check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beach Island Highrise Ocean View from Every Room.

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms+ 2 Baths,Convertible bed, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to our newly remodeled (2016), 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 10th floor beach front condo home with direct gulf view. Bedrooms are separated by living room and kitchen==privacy!! Watch the sunrise at one end of the wrap around lanai and gorgeous sunsets at the other. You can see the gulf from every room. Watch dolphins and Roseate Spoonbills from Lanai or any of the large windows.

WALK to 9 restaurants (including Santini Plaza across the

street), shopping, bars, and a CVS. Grocery store (Publix) is 1.5 miles away. Shelling, warm WHITE sand, & swimming are everywhere!

Heated pool, lawn chairs, Jacuzzi, indoor gathering area, tennis courts, several new gas grills, 2 elevators, keyed entry. Open floor plan, fully equipped kitchen with peninsula and 4 bar stools, coolers, beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, tennis rackets. all linens, stacked washer and dryer, VCR,DVD,CD player, 3 cable TVs, living room 55" smart TV (premium channels and hi def ). Lanai table and 4 chairs, chaise, AC, ice maker, large locked storage area on 1st floor. Condo grounds and condo meticulously kept. A quiet beach house retreat.

Rent a boat or go fishing at the marina across the street. Take the Island Trolley for a tour or to travel only 50 cents (25 cents for seniors)! Two miles north there is a 4 cinema movie theatre that serves food/spirits and all the latest movies.

LOVERS KEY STATE PARK is 2 miles south offering canoeing, hiking, kayaking,para sailing & jet skis. See the Manatees! Plenty of places to eat in Ft. Myers Beach, or close by Fort Myers, Bonita Springs, and Naples. Or take a day trip to Sanibel Island and Captiva. There are 9 churches on the Island of Ft. Myers Beach.

Shopping is all around.

Keywords: Ocean Front, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, Quiet retreat, Immaculate

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mary (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Mary

We love the white sandy beaches of Ft. Myers Beach. We are empty nesters who currently live in Michigan.

Mary purchased this condo in 2006

Why Mary chose Fort Myers Beach

Beautiful beaches, walk to restaurants, beach bars, take trolley to a great downtown.

What makes this condo unique

Pure relaxation is coffee on the lanai, or having a cocktail on the lanai while watching the sunset....After we watch the sunset, we walk to our favorite places to eat and dance every night right across the street.

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Beach Island Highrise Ocean View from Every Room.
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Absolutely awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter and I stayed in Mary's condo for 3 weeks and we loved it. As soon as we entered the building we realized we were in a very elegant structure, more like an Upper East side building than a beach condo, with its carpeted floors, internal corridors, and very quiet. The apartment was even better than in the pictures, and a lot bigger than I expected, based on my previous experience in a different building on the same beach. And, as soon as we saw the view from the lanai (the terrace) we were speechless for minutes. And we had the same view from the bedrooms and the kitchen. I cannot list how many sunsets (and a few sunrises) we saw from there. And some powerful, beautiful afternoon summer storms. And a family of ospreys flying, diving and fishing in front of us (I am a passionate birder). The place was very clean and had everything you needed, towels, pillows, linen, beach stuff and so on. I really wish I owned a condo like that. Despite the very hot July days (but not in the apartment!), we enjoyed our vacation tremendously. And Mary, the owner, has been very helpful and always replying to my e-mails the same day. The best vacation condo I have been in in my life, period.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. There is something so peaceful about looking out at the ocean and watching osprey and pelicans fly by just a few feet away from you. Our remodeling is under way, (hope you enjoyed the new appliances), new tile and granite are in. Safe travels to you ! And now I know how to say Michael in Italian--Michelle ! (Mekeli)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

New Year Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband, our daughter, her partner and I, went there the day after Boxing day, for a two week stay for the New Year celebrations! The condo was absolutely brilliant. Arrived at 20.30 hours, checked condo, fantastic, dropped luggage on floor and walked to Santini Plaza across the road for a bite to eat and drinks! Perfect location very central to both ends of the Island! Felt relaxed in the condo, plenty of space for 4 adults, the layout gave us all privacy. Lovely to see the views from both angles, beach to your left, Santini Plaza to your right! Everything was in the condo that we needed, even cooking utensils, for when we were tooooo tired to go out. The walk to the beach took a very short 2 minutes, the pool area was so clean, actually the maintenance of the whole building and grounds was extremely well maintained. The owner was extremely helpful and very responsive with e-mails to her. Overall we had a fab holiday!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great vacation! We try to have everything you need waiting for you. We will see you next year. Safe travels to you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I and our two friends stayed at the awesome Bermuda Dunes Condo in Fort Myers Florida.

We had a crazy great time. We took walks along the white sandy beach that lead us to numerous fun tikki bars with great island music. We also floated on rafts with cocktails in hand at the pool and hot tub. The weather was amazing in the 90's. This clean condo was spectacular with all the comforts of home. Drinking coffee on the lanai in the morning watching the sunrise was so gorgeous as well as the breathtaking sunsets. So many nice restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend Bermuda Dunes for your vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the beach bars, such a unique plus to our area. Sounds like you had your own Bay Watch episode! Rafting, exploring, relaxing on the lanai; happy to hear!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Patti

  • 5 of 5

Wow spent a fabulous week in October at the Bermuda Dunes Condo. Let me start off with saying how beautiful the condo was. Had every and all the amenities you need. The condo was so nice, comfortable and immaculate it made you feel like home away from home. Breathtaking views from every window of the gorgeous white sand beach and awesome ocean. (Steps from the beach)would sit on the balcony every morning and night and watch the sunrise and set. The owners were so sweet and made are stay so easy and stress free. Would highly recommend vacationing here you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patti for all your positive remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you had a good balance of relaxation, coffee/cocktails, and exploring the area. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Awesome views from this 10th floor perch!

  • 5 of 5

Spent Nov/Dec at Bermuda Dunes and loved every moment. Sunrises off the back balcony & awesome sunsets from the front. Dolphins frequently swim near the shore and are visible from the large kitchen & bedroom windows. Bald eagles, pelicans and osprey frequently fly by with their catch. The condo itself is very comfortable, well equipped and has everything you need for an extended stay. We prepared most of our meals on-site and took advantage of the fully functional kitchen & BBQ grills. Having a washer & dryer within the unit was a big plus! A few steps out the back door and you are on the beautiful white sands of FMB and from there can walk, ride bikes or jog for miles. Lovers Key State Park is just a short walk away and should not be missed. Highly recommend this beautiful spot in paradise to anyone...you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We just completed our spring cleaning--my husband does the touch up painting on walls and woodworking, I try to organize cupboards and pantry to make room for guest's food and supplies. We are ready!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We are already talking about our next trip to this beautiful condo and slice of paradise! The condo had everything imaginable to make our stay comfortable. The location is ideal, close to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. The amazing beach is steps away. Anxious to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you wonderful comments. We really do try to be accommodating. And we are always updating, improving details to provide our guests with a comfortable setting for a memorable vacation. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Walk across the street several at Santini Plaza
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Santini Plaza or walk to Windom Gardens
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept. Oct. 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$950
$3,000
 
 
Nov. Dec. 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,800
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$6,400
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$6,400
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
May, June, July, Aug. 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$850
$2,100
 
 
sept oct
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$950
$3,000
 
 
Nov. Dec. 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and customary contract is signed. Cleaning and taxes are definitely included in listed price. Security deposit of $500. is required to reserve the rental and is returned after rental period and cleaning check. Full rental amount is due 30 days prior to arrival date. Cancellation policy is available any time and is clearly stated in contract. As owners, we are very approachable and enjoy contact with potential tenants.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bedroom has 2 windows, one facing ocean .
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath has shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With attached bathroom and large walk-in closet
    Convertible bed(s) - Living room has a queen sleeper sofa
  • King bed in master, 2 twins in other bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Hair dryers in each bath room.

Partner Offers