Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa 330 - Popular 3 Bedroom/2 Bath Just Steps from the Ocean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa 330 Poolside is a 3 Bedrooms 2 Baths unit that comfortably sleeps 6.

Villa 330, located at Villa's By The Sea on Jekyll Island, overlooks the pool and is a family favorite. The master bedroom has a king bed, TV, full bath with oversized shower and private balcony overlooking the pool. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, TV & attached bath. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds & shared bath. The common area has an open floor plan with a dining area, fully equipped kitchen and lounge area with built-ins, flat screen TV & DVD, & outdoor space overlooking the pool.

The unit is approximately 100 yards from the ocean and overlooks the swimming pool. The pool has a shallow splash/wading area for the toddlers. Access to the private beach area is a boardwalk with gazebo, a perfect spot to watch the sun rise & set! or perhaps a wedding? There are picnic tables & walking pathes throughout the Villas' grounds. Our guests have access to a fitness room & a coin-operated laundry facility on site. There is a playground area complete with pirate ship. Our grandkids say it is the best playground ever! Also on site is the Driftwood Bistro, an excellent restaurant.

Jekyll Island is considered a state park and the island is limited to no more than 35% development. You will find that Jekyll is not over commercialized which allows for peaceful walks on the 8 miles of beach, nature viewing, bicycle trails around the entire island (rentals available), three 18-hole golf courses, one 9-hole course, 13 fast-dry clay tennis courts, Summer Waves Waterpark (seasonal), horseback riding, watersports, a marina, and many other amenities. A number of restaurants, DQ, & pizza delivery are available on the Island. We are fortunate to have the Driftwood Bistro on our grounds which features downhome Southern cooking. A real treat!

The Georgia Sea Turtle Center is a rehabilitation, research & educational facility. A visit there will make you really appreciate these magnificent animals and the work that is being done to rehabilitate the injured ones. The historic district will take you back centuries to the restored Millionaire's Village with its summer 'cottages', large live oaks, Spanish Moss and a climpse of the days of the Old South -- a must see for all the family. Tram tours & horse & buggy tours are available.

This unit is managed through Parker-Kaufman and you will need to contact them for telephone reservations. The toll free number is listed below. During the in-season, we rent on a weekly basis from Saturday to Saturday. Pets are welcome. We do ask that you please try and keep them off the furniture and bedding . There is a non-refundable pet deposit and a fee of $20.00 if you are arriving after 5:00 PM.

To learn more about the Island and its' history some suggested readings would be Splendid Isolation by Pamela Mueller (an Island resident) and The Jekyll Island Club by William McCash & June Hall. The Island has a fascinating history.

Best yet, the Island is yours to enjoy so come visit!

Keywords:

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Jekyll Island is a perfect vacation location...beach, golf, quiet, cozy cottage-all here to sit back & unwind for a week. It's easy to say we will be back. Thanks for the opportunity to stay here!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Jekyll Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main floor-new walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor. New walkin shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Located on main floor with attached full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor with shared bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor mstr. with bath & balcony overlooking pool.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Villa 330 - Popular 3 Bedroom/2 Bath Just Steps from the Ocean
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 16 reviews
Terre Haute, Indiana
5

R & R

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't ask for a better locale for a week of R & R. Villa provided a great "home base" for everything. Pool was great, probably the kids favorite. Make sure to do the following: sunrise/sunset on boardwalk & Driftwood Beach, Capt Larry's Dolphin & airboat, key lime pie at Latitude 31, Driftwood Beach. Villa was nicely appointed with rooms, kitchen, etc.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
jacksonville,fl plus mid-west
5

Great Time by all.

  • 5 of 5

Had a girls get away long weekend on Jekyll Island. The Villa was exceptional. Up to date furnishings and very clean. Was worried about the negative review but found no problems in the unit. The internet was available after entering the access code. TV worked fine and no ants were found. Parking was always available at the bottom of the stairs. The amenities at the complex exceeded our expectations. Biking,hiking,beaches, history and dining was great.never left the island.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Internet-non existing in unit (asked several time for this to be fixed during stay)

Paid non refundable pet fee yet carpets on arrival were unbelievably stained with a slight odor

Ants in unit upstairs (floors and walls)

Bad location within complex...maintenance staff and housekeeping staff occupied parking spaces and constantly surrounding the area ( not pleasant)

At time of booking no other units were available to accommodate needs (thought this would be the one) ...upon check out explained situation and no accommodations for inconveniences were offered.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you were disappointed in the unit. After spending 9 days in the unit upon your departure you indicated your disappointment. Unfortunately, certain carpet stains reappear several days after having it cleaned. We assure you the carpets are cleaned. As previously mentioned, had you asked us for other accommodations, we would have done our best to accommodate you. We are here to serve our guests to the best of our ability.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jekyll Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 In Season Rates
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,420
 
 
2017 May Rates
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,230
 
 
2017 Season Rates
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,420
 
 
2017 Fall Rates
Aug 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $20
Pet Fee $150
LATE ARRIVAL FEE $20.00 $0
Tax Rate 12.0%

There is a non refundable pet fee of $150.00 per stay(where applicable). There is a two pet/40 pound weight limit and please no cats. Month long or longer nonrefundable pet fees are $300. Please let us know if you are going to be bringing a pet. Thank you. There is a starter set of linens, paper products and cleaning supplies. These items will not be replenished.

To confirm your reservation, we need a deposit of 50% of the rental rate. We accept Visa, Master Card and Discover. All rates are subject to change until confirmed . There is a $20.00 fee for Guests arriving after 5:00 PM.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties