check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sand Dunes, Yellowstone, Tetons, Fly Fishing Dream!!

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


St Anthony Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

A Beautiful Log Home situated in the perfect location to do almost any outdoor recreation activity you can think of! You can choose to relax and enjoy what the home has to offer from a stocked fish pond to a covered deck with distant views of the Tetons. Or travel to all of the very close attractions like Yellowstone National Park, the Grande Tetons, the St. Anthony Sand Dunes, BYU-Idaho and so much more! There are too many adventures to list here, just let the owner know what your interests are and she will point you in the right direction. The house is fully furnished and the kitchen is fully stocked with utensils & cooking supplies. All you need is your camera, a smile, and a map.

Keywords: A Beautiful Log Home decorated with Western Artwork. A large covered deck for entertaining, grilling, and a fire pit perfect for evenings. A pond stocked with trout for family entertainment. A large yard to play games in. Wake up to a view of the Tetons and Fresh Country Air!

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2016
Call Owner

About Meghan

I work in the Agronomy business and consult with ranchers & farmers on products they need to produce better crops & forages. I am ranch girl and love spending time on my families ranch taking care of my livestock. I enjoy horseback riding, hunting, fishing, and almost anything the outdoors has to offer. I have two dogs, two horses, a barn cat, and a small herd of cows. I love to hear good stories and can share some local anecdotes!

Meghan purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Meghan chose Idaho

I love my home and it has been my primary residence for the last 8 years. I have discovered that I enjoy spending more time at the ranch and traveling than I do spending it at home. I want to share this wonderful home with others and want to show that Idaho is the hidden gem of vacation places. I love the closeness to the mountains, the sand dunes, premier fly fishing, the summer & fall weather, and all the outdoors activities that are offered here. I rent the top two levels of the home. The basement is still occupied at various times by either a property manager or myself.

What makes this cabin unique

I love taking day trips to Yellowstone or Jackson Hole. Horseback riding and 4-wheeling in the dunes is always a good time. Fishing or using the paddle boat in the pond. In the summer there is nothing like sitting on the deck in the morning drinking a warm cup of tea and watching the sun rise over the Tetons.


based on 29 traveler reviews

Sand Dunes, Yellowstone, Tetons, Fly Fishing Dream!!
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews

Pleasant Stay in Rustic Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was nice and convenient. There was plenty of room and all the facilities worked fine. We loved the rustic cabin. It worked well for our needs. Thanks for the great weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, Missouri

Great place for a family gathering

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Meghan was very accommodating and easy to work with. We had plenty of room for everyone, comfortable beds, a well-stocked kitchen, clean bathrooms - everything you could want. Our kids loved picking and eating apples and paddle-boating on the pond. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin on a lovely secluded lot out in the country.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at this cabin. We were just a little disappointed in 2 things: The property was advertised as having a stocked fish pond which the owner later informed us wasn't stocked this year. The cabin description also said they had a washing machine. Then after we got there we saw in the "my trips" section they had one but the guests were not allowed to use it. In all fairness we feel that they should have given us a little money back or at least let us use the washer once to make-up for those 2 things.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For Future Guests: It is very clear on the website that the laundry facility is only accessible by the Property Manager and there will be a fee for use. She offered the services and they chose not to accept the fee. Unfortunately, we were unable to stock the pond this year due to circumstances with the hatchery. This was communicated. Having a stocked pond is a bonus to the value of the stay because the rates are the same year round and the pond is only filled from April through October.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

What an amazing property. We were in town, for a family reunion. This property was perfect because it gave us enough space we needed with all the conveniences of home. We enjoyed the back deck every day and I got so excited at night when we got to turn on the twinkle lights and make a fire. Thank you so much, Meghan and Jamie, for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Meghan was great about working with us and our large family size. The home was clean and large and everything worked properly. The kids loved being taken out in the paddleboat with their uncles and playing on the large grassy yard. The porch was perfect for outdoor meals. The only two troubles we had were with cats and the upstairs bathroom. There was two kittens running around the property and my husband is allergic to cats, so we were constantly shooing them away from the porch and having to remind kids not to play with the cats. I don't know if they were strays or not, but it did make the experience difficult for someone with pretty bad cat allergies. And the only bathroom upstairs was located inside one of the bedrooms, the the family staying in there got midnight kid visitors needing to use it. It would be nice if the access to that bathroom was from the hallway, not the bedroom. But otherwise this was a great vacation home.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to stay if you need plenty of room in a calm country atmosphere.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property while attending a family reunion in Menan, Idaho. Rustic, well stocked and comfortable. Being able to see the goats, kittens and area wildlife while sitting on the wonderful deck while having our morning coffee was also a plus. The property manager, Jamie, was helpful and pleasant and made us feel very welcome.

The only suggestions we would have would be to do some deep cleaning as there was some significant dust on the higher surfaces, i.e. the top of the fridge and piano as well as cleaning the cobwebs from around the front door. It made us wonder what we were going to find inside. Luckily we only encountered one spider inside. Also making sure there are working smoke detectors on both levels of the home is needed. It may have just been an oversight. The lights in the second floor bathroom get very hot and so we did loosen a few of them to decrease the heat coming from them.

The mailbox numbers were worn and so made it a bit difficult to find the home as it sits back from the road behind a stand of trees so replacing them is needed not only for travelers but form emergency personnel.

The positives definitely outweighed the negatives and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
IDA - Idaho Falls, ID
Nearest Ferry
80 Miles
Jackson Hole, WY
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Grand Targhee Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
West Yellowstone, MT
Car: necessary

Four-Wheeling in Sand Dunes, Yellowstone National Park, Grande Teton National Park, Ranch Experience


Rates & Availability

St Anthony Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


St Anthony Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (2) Both bedrooms have pillow top mattresses., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) The couch on the main floor and the couch in the upstairs living area both convert into queen size beds. They are Thomasville and have good mattresses., Bunk Beds (1) A set of bunk beds, built by my great grandfather, is in the guest bedroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
Trout Stocked Pond, Large Parking Area, Somewhat Secluded by Driveway and Mature Trees, Potential Pasture for Horse Boarding Based on Owner Approval, Minutes from St. Anthony Sand Dunes, Minutes from Rexburg LDS Temple, 80 miles from West Yellowstone, 80 miles from Jackson Hole, and SO MUCH MORE!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties