check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

30% disc. Nov 1 - Dec 17, 2016....Beachfront 3 bd. 3 ba Formal.DR A real Wow!!!

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights


Puerto Morelos Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3 bath, formal dining room, beachfront. This one is a real WOW!!

The piece and tranquility experienced at this small 21 unit complex is overwhelming. Also a great place for family vacations.

VACATION PARADISE, starts in this awesome, uniquely decorated, three huge bedrooms (master bedroom has Jacuzzi and walk in shower), three baths, formal dining room and a full sized kitchen with all the amenities to cook a Thanksgiving dinner. A double Suite, recently redecorated with approximately 2400 Square Feet of living area, romantic in-direct lighting through out the Living Room and Dining Room. This unit is totally finished with marble floors and granite counter tops. The largest unit in the Caribbean Reef Villas complex, big enough for two families. Our vacation home is fully Air-conditioned, ceiling fans, flat screen TV's in all the rooms including a big 60" TV in the Living Room and WI-FI Internet. This Villa is designed with windows front and back for wonderful fresh tropical breezes. There are two large terraces overlooking the Infinity Pool and the beautiful Caribbean Ocean. The terraces are a wonderful place to enjoy your evening TROPICAL TODDY while watching the Cruise Ships cross over the horizon from Cozumel, Playa Del Carmen and Belize. Because of the location of this wonderful Villa you will have the feeling of vacationing at a private club. The beach is very private due to limited access for other people even though all the beaches in Mexico are public.

WELCOME TO OUR CASA, with an awesome view of the most beautiful ocean in the world. Your adventure in paradise awaits you at the 'Caribbean Reef Villas' in Puerto Morelos, Mexico, located 15 minutes South of the Cancun Airport along the Rivera Maya coast line.

Ask about last minute and seasonal discounts.

CANCUN'S RIVERA MAYA, has many hidden secrets, here lies a sleepy little fishing Village called Puerto Morelos. The 'Caribbean Reef Villas' are located 1/2 mile South of the Town Square. The peace and tranquility of the small complex is overwhelming, only 21 units nestled around a beautiful private swimming pool.

PUERTO MORELOS, is a quaint and simple little piece of local culture. A wonderful place to take a stroll through the Town Square and just sit for a while to watch the birds and people. Have a snack in one of the open air Restaurants around the Square or test the culinary treats in one of the full line Restaurants. Perhaps some shopping in one of the special little shops is what you may enjoy. Around 2 PM - 3 PM, watch the fishing boats come in, walk out on the pier to see the catch of the day. Sometimes you can even buy the fresh catch of the day for your evening meal. Now, how much fresher could it be than right off the boat onto your plate? After it is cooked of course.

RIVERA MAYA, is the hot spot of the Cancun/Yucatan area. This is where everyone wants to be today. The quaint little out-of-the-way settings are now the most happening spots in the Yucatan.


XCARET, PLAYA DEL CARMEN Village, COZUMEL diving, CHITCHEN ITZA, TULUMN, XPLOR AND XEL-HA just to name a few. The list of adventurous outings is endless. Most tourist attractions are located South along the Rivera Maya. The highway to some of the most natural wonders of the world.


More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Betty Atencio
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

30% disc. Nov 1 - Dec 17, 2016....Beachfront 3 bd. 3 ba Formal.DR A real Wow!!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews

What an amazing place to stay, relax & get married

  • 5 of 5

Betty's villa was very spacious, comfortable and beats any hotel room you could find. It was modern, well-stocked with the things you need to cook (and full sized stove and washer dryer?) and be comfortable. We were there with 4 children (2 who were 4 years old) and it was perfect for them as well. With AC that could freeze ice cubes, to a gentle flow of air with open windows, we could find the perfect temperature indoors...but who stays indoors when the pool is like a smaller 5 Star Hotel Pool!

We were there with 4 other families staying at the Caribbean Reef. While some of them were not as happy about their layouts, how well it was stocked, etc., they were universal in their love of the property itself. We rented a car and found that to be very useful in that we could run the 3 kms to the big shopping store Chedraui or into Puerto Morelos town (a 40 peso, 3 minute drive from the villas).

If you are looking for a spot to get married, it's amazing. The beach is right on the other side of the infinity pool (and 50 ft from the ocean), and it's perfect for a small wedding. Everyone that came with us thought it was the best wedding ever in part due to the "venue".

We can't say enough. We are at a loss for how anyone could have a bad time when staying at the Caribbean Reef and in particular, Betty's double sized villa!

The Storms Family

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marc Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with other travelers. I am so happy everything turned out so well for you, your family and all your friends. Surely you will have a lifetime of memories to share. I am looking forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Three Week Stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this 3rd floor condominium. It was clean inside and out and was just what we wanted. We were looking for a quiet place to share good family time and that is just what we got. I loved all the details in the condominium. The owners must either be interior designers or they just have amazing style. So many nice touches and color coordination. We appreciated it all. Everything inside the unit functioned well from the air conditioning to the washer/dryer. We needed very little from the staff, but they were on their toes when we needed water delivered.

Mother Nature threw us some curve-balls, but that is nothing controlled by the owner or by the on-site staff. We had quite a bit of rain and thunderstorms (common for fall in the Riviera Maya) and the entrance and parking lot flooded a few times. The managers were out there every day with a pump, but some days they just could not keep up. The sargasso (sea plants) made the beach in front of the condo unswimmable, but the pool was sparkling clean and one could be in the water and see and hear the ocean. By the way, the entire coast, including Cancun had the same problems, so this should not reflect on Caribbean Reef Villas. We did see Mr. Cucaracha and family a few times, but that is part of life in the tropics. We have experienced this in 5 star units in Hawaii and the Caribbean. We followed the instructions and zapped them with Raid. Problem solved! The only comment I have is regarding the cookware. It needs to be replaced because past guests have used metal on the nonstick surface and it is severely scratched.

Would we stay here again? Yes!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

The villa worked great for my family. We were 2 college aged adults, 2 adults and 2 seniors. We are used to more modest accomodation but greatly enjoyed the luxury. Everything was as advertised - great views, nice pool, great kitchen, very clean and plenty of room for us all. Do take Betty's advice and load the phone - it would've been so much easier to contact the staff when we needed things. We had a car which made it very easy to get around but I'm sure taxis would be easy as well. You can walk to town partly by the beach but there's a port in between that is fenced off so you have to make your way around it. Betty was wonderful - I was a little concerned the stairs would be too much for my folks but there was a sturdy railing and it was no problem. My only complaint would be the inflatable beds were not very comfortable and were a bit noisy. Waking up to the sunrise in paradise every morning and having my coffee overlooking the ocean made up for it though. Thanks Betty!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trudi, Thank you for sharing you experiences with other Travelers. I am happy to tell you we replaced the Air Beds with traditional mattresses. I have been told they are very comfortable. So, we are all happy about that. We also have a Bar-B-Q on the Terrace now and put up a big 60" HD TV in the living room. I am also happy to tell you that we replaced the noisy air-conditioning unit with a brand new quieter one. I am sure you would think all the changes are great and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Betty Atencio
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 4 children (ages 5-13) and I stayed at the villa for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Years. We loved how spacious it was, and the house is very well-maintained and had everything we needed. The pool was huge and my kids pretty much lived in it. We loved that the complex was smaller than the huge hotels/resorts, and we met so many nice residents (either owners or renters), and their kids played with our kids all day in the pool and on the beach. We arranged for a cook for our evening meals and house cleaning, which was very nice. The only minor concern we had was that the hot tub in the pool is not a hot water hot tub, but has cool water from the pool. I don't mind since the weather is so warm I woudn't want to sit in a hot tub anyway, but my husband would have liked a hot tub. We didn't rent a car and found it very easy to just take taxis or walk into town. The grounds staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall we had a fantastic, relaxing vacation and would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, and thank you for your review and especially for taking the time to share your experience with our fellow travelers. I am pleased that you had such a great time and found everything to be what you expected it to be and hopefully more.. The Jacuzzi in the swimming pool Is not a hot water Jacuzzi because of the way it is built. We feel fortunate to be able to offer the Jacuzzi in the Master Bedroom that does have hot water. The home owners are in the process of trying to decide what changes we might make to the Jacuzzi to make it better in the future. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying that my husband and I normally stay in upscale inclusive resorts. We used to stay at Excellence which is up the beach from Puerto Morelos. Excellence used to offer complimentary shuttles to the Pomo town square. After our first trip to Pomo we fell in love with this place. Normally I start my research for travel destinations in the fall so last year I thought why not Puerto Morelos. Needless to say after looking at dozens and dozens of properties I saw this condo and made up my mind instantly. After speaking with the owner (Betty) I was instantly at ease and had a high level of confidence. Remember I am used to an AI. From the second we arrived at this property my husband and I were in awe of the beauty. We were greeted by Arlene and Emilio. They helped us with our luggage up to the condo. When we entered we just looked at each other and said the same thing. WOW!!! The décor is exquisite. There is alot space which can accommodate up to 6+ people easily. What is not mentioned is that there is a kitchenette between the guest bedrooms which is a major convenience for additional guests. The showers are large and are walk in. When you enter the condo the living room is massive with very comfortable couches. The master bedroom is unbelievable. The king size bed is wonderful. It has its own balcony where we sat for hours each day just watching the horizon and doing nothing!! We loved that. There is also a 2nd balcony off one of the guest rooms which is just as nice. The kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances, dishware, and a full size fridge. Very easy to cook gourmet meals in. The dining room table is one of a kind. There is a picture window with a view of the jungle. Actually, there are windows throughout the condo so the views are everywhere! With the number of properties that I looked at before I saw this one I have to say that none of them had a pool as big or, as nice as this one. Very quiet, very relaxing and with the beach right there you just go from the pool to the beach. I absolutely cannot find the words to say how much we enjoyed ourselves on this vacation. In fact the day after we came home I reserved this condo for the same time next year. I have never done this before. The other thing that I have to say is that the people that make this property and, your stay here really go above and beyond to please you. Emilio, Arlene, Fernando, and Leo you are just wonderful. See you next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Simone, Now I am in awe after reading your review. This is the greatest review we have ever had. Obviously your vacation was filled with many great and wonderful memories. We like to here that and it pleases us that you are sharing all these wonderful comments with other potential clients. I am looking forward to working with you on your return trip next year. Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


  • 5 of 5

You never know what you will actually get when you rent someone else's property. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that this property was more than what was advertised. This is a gem of a place, secluded, private, no hustle and bustle like Cancun. The views are spectacular, especially from the outside terraces. The very large and spacious unit was superbly decorated on the inside. Marble floors throughout the property, large master suite with an incredible bathroom, large windows overlooking the ocean and condo property, really large private pool and jacuzzi with this beach front condo. All the amenities were available inside, we had everything we needed. Town was close enough to walk to, the people very welcoming and attentive to your needs. Wonderful beach front restaurants and great pricing for a family to vacation in a place that makes you feel like home. Can't say enough about this property - I would recommend this to young and old alike, with or without kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Once again, thank you so much for your kind words. We love our vacation home and hope that other people will love and enjoy it as much as we do. You have made my day and I am so glad you have shared your comments with other people. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Betty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Cancun Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
In Town Square
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Motorway
1.6 Miles
Highway 307
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
In Town Square
Nearest Beach
located on beach
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Puerto Morelos Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
High season
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Puerto Morelos Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has Jacuzzi with walk in shower
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties