check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Toti

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, danish

Quiet Apartment With Mountain View, FREE parking, FREE high speed WiFi

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Árbær Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, large living room and large balcony with mountain view

The apartment is located in a quiet new neighborhood 10 min away from the noisy city center. The Nr 1 National road starts just 500 meters away that leads to Icelands most beautiful nature attractions.This neighborhood has lots of playgrounds, football course, basketball course, volleyball course all just a few meters away. There is a nice walking path up to lake Elliðavatn where you can go fishing or just enjoy the beautiful view (15 minutes walk). All around this unique city neighborhood are lots of horse riding paths along the walking paths so most definitely you will see the famous Icelandic horse riding by.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Toti (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, danish

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Quiet Apartment With Mountain View, FREE parking, FREE high speed WiFi
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
3

Clean, neat, fully stocked and quiet location

  • 3 of 5

This was the first place we stayed in Iceland. The owner was very accommodating considering our flight arrived at 6:15 AM and she allowed us early check-in. The place was clean, neat, fully stocked and in a convenient but quiet location. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit the Reykjavik area!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

Lovely and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were well appointed and homey. We wanted a place to relax after exploring Iceland each day, the apartment surpassed our expectations. We were able to have breakfast each morning while looking at mountains. The neighborhood was quiet which helped us rest for each day's adventures. Many thanks and we would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is lovely, spotless, beautifully furnished, and extremely well -equipped. The beds are delicious, and the kitchen is remarkable. Our hostess was waiting for us when we arrived and graciously offered us any help we might need.The location is about a twenty minute drive outside the city of Reykjavik in an apartment complex that is well-maintained and very quiet. The route to the city is direct and very easy to follow, and although it is likely there are buses that run regularly, we were very glad we had rented a car. In our three days in Iceland we wandered around Reykjavik, spent a day at the Blue Lagoon - which was an outstanding way to spend a grey, rainy, windy day - and drove around the Hvalfjordur fjord just north of Reykjavik. We had lunch that day at the Hotel Glymur in the countryside and were thrilled by the food, the views, the small waterfalls, and the many "photo ops". It was great to be off the beaten path, away from the advertised tourist sites. Everyone we encountered in Iceland was friendly and did their best to speak English with us. Our best advice to travelers is to be sure to have a credit card - prices in Iceland are quite high.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had the best time...

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing and we were treated much more like house guests than you would see at a hotel or hostel. The location was ideal for us as we wanted to see Reykjavik for a couple days and then the rest of the country for the rest of our trip. We had our 10 year old daughter with us and she loved the vibe of the condo. The beds are extremely comfortable and what more can you say about waking up to a beautiful view every morning!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious and truly a "Home Away" from home.

  • 5 of 5

Thordur & Helga are very helpful and friendly hosts. We used the apartment as a base to travel around the area and it was convenient to a number of places we visited in southern Iceland. My wife is a "clean freak" and even she was impressed with how clean, neat and comfortable the place was. This was our second trip to Iceland and we would definitely stay here if we go back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our family! It was an easy commute to the city and had easy access to highways that will take you anywhere in Iceland. We visited downtown, the Golden Circle, Heimey, The Blue Lagoon, Reykjavik, and the Kringlan Mall (on a cold, rainy day). We found a nice little bakari by the nearby Bonus and my husband was able to enjoy walking around the area around the complex. Walking trails are close by with wonderful things to see. The apartment was quiet and comfortable. For much less than the price of hotel rooms in the area, we were able to have separate rooms for the kids from us, a full kitchen and laundry! You could see the beautiful mountains clearly from the balcony. The kids really enjoyed the playground just outside of the building! The apartment was clean and well-equipped. The people renting the apartment were very nice and helpful! The apartment is owned by the mother of the man in the photo. She has a summer home where she stays while this apartment is rented. His wife and his mother came to let us in and showed us how to work the appliances (which work a little differently than in the U.S., but work well). The wife told us that we were welcome to contact her if we had any questions about the apartment or our visit to Iceland. And, they were very accommodating to our departure time. I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends visiting Iceland! It was a wonderfully, unforgettable trip! Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Keflavík, national airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Moe´s bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Viðey, with ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Grafarholtsvöllur
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Next bus stop (no trains in Iceland)
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Suðurlandsvegur, national road nr 1
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Olís
Nearest Ski
20 Kilometres
Bláfjöll 'Blue mountains'
Nearest Beach
13 Kilometres
Nauthólsvík, thermal beach
Car: recommended

Reykjavík is a small city with little traffic so you can go around town in short time compared to other cities by car and bus.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Árbær Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$160
$995
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Árbær Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master bedroom with electric Tempur king size bed, 2nd bedroom with a double bed and a baby crib can be provided to the living room for the 5th guest.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties