check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Heart of Hollywood Home near Universal, sleeps 8, rooftop deck, includes parking

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Hollywood Hills House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, 1 loft w/ beds, Sleeps 8, heart of Hollywood

You'll feel right at home as soon as you walk into our property. We accommodate small and large groups (up to 8 people!). We are right at the foot of the Hollywood Hills. Our convenient urban location and private gated property offers the perfect combination for travelers.

OUR GREAT LOCATION!

We are located in Hollywood in the popular neighborhood Franklin Village. We are just minutes from Hollywood Blvd, the Walk of Fame, Universal Studios, and the LA Zoo. Griffith Park, with over 4,000 acres of trails and activities, is only a few blocks away. We are close to bus lines, and LA Metro public transportation. Our walkable neighborhood is full of shops, coffee shops, restaurants and groceries.

HOUSE DETAILS

The house itself is located on a small gated lot. We have a driveway for 2-car parking. (2 large SUVs will not fit) Our outdoor space includes a small side patio and rooftop deck.

The main living space is on the first floor and includes 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and kitchen. (2 queen beds, 1 Full bed)

Our upstairs loft space includes a sleeping area (two twin beds), rooftop deck, and ½ bath.

Kids and teenagers love this space! Please note that the stairway to this loft is steep, and may not be appropriate for the very young or elderly.

AMENITIES

Laundry facilities, ironing board/iron, dish washer, microwave, full kitchen, Wi-Fi, Flat Screen TV, cable, home phone, portable crib, high chair, keyless entry, gated property, driveway with parking, patio, rooftop deck.

PETS WELCOME!

If you can't bear to travel without your canines, they are welcome here. Downstairs is all hardwood floors and the property is surrounded by ficus trees and fencing for both privacy and to keep the doggies safe. We can supply you with a dog bed and food & water bowls. We do not charge a pet fee; we only add a small amount to your security deposit.

Our neighborhood has everything you'll want for your stay, within a couple of blocks. You don't need a car to go to the convenience store, grocery store, coffee shops, donut shop, bookstores and restaurants. Our favorite is Cafe 101, an American diner, just a three-block walk from us. We are in the heart of Hollywood... a great central location.

Please check our calendar for availability. We update with each booking. To ask questions or book the property, please contact us.

We have a MINIMUM 3 NIGHT STAY, unless there is a window of 2 nights available between 2 other existing bookings.

~ SERVICE FEE line item on the quote – HomeAway/VRBO collect a reservation service fee added to the initial payment. This fee is not collected by the owner of the property and no services are provided by the owner of the property for this fee. Any refund of this fee due the guest is payable by HomeAway/VRBO. The Owner does not control the amount of the fee, any questions about this fee should be directed to HomeAway/VRBO.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Stephanie
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Stephanie

I am a California native who lived in Los Angeles for 10 years. After relocating to Denver, CO, my husband and I decided to rent out our home to travelers. Our goal is to provide a warm and welcoming place to stay for vacationers and business travelers visiting the LA area. We are pet friendly and we are available to give advice on your stay in Hollywood.

Stephanie purchased this house in 2004

Why Stephanie chose Los Angeles County

We oringinally purchased this property because of it's central location. It is just 20 minutes from Downtown, and less than 10 minutes from Hollywood Blvd, and Universal Studios. The neighborhood is called Franklin Village, and there are plenty of restaurants, groceries, and coffee shops located with walking distance.

What makes this house unique

Our property is great for larger groups or families traveling together, since we sleep 8 people in beds. Teenagers love our loft area, and everyone loves our rooftop deck with view of the Hollywood hills. The property is centrally located, making it a convenient place to stay for tourists. We also have a keyless entry system, so guests can arrive at their own convenience without having to meet anyone at the property. We also provide a PDF travel guide to all of our guests. It is full of reviews on local restaurants, attractions, and things to do in LA. It also includes driving directions to airports and Disneyland. Our gated lot and driveway add privacy and convenience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

“This was a great choice. So much space and the layout allowed for all the guests to have privacy. Very easy to enjoy. ”
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 15

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Heart of Hollywood Home near Universal, sleeps 8, rooftop deck, includes parking
average rating of 4.4150944 based on 68 reviews
5

Great location, a very comfortable place

  • 5 of 5

In California for the graduation of our son from the AFI Conservatory, and the house was ideal for us. Three bedrooms and a loft upstairs was ideal for five of us coming from different places around the country. The living room is very comfortable for a large group, and the location is excellent--not only close to Holly wood Blvd. but coffee shops, restaurants, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was way more than what I expected. Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

My stay was great. Everyone else had a wonderful time. Very comfortable and enjoyable. The location was perfect close to everything and the parking included was perfect for having a rental and easy to get around. Thanks again for a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was a cool house and with all the outdoor private areas to hang out.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

Fantastic base for our stay in Los Angeles. Very comfortable stay in wonderful Franklin Village

  • 5 of 5

A family of four adult’s stay for a week exploring the wonders of LA. Perfect location as we had a car. Only 2 min from Hollywood Blvd and the freeway to beyond. Nothing negative to say about our stay except we ran out of time to do everything that LA has got to offer. That means we will have to come back and this is where we want to stay. Thanks Steph. See you next time.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Hollywood. Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here while on a mini vacation to Hollywood. It was close to Universal and the walk of fame. Great location right in Hollywood and close to freeways too. We loved the patio and rooftop deck. The house was clean and welcoming and it was much nicer coming back to a house after a day's trip, instead of a hotel! We'll definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

This house was so bad I cannot even begin to describe it. We had enough of our awful week and left a day early! First of all, when we arrived the house was not cleaned. "oh we expected you tomorrow" was the reply!!! So we had to get back in the car (not an easy feat on that major road) then drive around LA until we got the call to come back after the cleaning. It is a very shabby house that should not even have any stars.

I have 3 houses on VRBO.COM and would never rent something in that condition. When other renters posted about backing out of the driveway, believe them, it's a nightmare. Kitchen counters were not attached, the very small , and I repeat, small, dishwasher was hanging and not secured, glass sliders in Master bedroom had cracks in them. The kitchen is not equipped. Oh Yeah, when I called the manager and told him that water was leaking from the fridge....his fix was to bring another plastic container and place is at an angle on the first shelf to collect the water:( We were warned about no air conditioning, so I thought LA can't be that hot, but during days in the high 90's stay away. The wall unit in the kitchen was a joke (if you were standing right in front of it maybe, you would get cool) Someone came over twice during our stay to empty the makeshift tub they placed it in after our first complaint and had to be emptied another time too. If you opened the windows it only made it worse. So we tried sitting out on the patio, and worse again for the traffic noise. The upstairs is really a joke too. We are in our 60's and my parents are in their late 80's, so that part of the house was unusable. I have stayed in many VRBO houses in the US and Canada always had a wonderful time. Coming back to this house every day after our great adventures put us in a bad, cranky mood until we left again the next day.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very disheartening to read this. I offer my greatest apologies to these guests. There was a mistake with the scheduling of the cleaning crew, and unfortunately the guests arrived before the property was cleaned. We did the best we could to remedy the situation ASAP. As for the other complaints, we will address what we can. However, some items are just a reality of our property. We note in our listing that the loft is not appropriate for the elderly, we list that we have a portable AC unit and not central AC, and we are in Hollywood and note that it is an urban area. It was unfortunate that our property did not suit our guests needs or expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Universal Studios
"I love Universal Studios. It is just 10 minutes from our property too! It's the best place t..."
Hollywood Walk of Fame
"It's always fun to see the stars of celebrities, and to stop in the cheapy tourist shops for..."
Griffith Park
"This is just a couple of blocks from our property. A perfect place for hiking trails and a b..."
Los Angeles Zoo and Botanical Gardens
Hollywood & Highland Center
"Lots to do, lots to shop, lots to eat! "
Hollywood Sign
"It's located right up the street from us. It's hard to get to, and you can't get too close t..."
TCL Chinese Theatre
"Also know as Mann's Chinese Theatre, this is where you can look at celebrities handprints in..."
Birds Cafe/Bar
"Within walking distance from our property.Great food, great atmosphere!"
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Burbank
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
Santa Monica
Car: not necessary

We are Located in Hollywood at the Edge of Los Feliz. Griffith Park is a short distance from the property, as is Franklin Village. The Village has restaurants, a supermarket, coffee shops, bookstores, a theatre, etc. We are 10 minutes from Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame and shopping on Hollywood Blvd. We are also a short 15 minute drive to shopping on Melrose Ave, and museums in the Wilshire area.

Rates & Availability

Hollywood Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December beginning 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Chirstmas New Year 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
January 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Martin Luther 2017
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Jan end 2017
Jan 17 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Feb 1-12
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Valentine and Presidents day
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Feb end
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
April beginning
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Easter
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
April End
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Memorial day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
May end
May 30 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
July
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
September
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Columbus
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
October 2
Oct 10 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
 
 
Halloween
Oct 31 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
 
 
Veterens day
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Nov middle
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Nov end
Nov 28 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,925
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
administration fee $50
Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

Please send an inquiry about shorter stays.
Restrictions may apply to weekend and holiday reservations.
There will be a cleaning/administration fee for each booking totaling 200.00
Security Deposit is 300.00 and fully refundable according to rental agreement.
~ SERVICE FEE line item on the quote – HomeAway/VRBO collect a reservation service fee added to the initial payment. This fee is not collected by the owner of the property and no services are provided by the owner of the property for this fee. Any refund of this fee due the guest is payable by HomeAway/VRBO. The Owner does not control the amount of the fee, any questions about this fee should be directed to HomeAway/VRBO.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hollywood Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Master
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second bath
    Loft Bathroom - toilet , Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , loft upstairs
  • - Master Bedroom with queen bed - adjacent to main full bathroom. - 2nd bedroom has full bed, attached full bathroom - 3rd bedroom has queen bed - a loft area can be accessed through a stairway in the 2nd bedroom. In this loft area are two twin beds, a half bath, and access to the rooftop deck. This loft space is perfect for kids or teenagers. This space is not appropriate for the elderly or very young children due to a steep stairway for access. - a twin air mattress is available upon request. We also have a pack-n-play portable crib.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • tennis
Notes:
Free calls anywhere in the US from our land line telephone!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers