check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Charles Cain, Tim Turner & Frances Turner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

A Zig Zag Cabin, Your Perfect Mountain Get Away, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mount Hood Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This custom cabin is a 3 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bathroom luxury Cabin completely updated in 2010 with new 7 person HOT TUB. The Master bedroom is a master suite with a king size Log bed, 42' Plasma TV with cable, Blu-ray, and 1/2 bath. The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, 32' LCD TV & cable . The 3rd bedroom features 2 twin log bunk beds. The great room features a river rock fireplace, 42' plasma TV, cable, Blu-ray, , leather furniture with sleeper sofa and log furniture accents. Full kitchen is filled with all the amenities from home. The Resort at the Mountain, a premier 27 hole golf course is 5 minutes away. Over 10 wonderful restaurants also within 5 minutes of the cabin. Zig Zag Village is a small vacation community that sits on the Sandy River. Enjoy the community hiking trails and tennis court and basketball court. The cabin is 10 miles from Government Camp on Mt. Hood, including 5 ski areas, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, alpine slide, bungee jumping, elegant dining and complete relaxation!

Keywords: Vacation Home, Mt. Hood Cabin, Mount Hood Cabin, Zig Zag Cabin, Zig Zag Vacation Home , Ski Chalet, Ski Cabin, Mt.Hood Ski Cabin, Rhododendren Cabin, Rhododendren Vacation Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Charles Cain, Tim Turner & Frances Turner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for having your cabin available to rent! It is absolutely beautiful and is just what we were looking for. A group of us came up to ski and it was so nice to come back to a "home" rather than a hotel. Every detail has been thought through, making it so easy for us to get comfortable and settled in. The hot tub was key! We will definitely be marking this place down to stay at again in the future. Thanks again!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

A Zig Zag Cabin, Your Perfect Mountain Get Away, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.611111 based on 26 reviews
5

It really is a perfect mountain get away - definitely returning again!

  • 5 of 5

My husband booked this cabin at the very last minute—on the day of arrival, no less. Charles, Frances and Tom made it so easy to accommodate him and our dog and when he asked for an extra night (also at the last minute) they were able to make that happen, too. The cabin was everything a cabin in the woods should be. The hiking trails are magnificent. ZigZag village is great and private. It was a real retreat in every possible way. I don't think he wanted to come home. Although I was not invited on this particular trip (male bonding) - I am insisting I come with him next time. Definitely going back.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful accommodations! Eager to return.

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely Memorial Day weekend we had. Hot tubbing in the woods, hiking along the water and a fire in the fireplace nightly! Cozy place with warmth and charm. Property was clean and nicely stocked-- even had extras for my dog.

Can't wait to return for another long weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is very nice but I have a few complaints for the money I spent. The deck was covered with pine needles and leaves and was very slippery. I ended up sweeping the entire deck to prevent falls. The master bedroom smelled like mildew. I later found out that the mattress pad had some mold spots on it. Read the fine print before you reserve this cabin. There are lots of cleanup duties that they require to get your deposit back. Washing, drying and putting all your dishes away, treating the hot tub, wiping all the counters, washing and drying your towels, stripping the beds, setting the thermostat back to what it normally is set at, etc... I had to get up extra early just to have this all done by checkout time. I may have well gone camping. Overall the cabin is cute and cozy but I will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Disappointed, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to address some of your concerns. We do not require our guest to wash and dry the laundry we merely ask that you strip your beds and start a load of wash. The drying and putting away of linens is done by housekeeping. We do ask that some "Shock" is put in the hot tub. If you have a large party and use the tub frequently it will be dirty before the end of your visit, so we ask this to keep the water fresh throughout your stay. The leaves and pine needles are from the surrounding trees of course the cabin is in the woods; we also have snow from time to time that may also be on the deck, enough said. We appreciate that you read our contract so closely, however you missed the first sentence that says, "if upon arrival you find something wrong or not to your liking please contact us immediately". Unfortunately we did not get that phone call. It is certainly difficult to deal with these problems if we are not made aware of them. In addition, our rules are no different than other rentals on the mountain. It is true that we ask our tenants to do some basic things such as turning the thermostat back down in order to keep the costs lower so we can continue to offer affordable rates. Yes, we do request that you start the dishwasher and put the dishes away, once again to help keep the cost down. Finally- PLEASE if you do not want leaves or pine needles do not rent a place in the woods. A place in the city might be more suitable to your liking. Thank you for choosing Hood to Coast Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Great home/cabin in the Mt Hood area! The home was decorated like a ski resort and very comfortable. There are games, cooking wares, beds available everywhere and an awesome deck on both sides of the home. The hot tub was up and running when we got there...ready to jump right in! The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to and cable TV was available (but honestly, we just used it for some background music). We had a great time cooking, eating, playing games and hot tubbing! Thank you for the serene and warm setting!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
4

A great mountain getaway place

  • 4 of 5

This home was nicely decorated, tended to and comfortable. My only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I wished the lighting was brighter. We had a great relaxing weekend get away. I had some reading to do for a class and had to get away from distractions. We enjoyed the hot tub, took a short hike near by to a beautiful waterfall, Enjoyed cooking up some nice meals in the nice kitchen. Highly recommended

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another great trip to Zigzag cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My crew's fourth trip to the cabin was, again, amazing! Nice place, great hot tub, cozy rooms and good communication with the owners.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is really exciting to have repeat renters. Please keep coming back Gage!!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rhododendron Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
October Special
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Break
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Break #1
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Break #2
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Break/New Years
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 7.0%

Over Christmas & Over New Years there is a 4 night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mount Hood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , toilet room & sink area in master bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Convertible bed(s) - Sofa Bed in living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Also 1/2 bathroom & sink
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Forest scape with seasonal stream on East side of property, Community Tennis courts, Single Level Home.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...