Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfortable Roomy Edgewater Park Townhouse (a Private Gated Community With Pool

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom

Spend a day at the beach or the town then with a short walk home (approximately 7 blocks) relax in a peaceful sanctuary, hang out on the back decks where the view is beautiful or relax by the pool. This house is spacious enough for the entire family with the feel of a serene resort. One of the best locations in Rehoboth!

The kitchen has all of the comforts of home, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, toaster, hand mixer, an assortment of pots and pans, and enough dishes & utensils to serve over 10 people.

Beautiful-5 bedroom, 4.5 bath townhouse. This 3,200 square feet beach house has:

*1st Floor- (master-queen)bedroom with private bath and patio

*2nd Floor- family room, powder room, eat-in kitchen with deck

*3rd Floor -(master-queen) bedroom with private deck and bath, plus 2 more bedrooms, bdrm 3(two twins) and bdrm 4(two twins) with a shared bath

*4th Floor-Entire floor is a huge master suite (king bed), private deck, large Master Bath with soaking tub, separate shower and a two person sink

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2017


Shoal Harbor Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis


3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Comfortable Roomy Edgewater Park Townhouse (a Private Gated Community With Pool
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews


  • 2 of 5

The listing itself does not provide much information. Trying to contact Alicia and have her answer questions was completely frustrating. I rent a LOT and I've never had any issues until now. Had to start by calling her after 3pm, rather than her calling us to get codes to get into the house, which she forgot and than couldn't find the codes. Refrigerator was broke which was completely frustrating with all the cold food we brought with us. She was of course avaliable to speak on the phone and answer questions when she needed to send a repair guy though, who did not fix it, just left us with hopefully you will get a few more days before it's completely shot. The 4th floor sofa bed looked like it was about to collapse and when opened it tilted straight back making sleeping on it impossible. The hot tub looked inviting, filled it with water and than turned it on, a ton of black stuff came out of the jets which sent me running out. The house itself is huge and gives everyone plenty of room but for the amount spent I'm disappointed. But I would book again at Edgewater, just not this house. When spending a lot of money to vacation, it should not be frustrating. I did receive my security deposit finally a little over a month later. I just hope you make your renters a little more of a priority in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter started complaining immediately upon arrival and requesting a refund. As soon as I denied her request for a refund she had problems which no subsequent tenants, had. And the "broken" refrigerator ...still works!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Property was okay

  • 1 of 5

The property was fairly clean with a decent amount of seating for 10 people. The furniture is older but works for a week at the beach. The walk to the beach is pretty far (about 25 minutes). You were not able to change the thermostat in the condo. Upon arrival we did not have pool passes. When the owner was contacted, she said she would overnight them, but they never showed. The owner is not very responsive, not quick to assist with issues, or very professional. The stay was enjoyable because of good company but I would not recommend to stay at this specific location.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house and a great location

  • 4 of 5

A group of us rented this over Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect for our group. The house was huge and in a great location (~1 mile to beach). The kitchen is huge which worked great for a group our size. We would definitely book this place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great House-Good Time

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful vacation, we love Rehoboth Beach and this house. This was our third year staying here. It is a beautiful house and spacious enough for three families (my family, my sister's family and our parents), clean and well maintained. We love the kitchen -we cooked and/or grilled out almost every night so it was nice having everything we needed at our fingertips. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Baldwinsville,NY 13027

Lacked TLC

  • 3 of 5

This property was beautiful but lacked some much needed TLC. There were no hooks to hang towels on in most of the bathrooms. The dining room table was very wobbly. Dresser drawers were falling apart. Some of the owners belongings were in drawers which usually doesn't happen with rentals. The twin beds had duvet covers on them but no comforters to put in them. The temperature was set and locked at 73 degrees. I am glad the week was not a very hot one. There were ceiling fans but the one in the girl's room did not work so it was very hot in their room. We could not get ahold of the owner to let us in as specified. She did send an email to my home which I did not get as I was at the condo already. On the plus side, there was plenty of room for all of us. There were lots of bathrooms to use so no one had to wait. We never had parking issues. The pool was nice. We had a fun week but this rental needs some overhauling if it is going to compete with other rentals in the same area.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment I am sorry that you did not enjoy the house as much as others have. It is my goal that each and every one of my guest have a wonderful visit. As such I encourage guests to contact me with any issues or concerns during their stay as noted in the written entry instructions provided to you a week before your arrival. Unfortunately, you did not bring these concerns to my attention until this written review, otherwise, I could have addressed them during your stay. Especially as there are blankets/comforters in the closet, each bathroom has towel racks, on the wall or built into the shower doors, with the exception of one bathroom that has towel racks on the back of the door, and the housekeeper/cleaning service checks the furniture every week for damages and items left by previous guests. I am committed to providing a quality home for guest to relax and enjoy during their beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2



Rates & Availability

Shoal Harbor Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $180
Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question