check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Alik Perakh

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, russian, Hebrew
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

4-Room Quiet, Bright Near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park In San Diego

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Golden Hill House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 13 max (14 with a short person)

Located in a private and secure gated complex in beautiful and quiet Golden Hill near South Park. Ranked #2 in the nation out of twenty best towns of the future by Sunset magazine.

This listing is for a combination of two adjacent units, a 2-bedroom plus a 1-bedroom.

Features:

- 2 Full baths

- TWO Full-sized, fully equipped kitchens

- TWO Large flat-panel LCD high-def. TVs with FREE Netflix, Crackle, and Pandora

- FREE high-speed Wi-Fi

- TWO FREE garages

- FREE Initial supply of soap, shampoo, etc.

- FREE drinking water

- Dishwasher, disposer, large microwave/vented hood

- Hardwood type & tile floors

- Lots of built-in cabinetry

- 1402 sq. ft. !!

- Abundance of natural light (see pictures)

- Pets accepted (Upon approval. Fees apply)

- All linens and towels included

- All dishes and kitchenware

- Irons & ironing boards

- Hair dryers

- TWO Portable baby playpens/cribs

- TWO FREE bottles of the best Charles Shaw wine money can buy.

Gated Community Features:

- Small complex - only 4 total units

- On-site coin laundry

- Video intercom controlled access

- Large enclosed, landscaped yard and patios with seating areas, BBQ, picnic tables, and fire pit.

Neighborhood Features:

- Very close to:

* Convention Center

* Petco Ball Park

* Famous Gaslamp district

* Balboa Park

* Word-famous San Diego Zoo

* Municipal Golf Course

- Walk to everything: locally-owned restaurants, groceries, convenience, bakeries, tavern, cafes, community garden and park.

- Immediate access to 94, 163 and 5, and 805 freeways.

Minutes to:

* Sea World

* Beaches

* Coronado

Sleeping options:

- 3 Queen beds

- 1 Full foldout bed

- 2 Queen air mattresses

- 1 Non-foldout couch

- 1 Love seat

(all bedding provided)

Recommended for 6-8 people, but can take up to 13 adults + 1 child if you want to save $ and don’t mind being cozy.

1) $20/person night after 8 people.

2) You will also need to provide a credit card to cover any potential loses and a damages not covered by the insurance.

3) There is no fee to book and pay online if paying by bank account. There is a 2.98% fee if paying by credit card.

4) Pet fee is per night/pet & subject to approval. NOTE: Automatically calculated pet rate is NOT correct. Fee is per night/pet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alik Perakh (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, russian, Hebrew

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)
4-Room Quiet, Bright Near Gaslamp, Zoo, Petco Park In San Diego
average rating of 2.25 based on 4 reviews
2

Eight of us not satisfied. 2bdrm unit and 1bdrm unit.

  • 2 of 5

TV situation was bad, air and wifi, no cable.Could only get Neflix and something called Cricket. Wifi was slow, so at times, we could not pull in anything. NEED CABLE THERE. No air conditioning, this fact was not disclosed until the unit was paid for. Had we known this in the beginning, we would have looked elsewhere. In the 1bdrm unit, we could not get water in the bathtub/shower unit. Very convient to downtown, shopping and highway access.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They "could not get water" because they literally did not know how to operate a simple bathtub faucet (nor asked until after leaving). It didn't occur to them you have to pull on it. Yes, one wi-fi router was acting up and has since then been replaced with a new one. But he also neglects to mention there are 3 wi-fi signals, one of them inside one of these very units, with a VERY strong signal and ability to plug in directly. AC is not and never has been listed as an amenity, but the property is about 1mi from the water on a hill with direct ocean airflow. There are also ceiling and window fans. I lived in the unit myself for years and would have never used AC even if it had it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Horrible Rude

  • 1 of 5

The overall experience was poor. Would rather have paid a little more to stay in a hotel. 30 min on arriving to the home the owner shows up yelling at me and my family for leaving the lock box open. He didn't introduce himself just was very rude. The lock box was empty so I don't see the problem. Especially he has no right to talk to people the way he did. Also our TV was acting strange. It kept switching what we were watching to YouTube and was showing inappropriate videos. It was as if someone was controlling the tv elsewhere. The experience was bad. My family and I did not feel welcome.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: They are just retaliating for getting charged fro leaving the boxes unlocked like we EXPLICITLY warn not to, besides it being common sense. They left the lock combinations in the open positions AND left the cover doors on them open on top of that. So pretty much every person walking down the street now knew the combinations and could just walk in there afterwards and take everything place out. SERIOUS security issue. Thank god I caught the. I could have been cleaned out. Not to mention having to notify every single future guest of new combinations and hope they get it and not have a problem getting in. Some already did because of them.Of course I introduced myself and simply told them they can't do that. Do NOT RENT to these irresponsible people.
Did you find this review helpful?
24 3
Glendale, AZ
5

Perfect property for a multiple family visit!

  • 5 of 5

We had our in-laws from India come to visit and we wanted a large place to stay since we also brought two dogs with us. Here was our traveling party to give you a sense of how renting this property can actually save you money on renting a hotel:

Myself

My wife

Our dog

My mom and dad

Their Dog

My mother in law

My grandmother in law

My wife's uncle

My wife's aunt

My wife's cousin

The access code worked just fine providing two keys to both homes along with two garage door openers. The wifi worked great and we managed to clean up in the showers by having one group shower at night and another group shower in the morning. The home is close by to restaurants and beaches. The property was clean and toiletries were provided in the bathrooms.

We enjoyed renting bicycles in La Jolla, Seaworld, Mission Beach, and so many great places to eat that we lost count. This is the way to stay in San Diego. With all the family you want and your pets!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 14
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Within 30 minutes of our arrival the toilet back up and there was raw sewage on the ground. We arrived on Saturday and the problem wasn't resolved until Tuesday night. The owner did not return our phone calls in a timely matter. The grounds are unkempt and look awful. The unit looked liked it needed a good cleaning and updating especially the kitchen. While we loved San Diego and had a great time we would never stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Plumbing was clogged by previous gusts without telling us. My mobile phone was lost and this guest didn't even attempt to use the other number or website/email messaging. I had to find out about it from other guests and sent the plumber there immediately, regardless of cost, And had to resend because of their bad communications. they also left such a mess we had to pay extra to get ti cleaned, but didn't charge them as courtesy for the inconvenience. Now wish we had.
Did you find this review helpful?
28 2

Map

Nearest Airport
4.6 Miles
San Diego Lindbergh Field Airport
Nearest Barpub
Turf Club
Nearest Ferry
2.4 Miles
High Speed Ferry Dock
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Balboa Municipal Gulf Course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Downtown Santa Fe Station
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Hwy 94 & I-5
Nearest Restaurant
Krakatoa Cafe
Nearest Ski
95 Miles
Mt. Waterman
Nearest Beach
5.3 Miles
Coronado Silver Strand

Very close to:

* Petco ball park

* Famous Gaslamp district

* Famous San Diego Zoo

* Balboa Park and Museum of Man

* Balboa Park Municipal Gulf Course

* Convention Center

Only minutes drive away from Sea World, Sports Arena, and Qualcomm Stadium

Photos

Rates & Availability

Golden Hill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$253
From
$448
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$449
From
$532
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 20 2016 - Sep 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$413
From
$413
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 23 2016 - Sep 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$478
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 26 2016 - Sep 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$321
From
$433
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 12 2016
2 night minimum stay
$281
From
$281
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$417
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$367
From
$480
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$306
From
$306
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 19 2016 - Oct 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$376
From
$402
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 26 2016 - Oct 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$309
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 29 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$297
From
$386
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$417
From
$393
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 5 2016 - Nov 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$379
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$575
From
$812
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 16 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$527
From
$374
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$332
From
$370
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 28 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$278
From
$277
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$412
From
$562
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$543
From
$569
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 6 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$292
From
$292
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$334
From
$380
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 12 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$279
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$332
From
$386
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$306
From
$356
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$392
From
$365
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 27 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$461
From
$421
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$373
From
$471
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$334
From
$413
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jan 19 2017 - Feb 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$362
From
$430
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$471
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 9 2017 - Mar 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$428
From
$495
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 14 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$506
From
$570
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 20 2017 - Mar 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$430
From
$430
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 23 2017 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$468
From
$544
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 27 2017 - Mar 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$412
From
$412
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 29 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$469
From
$544
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$420
From
$419
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$471
From
$538
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$415
From
$415
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$469
From
$536
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$411
From
$411
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 20 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$439
From
$515
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 20 2017 - Jul 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$469
From
$531
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 19 2017 - Jul 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$568
From
$581
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$549
From
$691
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$477
From
$536
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$403
From
$488
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%

1) $20/person night after 8 people.
2) You will also need to provide a credit card to cover any potential loses and a damages not covered by the insurance.
3) There is no fee to book and pay online if paying by bank account. There is a 2.5% fee if paying by credit card.
4) Pet fee is per night/pet & subject to approval. NOTE: Automatically calculated pet rate is NOT correct. Fee is per night/pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Golden Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1402 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Second living room - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , the queen is an inflatable
    Main living room - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , The Double is a foldout. The quen is an inlfatable.
  • Recommend up to 6-9 people, but can take up to 15 if you don't mind being tight and want to save money.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Gated Community Features: - Small complex - only 4 total units - Free wireless internet - On-site coin laundry - Video intercom controlled access - Large enclosed, landscaped yard and patios with seating areas, BBQ, picnic tables, and fire pits

Partner Offers