Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Eagle Hill Cabins - Beautiful Cabin with mountain views!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,410 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths with Loft and mountain views.

Eagle Hill Cabins presents a beautiful cabin for rent. Come experience some of the best the Great North Woods has to offer. Quiet, hilltop location on an 8 acre lot. This privately owned 3 bedroom, 2 full bath cabin with a loft is spacious and luxuriously furnished. Cabin features include: a fully furnished kitchen with all necessary amenities and appliances, comfortable reclining sofa and leather chairs, 39' flat screen TV w/ satellite, DVD player, Wi-Fi, telephone, faux electric fireplace with heater, a spacious mud room for changing and a large wrap-around deck with beautiful mountain views. All linen and towels provided. Can sleep up to 6 comfortably. (Max Cap. is 6) Easy access to snowmobile trails. Located near First Connecticut Lake boat dock and picnic area. (NH Lic #058867)


Owner
Derek LeVasseur
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2017

Amenities

Pittsburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1410 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Spacious vanity top with drawers and cabinets.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Spacious vanity top with drawers and cabinets.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is the loft area. Not a separate bedroom.
  • 3 bedroom; sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Eagle Hill Cabins - Beautiful Cabin with mountain views!!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
New Boston, NH
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

A group of 5 of adult men had an awesome time at this home! We stayed 3 nights for snowmobiling. The cabin had ample room for all of us and anything you would need while you were there with plenty of parking for our cars and trailers. It is very secluded with a gorgeous view! Having use of the garage to store our snowmobiles out of the weather is a definite plus! Access to the trail system was very easy directly from the home. You really do need 4 wheel drive in the winter to navigate the private roads. That however is what I would expect for a private home in the Pittsburg area. The owner is great and calls to check in on his guests to make sure everything is all set. He also leaves a great welcome gift! I would recommend this for anyone looking to snowmobile in the north country. It would also be great during the rest of the year as the Connecticut Lakes are right there for fishing and boating!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No better place to get away!

  • 5 of 5

For the second time my friends and I have selected the Eagle Hill Cabin for our annual snowmobiling trip to Pittsburg NH. This cabin has become our favorite place to stay as it is absolutely beautiful and in a great location. When you think log cabin in the mountains, this is what you think of, and the type of place that you want to stay at. There is a feeling you get staying here that just can't be replicated anywhere else, and it's why we won't stay anywhere but here. The cabin has everything you could need, more than enough space for our group, and one of the few homes you can rent that you get access to the garage. Being able to store our sleds in the garage at night, out of the weather, is such a huge bonus and makes for those morning rides all that much more enjoyable knowing that your sled isn't buried in snow, or covered in ice. The cabin has all the amenities you could need, and makes the stay all that much more enjoyable. The views from the deck and windows are spectacular and there is no shortage of wildlife that comes around. It's easy to get to and conveniently located just minutes down the road from Young's. For snowmobilers, it's easy to get onto trail 139 and just a short ride to Young's for gas and whatever else you need before you start your day of riding, or a pit stop on the way home at the end of the day.

As far as owners go, you'd be hard pressed to find someone better than Derek to deal with. Derek is easy to reach, responsive, and is extremely helpful and accommodating. Treat him and his cabin with the respect they deserve, and he'll do the same in return. I've been fortunate enough to have had the privilege to stay here twice, and I look forward to many more trips, including some summer/fall vacations for kayaking, hiking, and fishing.

The Eagle Hill Cabin truly is, a home away from home. Thanks Derek for opening up your home to me and my friends!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merrimack NH
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was everything and more! Views are beyond amazing! Derek was an absolute pleasure to work with and my husband and I can't wait to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
4

The Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was extremely nice inside & out. Kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes, pots & pans and anything else you would need. Beds were very comfotable and everything in the house was in very good condition. The owner was great to deal with and answered all questions we had in a very timely matter.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is what I feel is the property managers issue. We had 1 bedroom with no power due to a tripped circuit breaker (which renters do not have access to circuit breakers). The property manager was there in about 30 minutes and reset the breaker. The other issue was a smoke detector with a low battery that I replaced myself. Although the overall expierance with renting this cabin was 5 star, we felt the property manager should've checked the cabin before we arrived and these issues would've been avoided.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear my property manager came to reset the circuit breaker as soon as you called. I can understand the inconvenience and feel bad you had to experience that. We have found whenever someone plugs in an air mattress, the circuit breaker trips. I have since replaced the circuit breaker itself. I also totally understand the annoyance with the smoke detector. Those short beeps are not only loud but very annoying. At home, I often find myself running around half the time just trying to figure out which one it is. Then, as soon as I pull the battery on one detector, a different beeps and I realize I pulled the wrong battery. I just wished the detector was beeping while my property manager was there. Please know we replace the batteries in the smoke detector and CO2 sensor twice a year. Now I know to stick with Duracell instead of the cheaper EverReady. Thank you for staying at my place and am glad you enjoyed the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just Right

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for us the 2 bathrooms were great for 4 old guys on a long weekend . The cabin had all we needed and more, it was great to watch the Patriots on TV and have a phone available. The cabin was clean and had lots of pots and pans . We found everything we needed at the cabin. This was our first stay here and we booked it again for 2016. The owner Derek responded promptly and was very helpful making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Worth a Stay

  • 4 of 5

I always like to wait to write my review to see how timely the $250 deposit is returned. Derek returned the deposit in a timely manner, which is appreciated.

The cabin is lovely and has a rather roomy and comfy kitchen table...good for games and gathering. The view is nice and the deck space a bonus.

Derek was easy to work with and very welcoming with the basket on the table, a wonderful surprise and a nice touch!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
175 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Murphy's Steak House
Nearest Ski
64 Miles
Kingdom Trails, East Burke, VT
Nearest Beach
0.04 Miles
1st CT Lake beach and boat dock
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pittsburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

NOTE on fees for occupancy above 4 people: Price is $20 per person/per night IF staying only 2 nights. If staying 3 or more nights then it is $10 per person/per night. HomeAway will NOT be able to accurately calculate this with your rental estimate.
Stay 6 nights, get 7th night 50% off.
3 night minimum on holiday weekends. July 4 weekend requires 4 night stay.
Weekly rental required in month of February and July.

3 night minimum for the winter season.

Check-in Time is 3 PM
Check-out time is 11 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties