well otherwise

  • 2 of 5

We're frequent Homeaway renters and vacation over Independence Day in Carolina Beach every year. This property's location is good, the view is great, and the beach is very nice. There is a very, very loud HVAC system in the unit where the return howls like Axl Rose at the beginning of "Welcome to the Jungle". Not kidding, we themed the vacation around the start of the air conditioner. The queen bed in the front of the unit caused my wife and I to find ourselves mashed up against each other(not always a bad thing!)in the middle of the bed, it seems the mattress sags in the middle. Maybe the bed and/or box springs are broken? For the record, we're 115lbs and 220lbs, so not extraordinary-sized people. The owner will not refund the majority of our deposit because of two rings left by a shampoo bottle in the shower and that seems very odd to us, given the cost for the week. We've made the owner aware of these issues, so this review won't be a surprise. Overall, I don't think we'll be interested to return here.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback. The HVAC unit is a ceiling unit and is on the noisier side, but I had not heard from other guests that it was howling. I will have that looked at. I also had not heard about the bed. The beds were replaced recently and other guests had commented on the comfort. I will be at the property in a few days and will inspect it. As far as the deposit, I did not want to retain any of it as I had explained. The purple stains could not be removed by the cleaner after two separate cleanings. Unfortunately, it required me to contact a company that specializes in removing stains from bathtubs. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This is the second time I've stayed here and think it's a great little place.

  • 5 of 5

The unit is clean and comfortable. The air intake vent in the hallway leaks which leaves a little puddle on the floor that has to be cleaned up and that is the only real complaint that I have. The owner has added high back chairs on the balcony which was really nice. It's about a mile from the pavilion and there is a pier that is maybe a mile in the opposite direction.

The beach in front of the unit is nice and wide even at high tide so you don't have people stacked on people at the beach. I would definitely continue staying here if it's available when I heading to the coast.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest

Carolina Beach has many activities during the summer including FREE movies at Carolina Beach Lake on Sundays, FREE fireworks at the Boardwalk on Thursdays, FREE live music, and the amusement park at the Boardwalk.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Linens are included. Renter must launder sheets and towels before checkout. Otherwise, a fee of $15 per load will be charged for laundry service.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties