Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Close-Up Lake & Mountain Views, Pool. Hot Tub...Pool Table, BBQ

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 2 BA, Lots of Parking! (4th "BR"/gameroom not so private, no door).

La View Magnifico!!!

The vista of the pool and lake from this lovely three bedroom plus 4th bedroom/game room home is truly magnificent...one of the ten widest (ear-to-ear) views of the lake in the entire city...and up close too! There are fantastic views of our blue water lake that stretch across to the Chemehuevi mountains on the California side from every West-facing window...even a slider from the king master suite with big lake view and just off the pool. The Spa is just off your master for private "skinny-spa-ing." The home is about two minutes to the Windsor Beach beaches, boat launch area, and lake.

Miss Hawaiian Tropic, absolutely gorgeous Suzanne Le, stayed here and loved it!

Complete with large covered and carpeted patio, deep water pool, Spa, BBQ, chaise lounges, chairs and a pass thru kitchen window...large living room and dining area with lots of seating and even a queen sleeper sofa. Oh yes, the 4th bedroom is equipped with a pool table, desk area and a king trundle bed for those extra guests....and a slider to the pool, patio, BBQ area.

Some more notes...Need parking...use the whole front yard and the large driveway...just be nice to the neighbors, please. Entertainment center with large flat screen TV and Blue Ray DVD player dresses up the Southwest style living room complete with a comfortable leather sofa, love seat and easy chair ensemble... all bright and cheery and located in a quiet, expensive area...on the lake side of the highway, of course.

Lake Havasu and Surrounding Area:

Close to: Las Vegas, Nevada / Laughlin, Nevada / Needles, California /Parker, Arizona.

Lake Havasu City, Arizona, USA is a very unique area that offers a 23 mile long lake with great fishing, swimming and boating...it is so clean that California gets its drinking water from it. To boot, they brought in THE ACTUAL London Bridge (yes, the one we used to sing about!).

Also, some of the most spectacular scenery in the world is located 'down lake' from us a few miles...past the Parker Dam,the twisting and turning of the mighty Colorado River has etched its way into the land, creating some unbelievably beautiful canyons and high mountain backdrops, as it meanders along golf courses, camp sites, quaint marinas and happy vacationers en route.

Vegas is 2 hours and a few minutes to the Northwest. The Colorado River town of Laughlin is only about 1 hour Northwest. The Parker Strip along the Colorado...past the lake and the Bill Williams River Reserve...begins about 25 minutes South of Lake Havasu City

More Details

Property Manager
Terry Avakian, Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Conversational Spanish,Vietnamese,Tagalog, Farsi.
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Terry Avakian, Owner

At age 9 Terry Avakian began selling newspapers at night off an on ramp on the the San Bernardino Freeway in West Covina, CA...It was "The San Gabriel Valley Daily Tribune."

Terry has not slowed down since.

He graduated from Covina High School and went to college where he got a Private Pilot License at the age of 19. The day after that he was in the U.S. Army, drafted, where he spent a year in Vietnam as a combat infantryman protecting a combat chaplain. He later returned to graduate from California State Polytechnic University with a Bachelor of Science degree. That degree and $2.79 will get him a cup of coffee at any Denny's Restaurant in the nation.

In 1978 Terry purchased a condominium on exclusive Wilshire Boulevard in the high fashion West Los Angeles/Santa Monica area, Beverly Hills adjacent. He was later able to acquire condominiums on Oahu's (Hawaii) West Shore, "God's Country" as the locals call it), just a few minutes West of Ko Olina Beach and the new Disney Aulani Resort.

In the early 2000's he began purchasing homes in the Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage area in Southern California...in a beautiful development called "Tuscany." In 2002 he began concentrating his efforts on the fun and enchanting "West Coast of Arizona"...Lake Havasu City where he now resides.

It has been a long, arduous journey for Terry,, and due to the financial crisis of 2008 owning property (and paying for it) has been even more challenging. He thanks his "Maker" for all he has been afforded in this life. And he so appreciates his guests coming and enjoying his efforts here. Thank You All.

We are here to make you happy!

Terry Avakian, Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why Terry Avakian, Owner chose Arizona

The view, the privacy, the pool and spa, the quietness and comfort.

What makes this house unique

La View Magnifico!

Ample boat and truck parking.

Quiet, expensive neighborhood.

Close to all.

Amenities

Lake Havasu City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Guest bath, situated between two bedrooms in hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , TV, desk, closet, dresser, lake view.
    Bedroom with TWO Double Beds - 2 double , TV, closet.
    Master Suite - 1 king , Large Walk In, Flat Screen TV, Lake View, Slider to Spa/Pool
    Bedroom/Gameroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed, Desk, Pool Tbl...not a real bedroom, no door
  • Nice Master Suite, walk in closet, Bath with tub and shower...wheelchair access. Queen bedroom has lake and mountain views. Bedroom with two double beds is adjacent to guest bathroom. 4th "bedroom" not so private...queen Sofa Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WIFI needed?...please ask...it is available at a small charge. If there is any item you need for the home, please ask. Our aim is to make you as comfortable as possible!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Close-Up Lake & Mountain Views, Pool. Hot Tub...Pool Table, BBQ
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

Comfy home with a great view

  • 5 of 5

A group of 7 buddies stayed at this home for my brothers bachelor sendoff. Although the decor is a little outdated...the house was comfortable and had everything we needed. The owner, Terry, was very welcoming, very accommodating and the price was right. Morning coffee was only made better with that backyard view. Thanks Terry. I'll definitely reach out for our next visit!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you,..Rene for the great review of our home.! We do try our very best with all the assets we have to make these homes comfortable and to please ours great guests! Hearing comments like these make it all worth it. We welcome you in advance for next time! Appreciatively, Terry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Great Location , Nice and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This was our first house we have rented so we where a bit nerves.

The house is a older home but man what a nice View!

Plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable , House was clean and

well stocked with Dishes to Blankets and sheets . The pool was perfect nice

and ready to use. The Hot tub was not working so i called Terry and he had the

pool guy come right over and get it going , Only one thing that was misleading was the 4th

Bedroom is a sofa bed in a room with no Privacy , Other than That it was everything we expected!!! We had a awesome time at this House

and would highly recommend this House to anyone.

Thanks Terry

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Shaun, for this nice review...I will check to make sure that the issue you mentioned is CORRECTED. And of course, you are always welcome!! Appreciatively. terry, Owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love seeing the lake from the back patio.

  • 4 of 5

Nice and clean place to stay. Close to the lake so we were able pop down to the lake and site see, paddle board and take a boat ride across the lake to the cassino. Great vacation!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so VERY much for your nice review of our home...we try so hard to do all the right things....often at considerable expense...our biggest payment for our efforts are reviews like your own...showing that we accomplished our goal of making you as happy as is possible. Appreciatively, The owner and his staff.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not clean

  • 1 of 5

House was not clean. Laundry left in washer and dryer that I had to take care of before using. Crumbs in kitchen and living room. Dirty dishes in cupboard and dirty utensils in silverware drawer, which also had crumbs in it. Washed everything prior to use. Wanted to put clothes in drawers, but they were dirty as well, so lived out of suitcases. Was afraid sheets weren't changed, so washed prior to using. We're not complainers so just dealt with it and wanted to enjoy our vacation. Notified owner a couple days later because we didn't want to be held responsible for house not being clean. He said I should have told him right away so housekeeper could have come through again. (I don't believe a housekeeper was ever there in the first place.) Hot tub wasn't getting hot, so informed pool guy when he was there and he said he'd check a few things. Next day when hot tub still wasn't hot, notified owner and he said he'd get someone to check it out. Hot tub needed a part, so when repairman came to fix it, we gave him a tip for fixing the hot tub for us. Notified owner that we would like our cleaning fee refunded since house was not clean and hot tub was not hot for 3-4 days. He agreed if we gave him a good review. Come to find out, he gave us a poor review for other owners for our cleanliness and communication. The house was cleaner when we left then when we got there. We followed all instructions prior to leaving and took care of everything that was requested. He even wanted us to rake the rocks if we walked on them. Overall, I was very polite through this whole process.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim, CA
5

Fantastic Lake Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had three couples in this home for a weekend getaway and really had a great time. The house is clean, spacious and comfortable with bedrooms at opposing ends, the pool is large and inviting, and the view of the lake and mountains is gorgeous. The backyard is fenced and offers a great deal of privacy. The driveway is long enough to park your boat and tow vehicle with ease, and there's plenty of available parking including the graveled front yard. Just a short drive from the restaurants and other attractions of LHC.

One bit of warning though, the mentioned King trundle bed is located in a gameroom (with miniature pool table!) immediately off the kitchen and has no privacy. Overall a great place to spend your holiday and the owner, Terry, is very accommodating and friendly. We look forward to visiting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family friendly neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

As soon as you walk in the house you feel like at home. Very comfortable, it has everything you need and the pool is a plus with the hot weather. Went there last month planning on going again soon, of course to the same house. Over all I was happy with everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for that glowing review!! We enjoyed having you, and to know how much you enjoyed the home is a joy for us, no matter how many times we hear it! We want to handle every detail correctly. And we strive to give our guests the very best that we can. Again thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Havasu
"Visiting the bridge...over and under is a MUST...also from that area you can catch the new F..."
London Bridge
"Go under and over the Bridge...for eats, Shugrue's is excellent...try the early bird special..."
Shugrue's Restaurant and Bakery
"Get the early bird specials, and enjoy a tropical drink overlooking the channel and the Brid..."
Nearest Airport
3.5 Miles
Lake Havasu City Municipal
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Bad Miguel's, College Street Brewery, Bar & Rest.
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
The Refuge, an Arnold Palmer Course
Nearest Train
37 Miles
Needles, CA
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Interstate 40 and AZ 95...
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Bad Miguel's Bar and Restaurant, Silver Dragon
Nearest Ski
180 Miles
Flagstaff or Mt. Charleston in Las Vegas
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Windsor Beach (Lake Havasu State Beach)

Close to: Las Vegas, Nevada / Laughlin, Nevada / Needles, California /Parker, Arizona.

Lake Havasu City, Arizona, USA is a very unique area that offers a 23 mile long lake with great fishing, swimming and boating...it is so clean that California gets its drinking water from it. To boot, they brought in THE ACTUAL London Bridge (yes, the one we used to sing about!).

Also, some of the most spectacular scenery in the world is located 'down lake' from us a few miles...past the Parker Dam,the twisting and turning of the mighty Colorado River has etched its way into the land, creating some unbelievably beautiful canyons and high mountain backdrops, as it meanders along golf courses, camp sites, quaint marinas and happy vacationers en route.

Vegas is 2 1/2 hours Northwest. The Colorado River town of Laughlin is only about 1 hour Northwest. The Parker Strip along the Colorado...past the lake and the Bill Williams River Reserve...begins about 25 minutes South of Lake Havasu City

Other Activities: Strolling under the London Bridge..shops, marina, beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Havasu City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fathers Day Weekend
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$369
$1,500
$2,700
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$369
$1,500
$2,700
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$369
$1,500
$2,700
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday 2018
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$369
$1,500
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$259
$1,500
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $49
Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $159

SPECIAL RATES FOR SLOWER TIMES..PLEASE ASK...Especially mid-week specials!.
Cleaning fees may vary.
Rates subject to change.
Cap on electric.
WIFI available...please inquire.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties