Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH UNBELIEVABLE OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Beachfront Studio Condo, Completely Remodeled

WELCOME TO OUR DREAM COME TRUE VACATION HOME. COMPLETELY REMODELED AND AN ABSOLUTELY BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH UNBELIEVABLE OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS. No detail has been left undone from Hawaiian style designer furnishings, custom paint colors and stylish Hawaiian fabrics. Ultra-comfortable King-sized bed and Island-style couch. Also featured are slab granite counters, new appliances including refrigerator, dishwasher, stove/oven & microwave, new maple cabinets, tile floors, Hawaiian furniture, dining table, couch and flat screen TV. Newly installed ceiling fan overhead so you can enjoy the Ocean Breezes & crashing waves with the Sliding Glass Door open. We also remodeled the bathroom with granite counter, new maple cabinet & vanity. Everything you will need to truly feel the Aloha of Maui. FREE air conditioning included! Enjoy the large lanai (balcony) with ocean, sunset & beach views and the island of Lanai just a few miles away. HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS IS AVAILABLE. Bring your iPod! There's a new iPod/AM/FM alarm & stereo. There is a direct phone line to the room where you can receive calls and messages (Local calls are $.75 each though). There is even an on-your-floor coin operated laundry room. One thing we need to remind you--THIS IS A NON SMOKING UNIT AND BUILDING!! MAHALO!! Gorgeous Sand and Surf await you at Fabulous Lahaina Shores Beach Resort - Lahaina, HI Oceanfront Vacation Condo at Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Amenities: Phone, Air Conditioning, TV, Cable TV, DVD Player, iPod player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Dishwasher, Hot Tub (shared), Pool (shared), No Smoking Activities (on site or nearby): Hiking, Rock Climbing, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature golf, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling.


Owner
Richard
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

About Richard

We live in Southern California and work in real estate and property management. Our kids are growing up and we are looking forward to enjoying Lahaina more often!

Richard purchased this condo in 2008

Why Richard chose Maui

We first visited Lahaina in 2006 and stayed in a first floor one-bedroom unit with our kids. We loved it so much, we booked another trip about 6 months later, and we were hooked. When this Oceanfront unit came on the market, we made an offer immediately and I flew out to close the deal. We spent the next 90 days having it remodeled (a very close friend/contractor lived in Napili at the time and he oversaw the gutting and remaking of our unit.) Many of the other units in the building have been modeled after our unit, but none have the personal charm and decor that my wife has put into our condo and home away from home!

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with the location of the condo. Beachfront and ocean facing. At night we leave the sliding glass doors open and fall asleep to the crashing waves. Every morning we take 30-minute walk along the beach, going as far as we can east toward the million-dollar homes on the beach, and then turn around and walk all the way to the Port of Lahaina and watch the young surfers taking their lessons along the way. We snorkel right off of the beach in front of the building on days we don't want to drive to Kapalua or take a boat out to Molokini Island and Turtle Bay.

(Update March 2016-The heavy storms this winter took a toll on the Lahaina Port area which caused erosion along the beach next to the Port. We were not able to walk all the way to the boats, etc., along the beach. We had to cut through the park and walk along Front Street. We feel bad for the homes next to the port, they lost their beach.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH UNBELIEVABLE OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
Indianapolis
4

Great, oceanside place, close to town

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the condo. We left the patio doors open at night so we could hear the ocean. The place is well equipped and within walking distance from town. The decor is a little dated, but we were not there for that. We would go back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo in Lahaina! Funny you mentioned the decor, we are going out this summer and plan to replace & update! Let us know when you want to stay again. Mahalo Richard & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this property celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and had a great time. When we first checked in at the front office I have to admit I was a little “put off” by them saying that they needed a credit card on record. Since I wasn’t really “renting” from them I asked why they needed it. They said it was for an “incidentals”…when I asked what “incidentals” are there they said like if the room was damaged or something (which you’d expect at a hotel, but for some reason I didn’t expect that here). Again, I didn’t rent through them and I paid for the damage insurance. In the end it wasn’t a big deal but I wasn’t expecting it so it kind of started off the trip on the wrong foot. Overall, I have to say the property was everything as advertised—really the perfect location. We did so much sightseeing but there were several days that we never even got in our car because we were within walking distance to many things like shopping and restaurants. We even took a Trilogy tour out of the harbor for the day and again we just walked there. Great place, I’d definitely recommend it! PS—I followed the owners “routine” of when they land at the airport and stopping at the stores before heading to the condo and that worked out well. Also, found a hidden gem (I’m not sure how “hidden” it is but I didn’t see it advertised anywhere)…on the highway shortly before you turn onto Front Street is a restaurant called Leoda’s. It was excellent. Not too fancy like some of the restaurants you’ll find in the main downtown drag but good food at a reasonable price. We ate there twice and both times had good food. Don’t miss out on eating at the Gazebo Restaurant (for breakfast or lunch) at Napili Shores too, fantastic macadamia nut pancakes!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed our condo and shared your finds with everyone! We will have to check them out as well this summer. Your comment about the front desk prompts me to add something in the notes on VRBO so everyone knows what to expect. They actually even have me put a credit card on file now. I guess, if nothing else, it's another form of identification for this crazy world we live in! Mahalo Richard & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5

We have always stayed in another unit but this time it was not available so we stayed here. It was just perfect and very similar to the one we usually stay in. It had all the essentials in the kitchen, a great cozy bed, and overall a great place. Every morning we had coffee on the lanai and enjoyed the view. Easy walk to town also! Owners were easy and kind, thank you for a wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome to come back anytime!! Richard & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have a wonderful experience. The views were exactly as the picture suggested. Great location that is a 2 minute walk to down town.

We are recommending your place to our family!

Best regards,

Brandon & Maggie

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. You and your family are welcome anytime! Mahalo! Richard & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

11/2/2016 - 11/12/169

  • 3 of 5

This is our second stay at Lahaina Shores and the location is perfect. The unit was okay, clean and updated kitchen and bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The kitchen pots/pans were minimal and not efficient for any real cooking. Also, unit next to us was under renovation and the noise was terrible. Banging and the sound of an air gun, not relaxing at all. Beginning around 8 am and continuing all day, including Saturday. Unable to sleep in and workers conversations sounded like they were in the room with us. It would have been nice if were informed prior to arrival or some type of compensation was offered.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear about the construction next door. We had been informed they would be done by the end of October. I will certainly be reaching out to the front desk. I wish you had made aware of the situation while you were there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture Perfect Maui Lodging for 2

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed a week-long stay at Richard and Shelly's Lahaina Shores Beach Resort studio in April 2016. It was exactly as described and pictured - usually I'm a little let down to see the "real thing" after being drawn in by the professional photos, but Richard and Shelly's rental is perhaps even lovelier than it appears online.

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is perfectly located in Lahaina - close enough to walk to the great restaurants and Banyan Tree, but far enough way to not feel like you're in the middle of tourist town. The front desk staff were all incredibly kind, always greeting us when we left each morning and returned later in the day. We spent so much time at the beach that we only used the pool/jacuzzi once, but they are wonderful. The grounds of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort are impeccable. I actually commented on this several times. There are two large lawns on both sides of the path leading to the beach with plenty of lounge chairs. The grass is bright green and neatly cut, the chairs were always in a perfect row, and there are beautiful trees, bushes and plants throughout. Parking was very easy. Richard recommended we ask for a top lot space because it would be easier to get in and out. He was right.

This unit is conveniently located on the property with an incredible view of the pool directly below and beautiful beach before you. We enjoyed waking early, cooking breakfast, and enjoying it on the outdoor deck.

Shelly did a beautiful job decorating the unit. We loved the pineapple details in the wood of the entertainment center and the bed posts. The mirrors throughout made the unit feel spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The sound of the waves lulling us to sleep at night and waking us each morning won't be forgotten. There was at least one beach chair and snorkel set in the closet, which we appreciated being available, although we decided to rent our own at nearby Snorkel Bob's (love that place!). There were lots of towels, lots of kitchen space, a cozy couch and ample closet space with hangers. Very nice touches.

Richard was kind and communicative from start to finish. I have a friend from work who has already reserved this unit for later this year and my parents are planning on reserving it as well. We, too, will reserve it when we return.

Mahalo, Richard and Shelly!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our home. You are welcome to return year after year! Mahalo! Richard & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Maui Ocean Center
"It's a bit expensive but well worth your time and money when you wan to stay out of the sun ..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
"We joined the foundation as a family the first time we visited Maui and not only received di..."
Iao Valley State Park
"Very easy walk up to the peak. It was hot the day we went, but the flowers and views were f..."
Queen Kaahumanu Shopping Center
"Great way to stay out of the sun, or rain on that rare rain day, to get some shopping done!"
Mina's Lahaina Massage
"Mina is right next to our condo building. She was terrific! She suggested a Sports massage..."
Expedia Local Expert
"Call Remy at the Concierge desk to book your car and/or transportation service from the airp..."
Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Hahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Betty's Beach Cafe
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Port of Lahaina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kaanapali golf course
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Pacifico (505 Front Street)
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Lahaina Beach
Car: not necessary

RESORT IS UNLIKE ANY PLACE YOU HAVE EVER STAYED! It is a small boutique hotel built in the style of an old Georgian Plantation with an awesome lobby and absolutely stunning grounds, including an open, breezy, comfortably furnished lobby, central air conditioning, large swimming pool, Jacuzzi, 24 hr. front desk, and more. Enjoy the swimming pool and Jacuzzi, manicured lawn for sunbathing and reading (chaise lounges provided), stroll along the wide, sandy beach, or swim and snorkel in the calm turquoise water. It is all here just waiting for you! Walk just 50 steps from the Lahaina Shores lobby to the water - or jump into the refreshing pool, then into the Jacuzzi spa. Then, after a wonderful day of sun and sand, relax on the manicured lawn, and finish the day with a BBQ on the gas grills under the stars! Lahaina Shores Beach Resort has it all! FROMMERS DESCRIBES LAHAINA SHORES AS 'MAUI'S HIDDEN JEWEL OF A HOTEL'. MAUI’S FAMOUS 505 FRONT STREET IS RIGHT NEXT DOOR. A Hawaiian Luau, The Feast of Lele, takes place every night on the beach next door-Be sure to visit the upscale restaurants, boutiques, Gourmet Coffee Shop, art galleries and full-service spa (Awesome Massages!)--all of this is connected to Lahaina Shores by way of a private gate. THE HISTORIC VILLAGE OF LAHAINA IS JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY and boasts a magical quality all its own. You will love the shopping, fabulous restaurants, art galleries, the beauty of the yacht harbor that offers a variety of boat excursions to nearby islands and snorkeling spots, SCUBA diving adventures, parasailing and whale or dolphin watching. You can’t miss the world’s largest Banyan Tree in the center of town surrounded by exciting shopping, museums, movies and year-around fun for the entire family!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Service $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

We urge you to consider purchasing Trip Cancellation Insurance for added protection. Coverage varies with different insurance companies - Please review your policy details and know what is and is not covered. You may choose to purchase travel insurance through our website as well. Parking is $5/night (subject to availability) & paid to Front Desk when checking in and obtaining keys. TAT#2640434701 Upon Check-in, the front desk will swipe your credit card in case of any issues and as a secondary identification verification.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Granite counters, Tile enclosure.
  • Tile floors, granite counters. Towels included plus hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Roll-in bed can be rented separately by guest.
  • Studio condo, tile floors throughout, King Bed. Ask about renting a roll-away for a 3rd person/child. Central AC, ceiling, flat screen TV, DVD player, MP3/iPod player/radio/alarm, Free Wi-Fi in room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Next door at 505 Front Street you can enjoy The Feast at Lele music from the condo's Lanai. Enjoy a more 'Americanized' luau in Kaanapali because the food served at The Feast of Lele is very authentic and our kids don't like it (neither do I, only my wife likes it, but don't tell her that!) There is massage therapy at 505 Front Street, Mina Moghadam. You don't want to miss an opportunity for her Lomi Lomi massage! 808-205-7751, but book early! We walk to Old Towne Lahaina, the Banyon Tree park, shopping, restaurants and most everything we do. We do get a car because I hate waiting for taxis and shuttles, plus we have a routine once we land. Get the car, stop at K-Mart for dry foods, sun screen, bathroom products, etc., and then go the condo and unpack. We then hop back in the car and head to Safeway (on the west end of Lahaina about 7 mins by car) and load up on perishables, etc. If it's early enough, I get a coffee at Starbucks too.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties