check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Amy

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Direct Oceanfront View! Beautifully Renovated Condo w/ 2 King-Sized Beds

33 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Nags Head Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom. 2 Bath with Breathtaking Ocean View.

Oceanfront Condo in South Nags Head, renovation complete in 2013.

Vacation simplified, this two-bedroom, two-bath condo is centrally located to many great local attractions including, the newly renovated Jennette's Pier, the NC Aquarium in Manteo, Jockey's Ridge, Tanger Outlet Shopping, Bodie Island Lighthouse, Coquina Beach, off-roading and fishing at Oregon Inlet, fine and casual dining and much more.

Enjoy the magnificent ocean views from your balcony. Property features include: cable, WiFi, direct beach access, outdoor grills, 2 outdoor pools (closed in off-season) and children's play area.

Sleeping arrangements include: Two king-size beds, one full-size bed.

Enjoy spending time on the spacious 24' x 6' porch overlooking the ocean. Well-equipped kitchen, Aquasauna drinking water and shower filtration system (No Bottled Water Necessary), 2 (41'+) flat-screen TVs 1 (37') Flat-screen TV and beautiful new deck furniture make the view that much more enjoyable.

In-suite washer and dryer. Linens (Bath towels, washcloths, sheets) are included. Sorry, no pets or smoking in unit. Please visit our Facebook page, Paisley and Pearl OBX Oceanfront Condos.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Amy (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Amy

We're the Underwoods. David, Amy, Jean and Lynn. Lynn and Jean have been spending time in the OBX since 1966, so we were excited when the opportunity arose to finally own a piece of it. We all live in Tidewater, Virginia.

Amy purchased this condo in 2012

Why Amy chose Nags Head

We prefer the slower pace South Nags Head enjoys while still offering every convenience.

What makes this condo unique

The sunrises. The sunsets. The location. Mike and Lisa. The wide beaches. The view. The beach access.

Reviews

4.8
based on 33 traveler reviews

Direct Oceanfront View! Beautifully Renovated Condo w/ 2 King-Sized Beds
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
4

A wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Our only suggestions are probably out of your control. Weak water pressure. It was a great week!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at the Underwoods' properties and we were so happy. Mike and Lisa are awesome and the rooms were very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful family vacation! Close to attractions, yet didn't feel too busy or crowded.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this beautiful beach front condo! You can't beat the location. We really enjoyed the outer banks in general. A list of local restaurant recommendations was left for us, and I think we made a pretty good dent in it:) The food in the area was great! The beach was perfect and not crowded at all. Thanks for a very nice place to call home for the week! Hope to return again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The most relaxing vacation in 5 years.....

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time visiting Nags Head. Don’t let the outside of the building fool you, this place is a gem. The condo was the perfect size for the 5 of us (3 adults and 2 toddlers) and provided direct beach access. I could sit on the balcony with our 1 year old and watch my husband play with our 4 year old on the beach. It is nicely updated and the view is to die for (Beach, Jeanette’s Pier, dolphins, etc.). We woke up to the sounds of the surf every morning! The kitchen was well stocked and best of all; the washer and dryer are neatly tucked away behind a set of exterior doors so there was no sound (nice idea!). Amy was very prompt in answering any questions I had and she even touched based twice before our trip. Lisa and Mike (on site) were very friendly, gave great advice on attractions and “local” experiences- they are wonderful. I do wish the pool was heated (we went the first week in June and it was still cold), but for the view you can’t beat it. Between the beach, pool, and the small playground our son was outside from morning to night. There are a few things to note if you have small kids:

*The kid’s pool is 4ft deep without a zero entry so it makes it a little hard for really small kids. However, it is nicely shaded from the sun by the building.

*The condo has stained concrete floors (beautiful) which are very slippery when wet. You will have to make sure the water from pool, beach, and tub is wiped up immediately.

Overall the trip was wonderful; we are already talking about returning next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wilmington
5

Great location and beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. We picked Nag's Head as we wanted to do things both south and north. This was the perfect location. It's right off 12 which runs the length of the island. The condo is clean. Both bathrooms are connected to the bedrooms they are next to. Tub/shower combo. The master has a soaker tub so it's a big step in to it if you are showering but there is a grab bar. The kitchen is fully equipped. If you don't want to go out for coffee in the morning bring some as there is a pot and filters. The refrigerator is very large if you are cooking there. Couch is comfortable and large. TVs in living room and both bedrooms. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Amy, the owner, was very helpful and responded quickly to all my questions. She has a good list of area restaurants. Blue Moon was our favorite. There is a couple of grocery stores nearby. The condo is on the first floor right near the stairs and the elevator so it was convenient for loading and unloading. Not being the height of tourist season yet there were not many people on the beach. The beach is nice for walking and the entry is ground level right next to the elevator. The sunsets from the balcony were gorgeous. There is a table and chairs out there so it was a nice place to sit. The condo has lots of beach things like chairs, umbrella and kids toys but the weather was not warm enough to be sitting out there plus we were seeing the sites. A trip to Corolla to see the wild horses was worth is, took about 45 minutes. You can watch hang gliders at Jockey Ridge state park about 8 miles up the road plus nice walking trails in the dunes. Hatteras Lighthouse and ferry to Ocracoke Island were about 60 miles away. The drive was nice in both directions. Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Brandywine, Md
5

Great location with surf views

  • 5 of 5

Owner was fast to respond to questions, everything went as planed. Condo has quality furnishings. I look forward to the next visit.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
91.7 Miles
Norfolk International (ORF)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Dunes
Nearest Ferry
59.2 Miles
Hatteress to Ocracoke Ferry
Nearest Golf
2.3 Miles
Nags Head Golf Links
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Sam & Omie's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Nags Head
Car: recommended

Oceanfront Condo in South Nags Head, renovation complete in April for 2013 season. Vacation simplified, this two-bedroom, two-bath condo is centrally located to many great local attractions including, the newly renovated Janette's Pier, the NC Aquarium in Manteo, Jockey's Ridge, Tanger Outlet Shopping, Bodie Island Lighthouse, Coquina Beach, off-roading and fishing at Oregon Inlet, fine and casual dining and much more. Enjoy the magnificent ocean views from your balcony. Property features include: cable, WiFi, direct beach access, outdoor grills, 2 outdoor pools (closed in off-season) and children's play area. Sleeping arrangements include: One king-size bed, one twin bed, one full-size bed and sleeper sofa (Air mattress and Pack n' Play also available). Enjoy spending time on the spacious 24' x 6' deck overlooking the ocean. Well-equipped kitchen, Aquasauna drinking water and shower filtration system (No Bottled Water Necessary), 2 (41'+) flat-screen TVs 1 (37') Flat-screen TV and beautiful new deck furniture make the view that much more enjoyable. In-suite washer and dryer. Linens are included. Sorry, no pets or smoking in unit. Please call or text 757.576.0628 and visit our Facebook page, Sweet Southern Pearl.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Nags Head Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 1 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 9 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
The Holidays
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$675
 
 
Winter
Feb 13 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$685
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Early Summer
May 19 2017 - Jun 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

Deposit is due upon booking. Cancellations made within 30 days of the arrival result in a forfeiture of the entire payment - trip insurance is recommended.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Nags Head Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Master bath.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Common bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Portable Crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers