check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Condominium

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

January 2015-New Granite Counter Top, New Furniture in all the rooms, New Paint & carpet through out the whole Condo!! See Updated Pics..... Our Prices are all Inclusive, NO hidden fees or extras. Everything is included taxes, cleaning & linens.

Our first floor, ocean front condominium is located on the quiet north end of Ocean Boulevard. With it's high rise restrictions, low density occupancy, and family-friendly environment, Surfside Beach seems plucked out of years past. It's the perfect place for a family vacation yet just a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach. For historic or cultural adventures, storybook old south plantations, enchanting Charleston, charming Georgetown, world famous Brookgreen Gardens or Huntington Beach Park and Wildlife Reserve are all within easy day trip reach. From world class golf to live theater, from NASCAR Motor Speedway to outlet malls, from pirates' coves to nature trails, there's sure to be something for everyone.

Savor mouthwatering delicacies from the abundance of freshly prepared seafood at Murrell's Inlet restaurants, the State's seafood capital, or enjoy your own recipes prepared in the fully equiped kitchen. Surfside Beach boasts 43 restaurants, many within walking distance.

Whether your ideal vacation is active sports, relaxing in the sun and surf, or exploring history and nature, Windhaven 101 has it all. For a brisk seaside walk or a quick dip in the ocean, beach access is just a few steps outside our door with a raised walkway across the dunes. Be our guests and enjoy your home away from home.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Surfside, beach vacation rental, Windhaven, Condo, 3 bedroom, 2 baths, discounted rates, summer special

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Gene & Kelley Clark
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

About Gene & Kelley Clark

Trying to enjoy the second half of our lives as all 3 of our girls are in College. Never a bad day being on the beach........

Gene & Kelley Clark purchased this condo in 2014

Why Gene & Kelley Clark chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We grew up visiting Surfside Beach during our Family summer vacations. This has always been a special place to visit, it has been a dream of ours to own property on the beach. We hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we do.

We will be doing some major upgrades starting in December to the entire Unit. We will update this site with NEW pics once all the work has been finished!!

What makes this condo unique

When we visit Windhaven 101, we cannot wait to fall asleep to the soothing sounds of waves crashing on the shore. And there are few pleasures greater than sipping morning coffee on the balcony while watching the sun rise or enjoying a family meal while fragrant sea breezes waft gently through the condo. From the moment you enter the unit, you are at the beach with oceanfront views all around!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Arrived Saturday to a glorious day - sunny and ocean temp warm enought to walk right in. Our daughter and her companion joined us the first week. We cooked on the bbq three times that week. We also had the pleasure of visiting with his sister and her husband who live in the areal. We had a fabulous day Friday - their last - and they left Saturday. We had a quieter second week with some cloudy, windy days, during which we entertained ourselves by reading, movies, shopping, etc. Friday (19th) our last day was a beautiful, sunny day spent by the pool. Two weeks have flown by and it's home tomorrow. We found the condo to be very comfortable and clean with everything we needed. We look forward to returning in the future!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

'Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Condominium
average rating of 4.806452 based on 41 reviews
5

You won't be dissappointed!

  • 5 of 5

It is always intimidating to rent a vacation place over the internet...we have experienced many disappointments over the years...but you won't be disappointed renting this condo!! It was lovely, quiet and very clean.The beach was delightful to walk every morning and if you want to get up early the sunrises can be spectacular .Gene and Kelly were fabulous hosts...responded promptly to any questions or concerns. Been coming to Myrtle Beach for 20+years...first time staying in Surfside....will stay again...golf in this area and just south was fun and challenging....I highly recommend this property!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in our condo! We do try very hard to keep it in great shape and very clean for our guests. We also enjoy Surfside Beach very much, it is very quiet and relaxing as you stated. Thanks again for the kind words. You guys were very enjoyable to work with. Let us know if we can help you again for your vacation plans. Have a great Christmas! Gene & Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect by the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great condo

Clean & updated

The kitchen was perfectly stocked with new items

All TV's worked, no stains on bedding or mattresses, no stains on carpets

Spent 10 days with the family

Great location

Have been traveling to Surfside for over 30 years

This was by far the cleanest condo I have ever stayed at

We added on a few extra days and the owners were very accommodating

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danielle, We are so glad you had a great vacation at our condo. Thanks for the kind words, we try very hard to keep this clean and well stocked. Our cleaning crew takes great pride in keeping it clean, we did pass on the kind words from you. It was very nice working with you guys and we look forward to working with you again Next Year. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a GREAT place to stay. The house is fantastic with a great view

  • 5 of 5

This place is great!! We stayed for a week and wish it was longer. The place is in excellent shape with a great balcony and view

right on the ocean. This will definitely be the place we stay our next trip to Myrtle Beach. The owners could not have done more

to insure we had a fantastic, worry free stay. Thank you so much for sharing your house with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ron & Anita, Thanks so much for the kind words. It was great working with you guys, you made it very easy as well. We are so glad you had a great vacation. We try very hard to make this as accommodating as possible. Looking forward to working with you again next year! Gene & Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd year we have staying at Wind Haven 101 and we have loved every minute of it. The condo is clean and well furnished. Lovely ocean front condo that overlooks the pool. Can't wait to get back next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had another great stay at our condo. We have you booked again for next year! Thanks again for the kind words. Talk to you soon. Gene & Kelley Clark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome place to stay would Def recommend it

  • 5 of 5

Although we had problems with the central air which was totally out of everyone's hands the the whole stay was awesome the condo was great and couldn't ask for more I would recommend it to anyone and def can't wait to stay again hoping to book again next year thanks for everything

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a bad time for the AC to go out. We did get a brand new one right away so glad it worked out on that end. We are glad you had a great time at the condo. We did get your response to rent next year so that part is all locked in. We appreciate the kind words on the condo, we really try to make this a great vacation for everyone. Thanks again, Gene & Kelley Clark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo Should be in Home & Gardens. Million dollar views. Owners are the best. Great location. Clean. Like a 5,star hotel. Will return

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. We feel the same way about the view!! So glad it all worked out for you guys. We look forward to hearing from you again soon for next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 17 By-Pass
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Surfside Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Surfside Pier
Car: recommended

The Myrtle Beach Grand Strand area sports a variety of leisure activities including live theater and musical reviews, dancing venues, and sporting options. Over 200 golf courses, most open to the public ensure a challenge for everyone. And every type of shopping abounds.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Oct 7 2017 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Our fees Include Departure cleaning plus bed and bath linens. NO Hidden fees!

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full bathrooms, the one in the master bedroom is a brand new stand alone glass shower. The other has a updated tub/shower enclosure. Larger bathroom includes laundry closet. All updated vanities and flooring.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3) Three queen beds available in bedrooms., (1) Very comfortable, easy to use, roll-away, inflatable bed available for use in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs and beach umbrellas are available to rent at Sea Star Rentals if needed. Contact Number 843-651-1000, let them Know you are staying at Windhaven and they will work out a great deal for you. Ask for Lauren or Caroline.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties