Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Deluxe 4 bedroom penthouse! Gulf front~ Newly Renovated!

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Gulf Front Modern Penthouse

Enjoy a vacation in supreme luxury at Emerald Dunes Penthouse, Unit 601. It boasts breathtaking Gulf front views and a sophisticated contemporary style.

This beautiful penthouse unit has been completely renovated with brand new appliances, new designer lighting, upscale furnishings, and flat screen televisions throughout.

You will find the kitchen has high end stainless steel appliances and everything needed to prepare a great meal.

The living area has a sleeper sofa, two contemporary chairs, a large wall mounted flat screen TV, a glass top dining table that seats six, as well as four bar stools for plenty of seating.

The master bedroom is on the Gulf side and offers beautiful Gulf views and gorgeous dark furniture. The master bathroom has just been remodeled to include new brushed nickel faucets, shower door, and hardware, along with a beautiful large Jacuzzi tub and separate shower.

The family will surely enjoy the extra living space upstairs in the loft as well. It has sink, mini fridge, cabinets, and counter space to set up a bar for adults or space to prepare snacks for the children.

Emerald Dunes is located on the popular Crystal Beach area of Destin and located near Henderson State Park. Special property amenities include a seasonally-heated pool and hot tub, as well as a beach boardwalk. Besides being just steps away from your door, our easy beach access is made even better with complimentary beach equipment rental

More Details

Property Manager
ResortQuest by Wyndham
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017


Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Two Sets of Twin Bunk Beds
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Beach service is complimentary - 2 chairs, 1 umbrella


1/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Deluxe 4 bedroom penthouse! Gulf front~ Newly Renovated!
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
Seabrook, TX

Not a very luxurious place but awesome views

  • 1 of 5

We did enjoy the amazing views and the beach.

Not what i expected for the price i paid. I expected top notch decor and luxury. The beds were hard. There were no blinds in the bedrooms so it was very bright at night. Cheaply decorated. There was water damage on the floor, bathroom sink didn't drain very well, maintenance man was very rude and hateful, trash dumpster was not easily accessible, pool was in the front parking lot and not on the beach side. Living room curtains were not installed right, one piece.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments will be sent to manager so that they can look into your issues. We strive to provide the best in accommodations and customer service and will take this opportunity to make improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Spacious but needs cleaning and upgrades

  • 1 of 5

This unit was very spacious for my family. However, we called several times to fix items such as toilet not working, sink and bathroom clogged, missing tv remote. The showers and upstairs vents had mildew. The floors and carpets were not cleaned and beds were very hard. The amount of money we paid, was not worth it. I would never rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.  Wyndham Vacation Rentals strives to provide our guests the best in accommodations and customer service.  I appreciate your time to point out where we may have failed, I am addressing these issues with the property for further attention. 
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees