Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront 2BR Granbury Condo w/Lake Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 10

The area surrounding the quaint town of Granbury is full of folk legends, Texas history, and great scenery. And the eclectic decor of this 2 bed, 2 bath condo accentuates its captivating and cozy charm, with the lake adding another dimension of space to lose yourself in. It's the perfect escape when you need to get out of the big city!

THE PROPERTY

This charming 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo screams fun! With enough room to comfortably sleep up to 8 guests, it's a great size and setting for a small family reunion, romantic couples getaway, or relaxing family retreat. This condo is right on the lake, so you'll be able to enjoy gorgeous main body lake views and plenty of lake fun. Socialize with your travel companions in the condo's cozy living area, which is lovingly decorated and has plenty of seating for all. After an exciting day on the lake, cook family meals together in the home's full kitchen, equipped with all the appliances you need to prepare your favorite meals. There are 2 lakefront decks over the water, upper and lower, perfect for fishing or soaking up the balmy Texas sun!

THE LOCATION

Even though this condo is in a peaceful, serene setting, it's within close proximity to the historic town of Granbury, which offers great shopping and restaurants. If you're in the mood for some paleontology, check out Dinosaur Valley and Fossil Rim Safari, which aren't too far away. However you choose to spend your stay, you're in for a relaxing retreat!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a full kitchen, 2 decks over the water, satellite TV, a wood fireplace, and more

- Great lakeside location with beautiful lake views, yet still close to the town of Granbury!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized bed, Twin-sized bed, closet, and full bathroom

- Bedroom 2 (Lower level): Queen-sized bed, and full bathroom

Additional Sleeping:

- Loft: 2 Queen-sized beds

- There is a Queen-sized futon in the living room

Policies:

- No smoking (outside only)

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Photo ID for age verification required before check-in

- No parties or large gatherings (Violations will incur significant fines.)

- Note only 2 cars can park in the car port, and 2 cars on the street

- Additional fines or fees will be charged if unit is left in unsatisfactory condition

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Evolve Vacation Rental Network purchased this condo in 0

Map

Amenities

Granbury Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront 2BR Granbury Condo w/Lake Views!
average rating of 4.675676 based on 37 reviews
5

Cute with a lot of character

  • 5 of 5

Loved this cabin! It was perfect for our girl's trip. We spent an entire day on the deck talking and watching the boats go by. If you need a peaceful and restful place to stay, this is it! It also has a great tv for watching movies in the evening.

Just be aware that the second bath is located on the dock, along with a full size bed. It actually worked out perfectly for us, but it is a little different.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend in the Lucky Fisherman Granbury Condo

  • 5 of 5

Return visit to the above mentioned condo on Lake Granbury with my daughters and grand-daughter-2nd visit. Equally as pleasant as the first. Very clean, well furnished from kitchen supplies to bed & bath linens, comfortable beds, easily accessible and quiet. Relaxing days and ready to plan another trip. VRBO IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay for a family of six

  • 5 of 5

My husband, children and I had a wonderful weekend stay at this home. This home was clean, comfortable, inviting and the view is beautiful! The deck is the perfect place to watch the sunrise. It was in the perfect location for the activities we had planned, such as the dinosaur tracks in Glen Rose and Fossil Rim Wildlife (both we also recommend). Town for groceries, restaurants, and even Mass on Sunday is only about 20 minutes away. We would definitely recommend this home to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented the house for the weekend for my Daughter's birthday

and we had an Awesome time! The house and weather was beautiful!

Wonderful family memory!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pros/cons

  • 2 of 5

Pros...Great location, on lake, well stocked full kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer, nice loft and master bedroom, sleeps 7 comfortably or 8 if you want to use the sofa...a futon is there as well but I wouldn't sleep on it.

Cons...downstairs bedroom has a strong mold/mildew odor...there was an air machine and one of those machines that spray fragrance into the air in the room...also has a problem with the refrigerator not cooling properly...we had our eggs, milk etc sitting in ice..freezer worked fine...although we called about these issues nothing was done except a phone call on Monday after we had checked out from the owner who said he was out of town ...no reimbursement of any kind for our inconvenience ..y

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We’ve shared your feedback with the homeowner who let us know that you were in contact during your stay and he did everything possible to assist. When the cleaning crew came by a few times, no one in your party was available to allow them to enter, which is understandable, but as a result they were not able to address the issues while you were in residence. The refrigerator has been checked since your stay and there have been no issues reported - as you discussed with the homeowner, it may have just been left open during your stay. The property is right on the lake, and we understand that this may cause the basement to become damp. The homeowner did offer to make accommodations with regards to this issue, and the basement has since had a deep clean and is ready for guests again. We and the homeowner apologize for the issues you experienced, and are sad to hear your stay fell short of expectations. We do appreciate the feedback, and all necessary adjustments will be made to ensure future guests have an exceptional experience in this home. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet Week on the Lake

  • 4 of 5

The family and I enjoyed our time at this condo. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Based on other reviews, we brought our own provisions (pots and pans). The location was perfect and while we were there nice and quiet. Be prepared to be unplugged (no wifi). Of course, your cell service may be better than ours. Besides, we were there for the sun, fishing and kayaking.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

You might like these similar properties