Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Amazing Retreat Features Huge Deck Overlooking the Water with Private Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Accommodates 8 with a Hot Tub and 3 Bedrooms Overlooking the Water. Pets Welcome

Located in Marble Falls, just minutes from Lake LBJ, you could not find a more unique weekend home for your visit. Discover the tranquility and privacy of Amazing Retreat with your friends and family overlooking the junction of Lake Travis and Hamilton Creek. Also enjoy the views across the water of the fantastically manicured Cimarron Ranch.

This quiet bungalow features three comfortable bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The master suite has a king size bed, bright beautiful linens, en-suite bathroom, and doors that open up to the extensive back deck. On the adjacent side of the home is bedroom two with a queen size, bedroom three with bunk beds, and the second full bathroom.

The house has hardwood floors throughout the interior that provide a feeling of utter warmth and comfort. Amazing Retreat presents its guests with not one, but two cozy living areas for group enjoyment. This residence is outfitted with elegant décor best described as a more transitional style; marriage of traditional and contemporary furniture, finishes, materials and fabrics equating to a classic, timeless design.

The centrally located kitchen is fully equipped and furnished for convenience and ready for your gourmet cooking. Visit in the open comfort of the dining area or step outside to enjoy a cup coffee on the covered back deck while soaking in the hill country views.

The enormous back deck beckons numerous opportunities including a propane grill, abundance of out door setting and lounge chairs, and a private hot tub. The backyard is fully fenced in making this property safe and secure for groups with small kids or pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Wendy Walker, Hills of Texas Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2018

Amenities

Marble Falls Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Maximum of 8 guests (over age 3) allowed on the property. If you exceed 9 guests you will be asked to leave the property with no refunds.
  • Pets are welcome ONLY if you make us aware you are bringing them. Standard pet fee is $25.00 per pet per night. Pets are not allowed on furniture.
  • No fireworks or firearms are allowed to be shot off on the property. If firework or firearm debris is left after your stay you will incur a fine.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Full size bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Amazing Retreat Features Huge Deck Overlooking the Water with Private Hot Tub
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was very comfortable for our family of four over the Thanksgiving weekend. We enjoyed exploring the area and returning to this amazing setting. The fenced in backyard was perfect for our dog. Highly recommend the property. The only negative is it does not have wifi but we were able to pick up cell coverage, so was not a big issue for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property overbooked and wasn't notified until night before arrival

  • 1 of 5

Be careful when booking this property. After booking and paying in full 3 weeks ago and having several email conversations about the available dates and address of property- I receive an email the NIGHT BEFORE we are scheduled to arrive that the property was somehow mistakenly booked by 3 different people for same nights. The property management company blames the mistake on HomeAway not blocking off the dates, but since I have email communications (after booking) directly with Wendy from property management company, I believe it is poor management skills that created this problem. I have rented many houses thru VRBO and have never experienced poor management like this. Thanks for ruining my Spring Break vacation with my family at the last minute.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I completely understand how incredibly frustrating this was for you. I do not blame Homeaway for the issue, I do take full responsibility for the catastrophe I was just trying to explain to you what had happened. Homeaway had/still is making lots of wonderful improvements to their website and with one of the more recent updates we did not fully understand their new process of what happens when a guest confirmed a reservation. So we accidentally had 2 guests confirm a reservation for the same dates without us knowing it because previously we had to "accept or decline" a reservation before it could be confirmed. We did not realize guests can now pay for a reservation without needing our stamp of approval. Not that this matters to you at all, I was just wanting you to understand we would never want to intentionally ruin someones vacation and we do value our customers very much. Again, we are extremely sorry for this and we apologize from the bottom of our heart.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Very nice and clean. Everything the pictures show

  • 5 of 5

Great location and very clean

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you had a great time! Your group was very respectful of the property and we greatly appreciate you guys. We would be absolutely thrilled to have you guys back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family fun weekend.

  • 3 of 5

Everything was pretty much as it looked in pictures and the beds were so comfortable, and a perfect fit with the layout for our family. Plenty of kitchen supplies and nice and clean. Our biggest challenge was not being able to contact anyone. Thankfully we didn't have any issues, although the hot tub didn't work but it was too hot anyway. It would have been nice to have the patio furniture cleaned and blown off. I left phone messages and sent an email for contact, but no return call and then called again and voicemail was full. I emailed and tried to call regarding a phone charger we forgot in the master bedroom, but as of this moment, have had no follow-up contact. We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing time, a beautiful sunset out front and a day on Lake Travis. We look forward to spending time up in the area again, but will select alternative accommodation due to the lack of communication.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Amazing treat was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was cozy and more than what we expected! I highly recommend this place to get away from the city of Austin! The owner was very helpful and answered promptly, when we had a question. Staff always answer their phone and was very nice! It was so quiet and peaceful and I would stay here, again!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you had a great time! Your group was very respectful of the property and we greatly appreciate you guys. We would be absolutely thrilled to have you guys back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
2.3 Miles
Hwy 281
Car: necessary

Distance to Flat Creek Enoteca - 4.2 miles

Distance to Sweet Berry Farm - 7.3 miles

Distance to Lake LBJ Yacht Club & Marina - 9.2 miles

Distance to Horseshoe Bay Resort - 11.1 miles

Distance to Slick Rock Golf Course - 11.8 miles

Distance to Escondido Golf and Lake Club - 12.4 miles

Distance to Ram Rock Golf Course - 15.2 miles

Distance to Inks Lake State Park - 23.9 miles

Distance to Westcave Outdoor Discovery Center - 30.2 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Check in is 4:00 pm & check-out is 11:00 am.

Reservation Changes: You are welcomed to add additional guests, pets, and additional nights to your stay at any time. However once the final payment is collected you will not be able to decrease the amount of guests, pets, or length of stay. We cannot refund any monies should you decide to shorten your stay or less guests show up.

Cancellations: If a reservation is cancelled more than 30 days before the arrival date it is fully refundable minus a $50.00 service fee. If a reservation is cancelled within 30 days of the arrival date, full payment is forfeited.

Renter's Responsibility: The renter's failure to possess written confirmation of the reservation provided by Hills of Texas Lodging will not be grounds for canceling the reservation. This includes failure to locate the property, appearance of the property, and access to the property. If you do not receive a confirmation email, or cannot access your check-in information on Homeaway it is your responsibility to contact us to obtain the necessary information for you arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.