Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Snow ski, canoe, golf, hiking, wineries, waterpark, skyline drive, luraycave

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Awesome Villa at Massanutten is the Perfect Get Away. This property is located at the scenic Massanutten Resort just minutes from golf, Skiing, and the Massanutten Water park and only 40 minutes from the town Luray, Virginia. You can relax on the large deck or just enjoy the hot tub, enjoy fishing, canoeing or tube down the river in the Summer months or strap on your skies for the Winter fun at the Massanutten Ski Resort which is walking distance from this property.

This Property is fully equipped and minutes away from Horse rides and the Massanutten Petting Zoo. Want to play Golf? Then this place is a golfers dream and walking distance to the Golf coarse at Massanutten

50% Deposit Required for booking this Property.

More Details

Amenities

McGaheysville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Strict enforcement of amt of guests,damage of hot tub enforced,
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 1 FULL BATH UP, 1FULL BATH MASTER,1FULL DOWN
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • MASTER BEDROOM - 1 queen , ATTACHED FULL BATH
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , THIS BEDROOM IS IN BASEMENT BESIDE POOLROOM
    QUEEN SLEEP - 1 queen , queen sofa bed in the basement living room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , new queen bed and small daybed beside it
  • 2QUEEN BEDS UP,2 QUEEN DOWN,1 QUEEN DAYBED DOWN,1 QUEEN SLEEP SOFA DOWN...NOTE SLEEP SOFA IS IN LIVING ROOM OF BASEMENT.ALL OTHER BEDS PRIVATE.twin beds up
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
WE ARE LOCATED ON QUIET DEAD END STREET IN A NICE PRIVATE SUBDIVISION,THE HOUSE HAS BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF MOUNTAINS FROM FRONT AND BACK.FROM THE BACK DECK YOU CAN WATCH THE HORSES IN THE PASTURE OWNED BY THE RESORT.WE ARE LOCAL OWNERS AND CAN ACCOMODATE AND TAKE CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
34% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Snow ski, canoe, golf, hiking, wineries, waterpark, skyline drive, luraycave
average rating of 4.4857144 based on 35 reviews
5

Nice quiet neighborhood. Roomy, comfortable house.

  • 5 of 5

House had lots of space to relax and visit with family. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the front porch. Kitchen was well equipped and we had fun watching the horses and donkey in the nearby field. House is at end of street in a very quiet neighborhood and very convenient to everything.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars, property was great, owner is nice and neighborhood it’s quiet

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly how it was represented in the pictures. Everything was in working order and the house accommodated all guests and went over expectations. The hot tub was amazing due to it being 25F. This was our first annual ski trip and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and house layout

  • 4 of 5

This property is minutes away from all the Masanutten activities (water park, snow tubing, go karts, skiing); however is not on the mountain proper so it's also easy to get off the property. The layout (3 bedrooms, den & pool table downstairs and 3 bdrms upstairs) worked well for us, the only thing that would have improved it is if the downstairs TV had cable. Hot tub was working/clean. We also enjoyed using the fire pit for smores. Damage deposit was refunded promptly. I would recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location is perfect. The condition of the property is somewhat lacking!

  • 3 of 5

The owner seemed to be unaware of the condition of his property. When we reported what we found - lack of amenities advertised and poor working order of those available - only excuses were offered (no effort to correct or offer compensation for our inconveniences).

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: table leg was loose but still safe and has been fixed...short supply of wash cloths,we were unaware and have bought more...said firewood was provided--cant seem to find that on my listing but included on another property we have...said refrig not cooling properly-sent tech over next day and could not find any problem...said sheets were dirty,,they pulled out daybed bottom that had not been used in years?????? and we did over unlimited late checkout my wife and I are professional healthcare providers and make sure all our properties are in good condition
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say this weekend was the best. They house was clean, the hot tube was awesome, the rooms are big and the view if the mountains WOW amazing. I would recommend this property to everyone and the owner of this property so nice and so helpful. Thank you again for an amazing time

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

This was reunion for us. Six of us travelled from different part of the country. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice kitchen and beds are good. Lots of entertainment inside the home. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

VERBENA FARM RIVERVIEW,LLC
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Why VERBENA FARM RIVERVIEW,LLC chose McGaheysville

this property is in private subdivision adjacent to massanutten resort entrance and right off the beautiful Woodstone meadows golf course.The house is beside the horse farm where the horses are boarded and trained by the stables where rides are available.You can walk to the petting zoo and the water park is only 5 minutes away ,skyline drive 15 minutes away,nice places to dine minutes away.

What makes this house unique

close to everything our beautiful valley has to offer.super views of mountains from front and back of house. we love this property as it is so scenic and quiet. One day we plan to retire from our farm which is only minutes away and move to this property.

Map

Hank's Smokehouse Southern Grillery
Skyline Drive
"15 MINUTES TO ENTRANCE"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
weyers cave
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
JACK BROWNS,HANKS BARBEQUE
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
MASSANUTTEN 4 SEASONS RESORT
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
ROUTE 33
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
MASSANUTTEN 4 SEASONS RESORT ,JACK BROWNS,HANKS
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
MASSAUTTEN 4 SEASONS RESORT
Car: necessary

WATER PARK AND SKI AND GOLF IN SAME AREA,SKYLINE DRIVE 15 MINUTES,SHENANDOAH RIVER 15 MINUTES FOR CANOE RENTALS,SWIMMING POOL PUBLIC 15 MINUTES,NICE RESTUARANTS 2 MILE RADIUS,BANKS 10MIN, HOSPITAL 15 MIN, MALL 15 MIN.,LURAY CAVERNS,30MIN.,,

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
housekeeping /clean up $100
Tax Rate 9.5%

also there is a three night min on holidays ,graduations, and big events on the resort. holiday rates ;are $245 per night. 7 day rates do not include holiday,,,,min 25 years of age

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties