Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay In Your Own Private Romantic pool side Guest House, Not A Condo!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3, WiFi

This lower pool side unit private guest house has all the high end amenities you could want. Starting with the gourmet kitchen you have custom burro wood cabinetry a brand new range, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, Kitchen Aid Mixer and all the tools you could need to make the perfect gourmet meal, all while looking at your view of the brand new heated to 80 degrees salt water pool! The marble bathroom has been completely remodeled as of July 2017. In your main living space you have a 60' plasma TV and another 50' plasma TV in your bedroom. Your TV in the living room has been equipped with Apple TV which allows you to rent movies sign into your Netflix account or listen to music plus many other features. This TV also has a sound bar so you get premium sound for your enjoyment. You also have a record player in the livingroom Your living room area has a leather sofa, fireplace, and plenty of natural light. In your bedroom you have a king size bed with luxury linens. In your bathroom you a full size shower . Going outside you have plenty of seating, BBQ, lounge chairs, pool floats, dining table and very comfortable seating areas. You also have a brand new large remodeled private pool "not shared".Please see my other high end rentals in Palm Springs if the dates your looking for are not available. Listing number 3527958,

4079173, 4079172, 4108714.

More Details

Property Manager
Rick Schwartz
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Little Tuscany House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Walk in shower, marble mosaic floors. Restoration Hardware pedestal sink, medicine cabinet. Turkish robes, hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed. 55' Plasma TV. Reading lights above each side of the bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Stay In Your Own Private Romantic pool side Guest House, Not A Condo!
average rating of 4.8358207 based on 67 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Convenient location, beautiful property, and overall charming rental.

  • 5 of 5

A couple friends and I booked this rental and we are so glad we did. Rick was super friendly, thouroughly explained how everything worked and allowed us privacy - didn't see them at all after the initial meeting.

The inside is charming with several new upgrades and the yard is gorgeous. We spent many hours outside enjoying the pool and hot tub. Its location is very convenient because it is rather close to everything so Uber rides were affordable and reasonable.

We loved our stay in this rental and I would definitely book this place through Rick again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

WORST RENTAL EXPERIENCE EVER! ZERO STARS ACTUALLY!

  • 1 of 5

Last minute rental for July 4th: House rules sent after I paid. A 4-day rental was only used for two days. Did we get a credit? NO! Contradictory rules: ‘You will not find a rule book at the house as we really want you to feel at home. Please use coasters as there are a lot of expensive antiques in your rental. Please don’t sit on the furniture with a wet swim suit.’ Ask for a property inspection report because if anything breaks, they will blame you. Get service dates and status of the pool/spa, ac, foundation, roof, electrical and plumbing. Wish I had. This property has been rented out quite a bit. The plumbing broke on day three and we waited in the pool for 5 hours only to have Gary condescendingly say that the plumber found multiple “fresh foreign objects.” Didn’t show us any proof after the plumber snaked the main line, up the side to their second story home, under the main house and finally through the toilet. We were easy targets. We were so offended; we packed our things that night! Your damage deposit is pre-paid directly to them, along with a stiff cleaning fee. The pool and spa area had bugs and bees. The same day the pool was cleaned, I was using their torn net to remove bugs and debris. There is a large bee hive hanging off a tall palm tree almost directly over the pool. The bees will pester you. The washer/dryer outlet has a short. Both appliances went out. Luckily they fixed it. Take your own towels. Stain their white towels and you will pay. The check-in/check-out times are unlike a hotel: 4pm and 10am respectively. Alterations possible for more money. There was a roach in front of the fridge the second night. The TV wouldn’t turn off initially. They don’t advertise that they use the top unit while you are in the bottom one. Their second floor balcony is the full-length of the pool and oversees everything you do. The blinds were drawn but it should be advertised with a picture so you can make an informed decision. We lost our deposit due to prior renters build up and wear and tear. We were gone all morning and afternoon, so we paid an exorbitant amount for two days! The owners also use the full house when it is not rented. The plumber implied to me personally that there was build up, but I overheard Gary tell him to write the reason (tenants fault) on the receipt. Rick, of course, supported his husband. There are plenty of very nice pool rentals in the area. Book elsewhere!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please don't flush feminine hygiene products and cause a clog in the drain, and if you do please try to be decent human being. I have had plenty of damage at my property over the twelve years I have been doing this and have never kept a damage deposit. As an owner I understand that accidents can happen and as you can see from my reviews I have never kept a damage deposit. I will not use this forum to express how vile this experience was just know that it had to be pretty bad for me to keep the deposit solely based on principal. You might also take note that after this travelers stay the bathroom had to be remodeled.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this rental. It was our own little villa. The backyard is gorgeous with its own pool and lots of greenery. The house was clean and comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed as well. Location was close to town with access to restaurants and grocery stores near by. It was the perfect little vacation spot. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5

Two years ago, we stayed in the back home and loved every second of it. This time, we opted for the front home, and it is as wonderful as the other one. The bed was so comfortable, soft, but just firm enough. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and necessities for cooking, although we just made breakfast there, and went out for dinner. The majority of the days were spent out at the pool, either in the pool or relaxing at one of the many sitting areas surrounding the pool. Rick was kind enough to ask for our preference of spa temperature and set it to that. Pool towels and rafts are provided. Rick did mention the bathroom will be undergoing a remodel, so we will just have to come back to see it!! Rick and Gary are great hosts, and the only decision for us to make is which home to stay in next time!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place. A warning, however. If you’re like us, you’ll come to town with plans for all the sightseeing you want to do and will end up scrapping it to spend more time in the pool! Pool in the morning, pool after lunch, pool at night…. Incredible. Rick and Gary were very nice, and met us to check us in and walk us through everything. The kitchen is very well equipped with quality, new appliances. The bed is very comfortable. The big TV in the living room was great. The bathroom is funky and functional. The unit is very comfortable with great décor. Really, the photos don’t do it justice. But the backyard and the pool are the star. Beautiful landscaping all enclosed by a huge privacy hedge. Yes, there is a home above that overlooks the pool, but Rick and Gary often aren’t home and are very discreet when they are. It really felt like our own private oasis.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything was top notch!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my daughter for a weekend getaway to see Coachella. Rick made us feel right at home and even let us check in a little early so we could make it to the concert on time. The property is absolutely beautiful and very clean. Everything you need is right there down to the fine details. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Ricks hospitality. I highly recommend this property and would love to visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

City ID #1561
No charge for pool heating.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.