Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Buckin' Crazy-Romantic Cabin w/HOT TUB, Wi-Fi, Fireplace & VIEWS!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 4 guests

This beautiful and tastefully decorated cabin has 2 queen size bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a small family. There's no doubt that you'll enjoy the breathtaking long range views from the deck and hot tub. Plus you can stay connected with the outside world with free wireless internet! Sorry but this cabin is NOT pet friendly.

After a long day of hiking, shopping, sightseeing, or skiing you can come back and soak and relax in our amazing 5-6 person hot tub. Plus we have rocking chairs to rock your cares away while enjoying the vistas of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Once inside you can sit back, put your feet up in the reclining couch or recliner and watch a little TV on our 40" flat screen TV with cable. OR you can turn the TV off, play a little music, and turn on the flames of the gas burning fire place. You think to yourself......."this is the life". You'll want to come back time after time to Buckin' Crazy!!

You'll just love preparing your meals in this kitchen!! The incredible kitchen boasts granite counter tops, state of the art high end appliances. There is dining table with seating for four plus 2 extra bar stools at the kitchen counter.

Don't forget about our fire pit located in the back yard. Everyone loves sitting around a fire pit roasting marshmallows and telling stories. This is a marvelous way to create memories that will last a lifetime!! So what are you waiting for?

The town of West Jefferson is about 3 miles from Buckin' Crazy and has all paved access. You will have easy access to all the amenities that Ashe County has to offer like Mt. Jefferson State Park, Zaloo's Canoes, New River State Park, The Blue Ridge Parkway, shopping downtown West Jefferson, and more. Boone is located within a 30-35 minute drive and from there, skiing is about another 10-25 minutes further.

Enjoy a round of golf which is just 10 minutes away at Mountain Aire Golf. For more information about the great town of West Jefferson and Ashe County please visit the Ashe County Chamber of Commerce.

There is a 2 night minimum for off peak seasons.

3 night minimum for holidays and the entire month of October.

4 night minimum for the Thanksgiving holiday

7 night minimum for the July 4th and Christmas/New Year holidays.

Check in time is 4:00 pm or after and

Check out time is 11:00 am.

NO SMOKING is allowed inside of our cabins!

As you plan your trip to the mountains, please remember we do get rain, snow and some foggy days and occasional inconveniences which are out of our control. Winter weather in the Blue Ridge Mountains can occur from November through April. The majority of our homes are accessed by mountain roads, which will be icy in winter weather. For the safety of you and your party, please be prepared to drive in snow and ice. This means 4-wheel drive, good tires, and chains. It is your responsibility to be prepared for hazardous road conditions.

More Details

Property Manager
High Mountain Cabin Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Buckin' Crazy is just minutes to downtown West Jefferson, NC! West Jefferson is a quaint little town with great home town shops, locally owned restaurants, and lots of things to see and do. You can escape the hustle and bustle of larger cities and towns and you'll enjoy our small town charm and friendly local folks.

Amenities

Buck Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • There are 2 full bathrooms. One is in the master bedroom and the other one is next to the 2nd bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • There are 2 queen size bedrooms. The master bedroom has an En Suite bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
Notes:
This is a great and romantic cabin with hot tub. Great location and easy access.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Buckin' Crazy-Romantic Cabin w/HOT TUB, Wi-Fi, Fireplace & VIEWS!!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Close to town, yet very private. The views were great. The place was very clean and we had a really great time!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville
5

The pictures do not do it justice!!

  • 5 of 5

I was so amazed at how beautiful it was here. I cannot find anything negative to say about this home. It was such a blessing to stay here. I enjoyed every minute of this stay. I am so particular about the cleanliness of where I stay and this met every expectation and more. It was so clean and well kept. It was located near some other homes so we felt safe. It was quiet and just the perfect place to relax. The view was amazing. We absolutely loved it. I will be returning. Thank you for opening your home up! I promise you, you will not be disappointed and it was worth every dime.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in our cabin, "Buckin' Crazy"! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We do our best to make sure every guest has the same great experience as you did during your stay. Thank you for choosing High Mountain Cabin Rentals and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Great if you're looking for a home base--4.5 stars

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend when I was in town for a cycling event. The cabin is perfect for a home base if your plan is to be out and about in the area. The kitchen is excellent and well-equipped. The cabin is comfortable for four people (we only had two). The location is perfect, just a couple of miles from downtown West Jefferson. It's in a very small development, but you can barely see any other houses from the porch. It feels very private. Although you don't come to the mountains to watch television, the cabin could benefit from a better cable subscription (e.g., no ESPN, no cable news). The yard steeply slopes, so if you are looking for a place for kids to play outside, this would probably not be the best choice. Hot tub is on the back porch with a nice view.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in "Buckin' Crazy"! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our home. We do our best to make everything perfect for our guests. Thank you for choosing High Mountain Cabin Rentals and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Concord
5

Crazy about Buckin' Crazy

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was better than we had hoped. We enjoyed coming home to the cabin after enjoying the many amenities around town. There are beautiful mountain views from the back deck. I clean everywhere I go because most people do not clean to my standards, but I must say, this cabin was very clean and well maintained. The pictures are a great representation of what you'll see when you show up to this cabin. Nearby Mountain Aire Golf course was a jewel. I truly did not want to leave, my family and I truly enjoyed our stay! When you enter the doors to the cabin, be prepared for an amazing stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in "Buckin' Crazy"! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our home. We do our best to make everything perfect for our guests. When you are ready to stay with us again at "Buckin' Crazy", please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing High Mountain Cabin Rentals, 866-931-6210, and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at he cabin. Great location and it had everything that we needed. It is very comfortable and we were able to relax and enjoy our time here. We will be back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fuquay Varina, NC
5

Breath of fresh air

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing time at Buckin' Crazy. From the moment we arrived, the neat and tidyness of the cabin began our relaxation. The view of the mountains from the back deck were breathtaking and the location so close to downtown and the grocery store were convenient. Such a quaint and quiet getaway place.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $300.00

You might like these similar properties