check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Eagle Hill Cabins - Beautiful Cabin with mountain views!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Pittsburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths with Loft and mountain views.

Eagle Hill Cabins presents a beautiful cabin for rent. Come experience some of the best the Great North Woods has to offer. Quiet, hilltop location on an 8 acre lot. This privately owned 3 bedroom, 2 full bath cabin with a loft is spacious and luxuriously furnished. Cabin features include: a fully furnished kitchen with all necessary amenities and appliances, comfortable leather sofa and chairs, 39' flat screen TV w/ satellite, DVD player, Wi-Fi, telephone, faux electric fireplace with heater, a spacious mud room for changing and a large wrap-around deck with beautiful mountain views. All linen and towels provided. Can sleep up to 6 comfortably. (Max Cap. is 6) Easy access to snowmobile trails. Located near First Connecticut Lake boat dock and picnic area. (NH Lic #058867)

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Derek LeVasseur
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Eagle Hill Cabins - Beautiful Cabin with mountain views!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
Merrimack NH
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was everything and more! Views are beyond amazing! Derek was an absolute pleasure to work with and my husband and I can't wait to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massachusetts
4

The Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was extremely nice inside & out. Kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes, pots & pans and anything else you would need. Beds were very comfotable and everything in the house was in very good condition. The owner was great to deal with and answered all questions we had in a very timely matter.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is what I feel is the property managers issue. We had 1 bedroom with no power due to a tripped circuit breaker (which renters do not have access to circuit breakers). The property manager was there in about 30 minutes and reset the breaker. The other issue was a smoke detector with a low battery that I replaced myself. Although the overall expierance with renting this cabin was 5 star, we felt the property manager should've checked the cabin before we arrived and these issues would've been avoided.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael, Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear my property manager came to reset the circuit breaker as soon as you called. I can understand the inconvenience and feel bad you had to experience that. We have found whenever someone plugs in an air mattress, the circuit breaker trips. I have since replaced the circuit breaker itself. I also totally understand the annoyance with the smoke detector. Those short beeps are not only loud but very annoying. At home, I often find myself running around half the time just trying to figure out which one it is. Then, as soon as I pull the battery on one detector, a different beeps and I realize I pulled the wrong battery. I just wished the detector was beeping while my property manager was there. Please know we replace the batteries in the smoke detector and CO2 sensor twice a year. Now I know to stick with Duracell instead of the cheaper EverReady. Thank you for staying at my place and am glad you enjoyed the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just Right

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for us the 2 bathrooms were great for 4 old guys on a long weekend . The cabin had all we needed and more, it was great to watch the Patriots on TV and have a phone available. The cabin was clean and had lots of pots and pans . We found everything we needed at the cabin. This was our first stay here and we booked it again for 2016. The owner Derek responded promptly and was very helpful making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Worth a Stay

  • 4 of 5

I always like to wait to write my review to see how timely the $250 deposit is returned. Derek returned the deposit in a timely manner, which is appreciated.

The cabin is lovely and has a rather roomy and comfy kitchen table...good for games and gathering. The view is nice and the deck space a bonus.

Derek was easy to work with and very welcoming with the basket on the table, a wonderful surprise and a nice touch!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very impressed with this home, and loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the cabin! My husband even cancelled his cabin that he had rented for hunting in october so that he could stay at this house instead! It was a beautiful home and we couldnt have been happier!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed by this house. The view was amazing and the kitchen was very well stocked. It's one of the cleanest houses that I have ever rented! I certainly would come back to this beautiful place. Thanks Derek for renting it my family.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
175 Miles
Manchester, NH
Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Pittsburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,560
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

NOTE on fees for occupancy above 4 people: Price is $20 per person/per night IF staying only 2 nights. If staying 3 or more nights then it is $10 per person/per night. HomeAway will NOT be able to accurately calculate this with your rental estimate.
Stay 6 nights, get 7th night 50% off.
3 night minimum on holiday weekends. July 4 weekend requires 4 night stay.
Weekly rental required in month of February and July.

3 night minimum for the winter season.

Check-in Time is 3 PM
Check-out time is 11 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pittsburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1410 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Spacious vanity top with drawers and cabinets.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Spacious vanity top with drawers and cabinets.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is the loft area. Not a separate bedroom.
  • 3 bedroom; sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering

Partner Offers