Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Beautifully redecorated corner unit on low floor!

Romar Place 201 has it all...Great views, low floor, convenient Orange Beach location and beautiful furnishings! This 2nd floor, east corner unit is fully equipped and has been completely remodeled. The kitchen has granite counter tops and everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining area has seating for four and there are four bar stools as well.

The living area features a 40" flat screen TV with Blu-Ray player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with a 40" flat screen TV and DVD player. First guest room features a queen sized bed and 26" flat screen TV. The third bedroom has two twin sized beds and a 26" flat screen TV.

The living and dining areas are tiled and all bedrooms are carpeted.

Maximum of two cars allowed. Internet access is provided.

Amenities: BBQ, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews

Romar 201

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation started off on Wednesday April 5th. We spend two days delayed in Atlanta due to weather. When we finally arrived we were extremely upset that we had not been informed of the construction on the building next door. We spent the remainder of our 5 days listening to concrete saws, alarms, and blowers from 7:30am till 4:30pm. We did contact I trip about the none stop noise. I trip did give us a one day credit and did offer to switch our condo. After what we went through trying to get their we decided to stay and tough it out. I was extremely disappointed in I trips failing to notify us of the construction. I would be very hesitant on ever booking with them again. We did speak to several other people that expressed the same issues. They were never made aware of the ongoing construction.

As far as the condo goes, it was clean and nice. I just wish we could have enjoyed it without the constant noise.

Not sure if we will come back. It will be a long time if we do and it probably won't be with I trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of all construction going on beside our properties. This guest called upon his arrival and asked to extend his stay. The unit was not available to extend and he became upset with us because it wasn't. As the guest stated, we did offer to move him to a comparable property which he declined. As far as the weather goes, we try our best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach Life

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five had an amazing time while at Romar Place. I would have easily given 5 stars except that the building next door was under construction, and it was extremely noisy while on our balcony, and at the pool. It was unfortunate timing, but we didn't let it ruin our fun. The accommodations met our needs, and made our trip very comfortable and enjoyable. The internet was slow, and unusable at times, but we were there for the beach, and the sun so it didn't create to much of an issue for our family. Overall, a great place for a family with teenage kids to stay and enjoy time with family!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Our third year in Orange Beach, our second year at Romar Place. We loved the condo that we chose for this year's vacation. My daughter had her own bathroom attached and the boys loved their deck off of their room! We will definitely choose this unit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Long Weekend Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We loved this second floor, corner unit! The views from almost every room were filled with sparkling blue pools, swaying palm trees, white sand and emerald colors of the Gulf coast.

Loading all of the suit cases, sand toys and groceries in and out, was very easy as you can come up one flight of stairs and the unit is just a few steps away. The unit was clean and provided some starter items (paper towels, trash bags, bar soap etc. and plenty of towels.) The kitchen was well stocked.

The pool and the beach were kept very clean. The beach service offers optional rentals of kayaks, paddle boards and umbrella/chairs. There is so much to do on the beach, my son was kept well entertained.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Having a great time

  • 5 of 5

When I first made it to the property things wasn't as I thought it would be. I thought I had a beach house not a condo then once I looked around I seen where the confusion came in. Once we relaxed we had a great time the condo was great the people are the front desk was very nice the guy who was at the front desk was a lot of help I give him thumbs up the beach was great nice and clean the pool also was kept clean my over all visit was great I will be looking forward to doing business with iTrip again.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stellar Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolute blast and having a comfortable and spacious place to come home too was an extra bonus.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties