Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

iTripVacations-BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! 888-534-8747 smokymtns@itripvacations.com

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Nana Bear ~ 2BR/2BA Great Location! Cozy Log Cabin - Heart of Pigeon Forge!

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Nana Bear is Comfortable & Cozy 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Log Cabin located in the Heart of Pigeon Forge.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Looking for a Comfortable & Cozy Log Cabin that is private, yet still close to all the action? Look no further than Nana Bear! This cabin makes the perfect Pigeon Forge base camp. This wonderful 2BR/ 2BA Log Cabin is centrally located close to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. You are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, shows, and attractions like Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Theater, Wonder Works, Hard Rock Cafe and the new Titanic Museum!

Relax and unwind after a day of shopping and fun in the Jacuzzi Hot Tub or go hangout poolside at the community pool. Guests have seasonal access to the pool, which is just steps away from the cabin! During those Fall and Winter months, you can curl up on the couch by the warmth of the fireplace and enjoy a cup of hot chocolate! Your family will love this Cozy Cabin and will want to come back for years to come!

SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS - Sleeps (6)

Master Bedroom - 1st level Bedroom with Queen Bed and 32" Flat Screen TV - Shares Hall Bath with Stand up Shower

Guest Bedroom - 2nd level Loft Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bathroom with Stand up Shower / 30" Flat Screen TV

- New Living Room Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress

AMENITIES

- Hot Tub

- Gas Fireplace

- 40" Flat Screen TV in Living Room

- 30" & 32" Flat Screen TVs in Bedrooms

- New Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress

- Community Pool / Steps from Cabin!

- Fully Equipped Kitchen

- WiFi / Internet Access

- Charcoal Grill

- Dining Room Table Seating for 4x

- Covered Porch with Furniture

- Within Walking Distance to Several Local Attractions

- Short Drive to Dollywood - 6 miles

- Short Drive to Gatlinburg - 10 miles

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
iTripVacations-BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! 888-534-8747 smokymtns@itripvacations.com (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent Location, Outstanding service, Great Value, Very close to all attractions, Easy to Check in & out, Worth the Money you spent
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Nana Bear ~ 2BR/2BA Great Location! Cozy Log Cabin - Heart of Pigeon Forge!
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 21 reviews
4

Great Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We booked this cabin for spring break and was not disappointed. It was close to everything and very clean. Next time we visit, we will look into renting this cabin again, or renting on the same street. The only amenity I wish it had was a washer/dryer. The wifi was excellent, a plus when traveling. Another plus was the gas fireplace. It was very easy to operate, no messing with wood or setting up a fire pit.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The WiFi and Gas Fireplace are great amenities and the cabin has an excellent location. We do hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin. It was perfect for our family of five. Easy check in and was close to everything.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nana Bear Cabin was a great place to stay and in an excellent location, not too far from anything. We really enjoyed our stay there, very cozy. We would definitely stay again. And the office staff , especially Anna, were very friendly, helpful and patient. No complaints here!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Nana Bear and would love to have you back. We look forward to hearing from you and helping you plan your next stay. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice peaceful stay

  • 4 of 5

This place is nice and close to all attractions, cabin is nice and clean, advantage of this cabin is chances of seeing bear in morning hours, we stayed for 2 days and seen bear thrice near our unit around 9 am in morning.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Blanchester, OH
1

NOT IMPRESSED

  • 1 of 5

Cabin was not clean, dust on walls, counters and fans when we arrived, kitchen table was broke, ants all over the kitchen, says that linens are provided but we only had enough towels for 1 bath each, only one dishwasher tablet for the whole week, no extra trash bags, tv did not work in lower bedroom, step to porch is in bad shape, We will never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see that you were not pleased with your visit to our cabin. Our records indicate that we were never notified of any concerns or needs during your stay, so unfortunately, we were unable to address those or see that your stay was more comfortable. Since receiving the review, we have sent a team to the cabin to look over the concerns mentioned. * We have repaired the step leading to the porch * We have repaired a leg on the dining table * We have cleaned the ceiling fan (thank you for pointing that out - it was dusty). * We have found the TV mentioned to be in working order (it has to be turned on manually) In terms of critters, we do have the cabin treated for pests on a regular basis, and ants are always pesky, please know we have treated for them and will continue to monitor. We would like to add that the logs on the cabin are cleaned during deep cleans, but they do hold dust in the rougher portions of the logs. We also provide initial supplies such as soaps, dish detergent, paper towels etc.. but ( as stated in our email correspondence during the booking process ) guests need to provide for any items needed beyond that initial supply. We are not sure why there were no extra trash bags... but have addressed this with our cleaners. Each property has enough towels and linens to accommodate the maximum number of guests, again we would have supplied more if we would have been alerted of the need. We hope this information helps future travelers as well as assures you that the concerns mentioned have been addressed. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We do hope that we have the opportunity to help you with your next vacation. We thank you for your patronage. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Richmond, KY
4

A good cabin to stay in for 4 people

  • 4 of 5

First off we really appreciate you making this cabin available for us since the pipe burst in the Condo we originally rented! Cabin was cute, kind of hot when we got there especially in the loft. Dodging the wood bees and wasps were a constant adventure. When we arrived at the cabin the DirecTV wasn't hooked up along with the DVD player, so my husband had to go into tech guy mode which is what he is at home. Hot tub didn't work the whole time we were there. I called the number and talked to a gentleman that said he would be there that day we left to eat, so I don't know if he showed or not, but it never worked. It says that the fold out couch is new, but it sure didn't sleep like a new one; however, I haven't slept on one of those yet that are comfortable. We didn't have enough towels for our stay and the kitchen didn't have enough silverware for 5 of us. Batteries were missing from several of the remotes. Also didn't help they were adding onto the deck of the cabin across from us, so hammering etc. was going on in the mornings.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review of our property. We appreciate your flexibility in moving to this cabin since we had a water main break at the property you were originally reserved at. No one ever plans for these things to happen, but again, we appreciate your willingness to work with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we have noted your concerns (batteries in remotes, silverware, towels) and are addressing with our team. Not sure what happened with the hot tub, but it is working. We thank you again and we hope to have you and your family with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Other Activities:

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Pigeon Forge vacation rentals offer guests more than just your typical vacation. Tucked away in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee, the climate of Pigeon Forge is almost perfect with balmy summers and moderate winters, making it a perfect destination during either season. With endless entertainment and fun, our Pigeon Forge condos are the ideal vacation spot for all kinds of vacationers.

The Smoky Mountains make a picturesque backdrop for your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals. If you're itching to get back to nature there are many ways to discover the natural wonders of Pigeon Forge. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park boasts over 800 miles of hiking trails, sightseeing and exploration. Or for a more unique experience you can tour the diverse wilderness by helicopter, Hummer, bike, horse or water. Get an up close and personal view of the beautiful Pigeon Forge waterfalls, wildlife, and plant life.

Our Pigeon Forge rentals are also near a number of great family friendly attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Visit the many amusement parks, live entertainment, master craftsmen demonstrations, and more. While you're there be sure you catch Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction, an action-packed show complete with a four-course dinner.

For some educational fun not far from your Pigeon condos, visit the Dinosaur Walk Museum, the Guinness World Records Museum, Elvis Museum, or Wonderworks. The kids will be having so much fun they won't even realize their learning while they play!

After a day of excitement, refuel at any of the many delicious restaurants located near your Pigeon Forge condos. Find the perfect restaurant for all appetites, while enjoying a high class dining experience. For some after dinner fun, visit the many shops available and find that perfect souvenir to bring home to friends and family. Spend the night strolling downtown, relaxing, before heading back to your Pigeon Forge rentals.

All of our Pigeon Forge vacation rentals guarantee an amazingly relaxing stay without the hassle. Each rental offers luxurious amenities, high quality accommodations and services, and infinite comfort and fun. iTrip offers a variety of rental styles and sizes that can accommodate all group sizes, from families to couples. No matter which of our Pigeon Forge condos you choose, you’ll experience the best lodging experience you’ve ever had. We promise to fulfill all your vacation desires and more. Begin planning your trip of a lifetime and book your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals easily with iTrip today.

Click Here for What to See and Do in Pigeon Forge

Click Here for Attraction Schedules in Pigeon Forge

Click Here for Show Schedules in Pigeon Forge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $100 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.25%.
    Processing Fee $25
    HOT DEAL!!! April 1st to May 15th 2016 - Stay 3 or More Nights and Receive 15% OFF! Cannot be combined with any other promotion or discount. Taxes and Fees Apply.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1144 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote