Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coconut Charlie's: Boardwalk to Beach, Pets, Pool, Outdoor Seating

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,435 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Coconut Charlie's one story, 3 bedroom/2 bath vacation rental sleeps 10 and is located in Mustang Royale in Port Aransas, Texas. The modern kitchen is fully equipped and has easy access to the patio in back for food service. Enjoy Direct TV and internet service with flat screens in all the rooms. Master bedroom has a queen bed, en suite bath, and a built-in desk for those who must bring work with them. The front guest room has a queen bed and the second guest bedroom has a futon and bunk beds. In addition to being handicap accessible and pet friendly, this Port A rental include unique amenities include an outdoor shower with hot and cold water for a day after the beach, a garage with a ping pong table, a swimming pool, and a beach walkover.

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

City of Port Aransas Registration: 200097482

More Details

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1435 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Coconut Charlie's: Boardwalk to Beach, Pets, Pool, Outdoor Seating
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 33 reviews
Neshkoro, Wisconsin
5

Great winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved "Coconut Charlie's". Great layout with roomy living/dining/kitchen area. Well stocked kitchen. Directv system was a great bonus. Our dog loved having a fenced off deck out back for lounging. Nice quiet neighborhood. Only 2 minor issues in 2 months. WiFi was out when we arrived but was fixed in a couple of days. Garage door broke but was promptly repaired. Management and maintenance were very responsive. Would rent again if it were available.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cocanut Charlie

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental agency very helpful. Disappointed with maintenance issues that needed attention at resort. Furnishings need upgraded and replaced.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know of your experience at Coconut Charlie's. Silver Sands Vacation Rentals wants to make sure every guest has a great time and apologize that your time was not up to our standards. We have addressed the maintenance issues and hope that you will come back to Port Aransas and give it another try.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Coconut Charlie's Not what we expected to say the least. Walked in the kitchen had water all over the floor from the failing refrigerator. The refrigerator gave us trouble the whole stay water, not cooling, noisy, very irritating! Counters were sticky and dirty, stains in the kitchen sink. Old food stuck on cabinet never cleaned. The cleaning people did a terrible job, sand dust and dirt everywhere. Ashtray on the deck was full of cigarette butts. The kitchen garbage can had some kind of slim on the lid. I would be looking for a new cleaning service! No kidding! No internet what so ever. The broken couch made us all laugh! The nick nak shelf was falling off the wall. Seemed like everything was more run down more then what we saw in the photos. Even the grill had a lean to it another chuckle?? The outlet for the lights outside didn't work. Couldn't get the radio to work and with no internet our phones wouldn't play music! The umbrella for the patio table had no cover to it and the post rusted and fell apart. Bedrooms were okay. We're petty easy to get along with people, and we made the best of it. Anyone else and I think you would have had some real problems with. Needless to say we will not be back with Silver Sands again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Coconut Charlie's

Not what we expected to say the least.

Walked in the kitchen had water all over the floor from the failing refrigerator. The refrigerator gave us trouble the whole stay water, not cooling, noisy, very irritating! Counters were sticky and dirty, stains in the kitchen sink. Old food stuck on cabinet never cleaned.

The cleaning people did a terrible job, sand dust and dirt everywhere. Ashtray on the deck was full of cigarette butts. The kitchen garbage can had some kind of slim on the lid. I would be looking for a new cleaning service! No kidding!

No internet what so ever.

The broken couch made us all laugh!

The nick nak shelf was falling off the wall.

Seemed like everything was more run down more then what we saw in the photos.

Even the grill had a lean to it another chuckle🙄

The outlet for the lights outside didn't work.

Couldn't get the radio to work and with no internet our phones wouldn't play music!

The umbrella for the patio table had no cover to it and the post rusted and fell apart.

Bedrooms were okay.

We're petty easy to get along with people, and we made the best of it. Anyone else and I think you would have had some real problems with.

Needless to say we will not be back with Silver Sands again!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice home. Keyless entry was great! Suggestion for improvement - there was a pull-out sleeper couch and futon available with extra quilts and pillows. Would have been nice to have some sheets for them. WIFI did not work even after maintenance checked it.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post a review of this great property. If you had called the Silver Sands offie we would sent out some sheets immediately and I do apologize that they were not there in the beginning. WIFI can be a challenge on this Island during peak season but, I am sorry we were not able to fix it during your stay. Please call us when you are ready to come back to Port A and I will be happy to assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this house. It was spacious and close to the community pool. The management company had an easy check in process. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We love Coconut Charlie's and definitely want to make your stay enjoyable from check in to check out! We look forward to seeing you in Port Aransas again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Port Aransas is a great family place to vacation. Coconut Charlies is located in Royal Sands which has a beach walkover and 2 pools! Easy access to in town for restaurants and shops. Have a golf cart delivered and ride around the neighborhood or to the pool. We have some of the best deep sea fishing, para sailing, beach combing in Texas. Visit the Lexington in Corpus christi or the Aquarium.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties