Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New, Contemporary, 2-Bedroom Cottage, One Block to the Beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bath 8 Sleeps

Welcome to Gulfstream Cottages 336! This brand new 2 bedroom, 2 bath townhouse has brand new furniture, electronics, and appliances, and is located is less than 5 minutes walking distance from the beach with an outdoor community pool.

This rental features:

--Bedroom #1: sleek contemporary furnishings, a king bed with a tempurpedic mattress and pillows, a computer desk, and a 32”HD flat screen TV.

--Bedroom #2: double bed with twin overhead bunk and a twin trundle all with memory foam mattresses and a 32”HD flat screen TV.

--Living room: traditional furnishings in the living area with a queen sleeper sofa, seating for five plus a dining table with seating for four and a flat screen TV with cable, Netflix and a DVD player

--Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, additional seating for two at the counter and is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals in for family and friends.

--Two full bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs

--High speed Wifi access

--Linens and towers, laundry and dryer

--Backyard with patio with a gas grill and table/chairs

--Private community pool 50 feet away in front of the cottage

--Free parking in front of the cottage

Relax on the back patio with seating for 6 and a gas grill to cook up burgers and steaks. Enjoy the manicured lush landscaped greens and on warm days plunge into the refreshing outdoor community swimming pool.

Gulfstream Cottages is located between 19th and 20th Avenues South on the southern side of Myrtle Beach, just minutes to all attractions, shopping and dining. Play a few rounds of golf in the Golf Capitol of the World with over 100 championship courses to choose from. Fill your wish lists at the two Tanger Outlets, Market Common and the assorted malls and shopping centers. Set sail for a high seas adventure on a fishing charter, kayaking and scuba diving. Family fun can't be topped at Family Kingdom Amusement Park with wood and steel rollercoasters and Splashes Waterfront Waterpark. Visit Broadway at the Beach for an assortment of fun dining choices and entertaining museums like WonderWorks and the Hollywood Wax Museum. Gulfstream Cottages 336 Snorkel offers the ideal location for a seaside getaway.

We also have multiple 2-bedroom cottages located in the same neighborhood, an direct oceanfront 1-bed room penthouse in Paradise Resort two blocks away, and 2 direct oceanfront 2-bedroom condos in Atlantica Resort in the Broadwalk. You can find the details in the following link. HomeAway Listing #3776105, HomeAway Listing #4277134, and HomeAway Listing #4279069, HomeAway Listing #3776105. Please let me know if you are interested in these oceanfront condos.

More Details

Property Manager
Feng Song
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time at Myrtle Beach. The cottage was pleasant for all of us, everything was organized and looked new. It is walking distance from the beach. I recommend this cottage to everyone.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Gulfstream Cottages Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Hair drier
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , sleek contemporary furnishings and tempurpedic mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , A nice bunk bed with memory foam mattresses
  • A computer desk in bedroom one.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Brand New, Contemporary, 2-Bedroom Cottage, One Block to the Beach!
average rating of 4.803279 based on 73 reviews
Washington, WV
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the past week in this two bedroom cottage. There was plenty of room for seven of us. It was very clean and well kept. Kitchen had adequate utensils, dishes, pots, etc. for cooking. There was also plenty of towels and bedding. Nice private patio. Pool was very convenient for the kids to go to. The location was wonderful...close enough to walk to the beach, but away from the crowds.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Roanoke, VA
5

Great location, nice area 10/10 would go to again

  • 5 of 5

The house was as described. The owner was very responsive. If I decide to come back down to myrtle I'll likely use this house again.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, seemed a bit unkept/dirty

  • 4 of 5

The house was just a few minute walk from the beach and we loved the pool area, it seemed to be a little dirty for our liking. Need more mirrors! Beds were comfortable and having the Netflix account was a blessing in all the rain we had throughout our stay. Walls should be cleaned or repainted.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad to know that you had a good stay in my cottage. I am sorry to hear about the wall. It will be repainted soon. I am looking forward to hosting you again in your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great place with perfect location

  • 4 of 5

it was perfect except for few thing

you should gave the code for the fire alarm because if you use the stove and you open it the fire alarm start(3times)

second thing the barbecue was dirty and impossible to used (have to be change)

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Sorry yo hear about the fire alarm issue. There is no code for firealarm. When you use stove, you need to turn on the vent under microwave. I never receive any complain on fire alarm before. The grill was just changed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

House is secluded from all the noise but within 5-10 minutes to everywhere you want to be. Great place to relax at and something to come back again to.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this cottage. Great place and great management. We definitely recommend it for everyone.we will come here later because it's such a fun and nice place.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Golf
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Myrtle beach

One block to the ocean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulfstream Cottages Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$199
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,349
 
 
Early August 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$209
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,299
 
 
Early September 2017
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,099
 
 
September 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$699
 
 
October 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$599
 
 
November 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$499
$1,199
 
 
Thanksgiving week 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$599
$1,199
 
 
December 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$499
$1,199
 
 
Winter holidays 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$109
$599
$1,199
 
 
Jan 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$499
$1,199
 
 
Feb 2018
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$549
$1,299
 
 
early March 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 16 2018
5 night minimum stay
$109
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$699
 
 
Spring break 2018
Mar 17 2018 - Apr 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$119
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$799
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$70
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

Contact owner for information about additional rental units

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable