check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful, luminous and modern loft in Palermo Hollywood

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, extra sofa bed, sleeps 2/4

Very bright 2 level loft, with bedroom overlooking the living room. Large full wall windows on both levels allow entrance of sunlight and have roller curtains for shade and privacy. Small balcony with nice view and chairs and table to have your 'picada' while the sun sets in the city or use your wifi equiped laptop to find a nice restaurant for dinner, or just plain work. Fully equiped kitchen (conventional oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc), fast internet broadband connection with wi-fi, LCD TV with all cable channels, audio equipment (Ipod aux connection), DVD.

Small pool on roof terrace and sun bathing area. Close to subway station (4 blocks) and all bus lines. Lots of small fancy restaurants nearby, typical of this Palermo Hollywood neighborhood and very close to the Soho fashion district. Living room has a sofa with an underlying single bed which can used for an additional guest.

Laundry room on roof terrace with free washer and drying machines.

Please check my reviews !

More Details

Property Manager
Enrique Goyret
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Beautiful, luminous and modern loft in Palermo Hollywood
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
Houston TX
5

Great location, and great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location. Great place to stay, and I would highly recommended it to my friends, and family.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our one month stay in BA

  • 5 of 5

We rented Enrique’s apartment in Palermo for a month. This was a perfect fit for our purposes. I told my husband more than once that I could live here. Everything is within easy walking distance. Within 6 blocks of the apartment is the Palermo subway station, bus stop for many routes, at least 3 good grocery stores, several vegetable stands, 3 bakeries (think dulce de leche coconut tart), dozens of restaurants (many of the city’s top rated), top quality shopping ….

Palermo is a safe upper middle class neighborhood centrally located for easy access the the tourist sights. The unit is in a secure building on a tree-lined street. The layout is great for a couple and could work for a third person on the pull-out in the sofa. The huge windows fill the unit with light, and the balcony is ideal for enjoying your beverage of choice. There’s even a rooftop deck for a more expansive view.

The unit has a full bath upstairs and a powder room on the first floor. The kitchen is fully equipped – including a 4 burner cooktop and oven. The unit is clean and weekly maid service was provided. The internet was fast and reliable.

Enrique was always quick to respond (in perfect English) to our questions and went out of his way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.

We could not ask for a better experience. THANK YOU, Enrique.

Stan & Deborah

Seattle, WA

TIP

Buenos Aires is a big city, but public transportation is great (and cheap) and will get you to all the tourist attractions. Before you go download BA Como Llego and Maps.Me (much better than Google Maps in BA -- works even offline) for easy navigating.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Los Angeles
5

Lovely, Clean, Convenient Apt in Palermo Hollywood

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this 2 story - 1 bedroom apartment in Palermo Hollywood. Safe, residential area, a block away from a market and restaurants/bars. Communication with the owner Enrique was super easy and he was very responsive. The apt comes with everything you need - fridge, stove, tv, clean towels, hot shower, comfortable bed.. and a balcony with a great view of the city.

Any tips you need on where to go, Enrique will provide.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in. We stayed here for a month; we visited from USA. Accurate description; everything looked as shown. Great communication with the owner at all times. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone considering to visit Buenos Aires. We look forward to another stay here in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ripped Off on the Worst Day of My Life

  • 1 of 5

This Vacation Rental Owner ripped me off on the worst day of my life!

I rented this HomeAway vacation rental last Autumn for a total of 17 days. The loft was clean but the neighborhood was not as advertised and turned out to be somewhat unsafe after dark.

On the third day of my visit, my Mother died unexpectedly in the United States and we immediately contacted the Owner to inform him of her death and of our impending departure. We thoroughly cleaned the apartment and vacated the rental that afternoon for our return flight home.

A few days later, I received notification that the Loft was listed for Rent again for the remaining 14 days, for which I already paid. I contacted the owner to ask if we would be receiving a refund for the unused days and a return of our Security Deposit. Two weeks later, the owner did refund our security deposit. However, he did not refund any of the $$ for the remaining unused days. Instead, a receipt was included that changed the days of rental on the receipt from the negotiated 17 days to the three days of our stay. He also then increased the contracted daily rate by 500%.

The contracted sum amount we agreed to for the original 17 days was what the he owner ended up charging us for four days.

I attempted to reach the Owner on two more occasions but I received no response. I then contacted HomeAway but they offered little help. HomeAway responded that "we do not mediate disputes between Owners and Renters. We are only a hosting site for online business transactions."

I was taught by my parents that an accurate judgment of someone's character is how they treat their fellow Man on the worst day of their life. If, after reading my review, you choose to rent from this Owner, he now has a proven record of taking advantage of you on the worst day of your life.

I am writing this to benefit Future Travelers as you plan your itinerary and advise you of my terrible experience with this property. Please beware!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised by my guest comments, which come 3 months after he left my rental on November 2nd. Apartment was in perfect order so security deposit was immediately refunded, and received confirmation from Home Away on Nov 5th. Before leaving on Nov 2nd his companion guest tells me not to worry as the guest had purchased cancellation protection insurance from Home Away and would be making a claim. On nov 10th I receive a thank you note from my guest thanking me for refunding the security deposit, but regretting that Home Away will not reimburse him for the unused days, as apparently his case was not covered. That was THE LAST I heard from my guest, I HAVE NOT received any further communication from him, so I believe this is a BIG MISUNDERSTANDING as my guest says he received no response from me. Maybe he used a a wrong email address. But further to this mis communication issue, the fact is that the rental agreement the guest read and accepted when doing the online booking, has a cancellation policy that clearly spells out the non refundable nature of the booking deposit so many days before check in date, and that after check-in date any fees paid are not reimbursable. This is absolutely standard practice in any rental agreement and is intended to protect the owner against cancelled reservations that prevent him from renting to someone else. In order to process the security deposit refund I had to terminate the rental by updating the end date to the date the guest left. When doing so, the system automatically frees the calendar, and recalculates the daily rate based on the original 17 days rate divided by only 3 days, and thats when he sees the $400 per day he mentions. I believe my guest got very upset (with reason) when learning that Home Away would not cover his costs despite the insurance package he bought from them, and decided to go against me. I will be contacting my guest privately to explain these facts and hopefully reach an understanding, but in the meantime I want my potential guests to know I am completely unaware of any wrong doing either in this case or in any other rental and invite you to check all the positive reviews (100% 5 and 4 stars). Those are the hard facts. I regret the hard feelings from the guest, as up to the moment he left we exchanged many mails and we had an excellent relationship and he was very happy with my professionalism. Hope this puts the guest comments in perspective. Thanks for your time reading this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Distrito Fedral
5

Lugar Excelente

  • 5 of 5

Fuimos de vacaciones con mi Esposa, el dapartameto super comodo y una ubicación excelente, medios de transporte en un radio no mayor a 4 cuadras , bus, metro y tren.

buenos restaurantes, bares. Enrique y su señora super amables y al pendiente de alguna necesidad.

Muchas gracias por hacernos sentir como en nuestra propia casa

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cementerio de la Recoleta
Palermo Soho
"This is the a fashion district where mainly independent designers sell their products. You w..."
Carrefour Express (Supermarket)
"Small supermarket 1 and a half block from the apartment. Accepts credit cards"
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Aeroparque
Nearest Train
350 Metres
Palermo station (San Martin line)
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Trapiche
Car: not necessary

Close to all the restaurants for which the neighbourhood, Palermo Holywood, is famous. Near the SOHO area with it´s fashion stores. Walking distance from subway station (Palermo) connecting to downtown Buenos Aires. Zoo and botanical garden near by. Quiet area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palermo Hollywood Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
$400
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palermo Hollywood Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 47 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom has a queen size bed for 2. The sofa in the living room can be converted to two single beds. The bed that comes from underneath the sofa can be put at level with the sofa cushion, and used as a double bed also.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties