check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful, luminous and modern loft in Palermo Hollywood

38 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights


Palermo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, extra sofa bed, sleeps 2/4

Very bright 2 level loft, with bedroom overlooking the living room. Large full wall windows on both levels allow entrance of sunlight and have roller curtains for shade and privacy. Small balcony with nice view and chairs and table to have your 'picada' while the sun sets in the city or use your wifi equiped laptop to find a nice restaurant for dinner, or just plain work. Fully equiped kitchen (conventional oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc), fast internet broadband connection with wi-fi, LCD TV with all cable channels, audio equipment (Ipod aux connection), DVD.

Small pool on roof terrace and sun bathing area. Close to subway station (4 blocks) and all bus lines. Lots of small fancy restaurants nearby, typical of this Palermo Hollywood neighborhood and very close to the Soho fashion district. Living room has a sofa with an underlying single bed which can used for an additional guest.

Laundry room on roof terrace with free washer and drying machines.

Please check my reviews !

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Enrique Goyret
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016
Call Manager


based on 38 traveler reviews

Beautiful, luminous and modern loft in Palermo Hollywood
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews

Amazing Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in. We stayed here for a month; we visited from USA. Accurate description; everything looked as shown. Great communication with the owner at all times. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone considering to visit Buenos Aires. We look forward to another stay here in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ripped Off on the Worst Day of My Life

  • 1 of 5

This Vacation Rental Owner ripped me off on the worst day of my life!

I rented this HomeAway vacation rental last Autumn for a total of 17 days. The loft was clean but the neighborhood was not as advertised and turned out to be somewhat unsafe after dark.

On the third day of my visit, my Mother died unexpectedly in the United States and we immediately contacted the Owner to inform him of her death and of our impending departure. We thoroughly cleaned the apartment and vacated the rental that afternoon for our return flight home.

A few days later, I received notification that the Loft was listed for Rent again for the remaining 14 days, for which I already paid. I contacted the owner to ask if we would be receiving a refund for the unused days and a return of our Security Deposit. Two weeks later, the owner did refund our security deposit. However, he did not refund any of the $$ for the remaining unused days. Instead, a receipt was included that changed the days of rental on the receipt from the negotiated 17 days to the three days of our stay. He also then increased the contracted daily rate by 500%.

The contracted sum amount we agreed to for the original 17 days was what the he owner ended up charging us for four days.

I attempted to reach the Owner on two more occasions but I received no response. I then contacted HomeAway but they offered little help. HomeAway responded that "we do not mediate disputes between Owners and Renters. We are only a hosting site for online business transactions."

I was taught by my parents that an accurate judgment of someone's character is how they treat their fellow Man on the worst day of their life. If, after reading my review, you choose to rent from this Owner, he now has a proven record of taking advantage of you on the worst day of your life.

I am writing this to benefit Future Travelers as you plan your itinerary and advise you of my terrible experience with this property. Please beware!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised by my guest comments, which come 3 months after he left my rental on November 2nd. Apartment was in perfect order so security deposit was immediately refunded, and received confirmation from Home Away on Nov 5th. Before leaving on Nov 2nd his companion guest tells me not to worry as the guest had purchased cancellation protection insurance from Home Away and would be making a claim. On nov 10th I receive a thank you note from my guest thanking me for refunding the security deposit, but regretting that Home Away will not reimburse him for the unused days, as apparently his case was not covered. That was THE LAST I heard from my guest, I HAVE NOT received any further communication from him, so I believe this is a BIG MISUNDERSTANDING as my guest says he received no response from me. Maybe he used a a wrong email address. But further to this mis communication issue, the fact is that the rental agreement the guest read and accepted when doing the online booking, has a cancellation policy that clearly spells out the non refundable nature of the booking deposit so many days before check in date, and that after check-in date any fees paid are not reimbursable. This is absolutely standard practice in any rental agreement and is intended to protect the owner against cancelled reservations that prevent him from renting to someone else. In order to process the security deposit refund I had to terminate the rental by updating the end date to the date the guest left. When doing so, the system automatically frees the calendar, and recalculates the daily rate based on the original 17 days rate divided by only 3 days, and thats when he sees the $400 per day he mentions. I believe my guest got very upset (with reason) when learning that Home Away would not cover his costs despite the insurance package he bought from them, and decided to go against me. I will be contacting my guest privately to explain these facts and hopefully reach an understanding, but in the meantime I want my potential guests to know I am completely unaware of any wrong doing either in this case or in any other rental and invite you to check all the positive reviews (100% 5 and 4 stars). Those are the hard facts. I regret the hard feelings from the guest, as up to the moment he left we exchanged many mails and we had an excellent relationship and he was very happy with my professionalism. Hope this puts the guest comments in perspective. Thanks for your time reading this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Distrito Fedral

Lugar Excelente

  • 5 of 5

Fuimos de vacaciones con mi Esposa, el dapartameto super comodo y una ubicación excelente, medios de transporte en un radio no mayor a 4 cuadras , bus, metro y tren.

buenos restaurantes, bares. Enrique y su señora super amables y al pendiente de alguna necesidad.

Muchas gracias por hacernos sentir como en nuestra propia casa

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location & Owner.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I have been to Buenos Aires many times and really enjoyed this unit.

The nighht liife and restaurants are the best. The building is safe and well kept.

I like a loft , so this was perfect. We would surely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable apt in trendy Palermo

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay really. Divided in two floors, it's a great place to relax, sipping wine on the balcony after walking all day in B.A. and before enjoying dinner and nightlife. Comfortable bed, great Internet connection, owners ready to answer to your requests.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Très lumineux, confortable et bien situé.

  • 5 of 5

nous avons beaucoup aime ce confortable et lumineux duplex où rien ne manque. Très bonne literie, vue dégagée et très bien situé pour les sorties du soir avec beaucoup de restaurants de cuisine très variée accessibles à pied.

M Goyret est en plus très attentionné pour que le séjour se passe au mieux.

une adresse que nous gardons pour notre prochain séjour à Buenos Aires.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Cementerio de la Recoleta
Palermo Soho
"This is the a fashion district where mainly independent designers sell their products. You w..."
Carrefour Express (Supermarket)
"Small supermarket 1 and a half block from the apartment. Accepts credit cards"
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Train
350 Metres
Palermo station (San Martin line)
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

Close to all the restaurants for which the neighbourhood, Palermo Holywood, is famous. Near the SOHO area with it´s fashion stores. Walking distance from subway station (Palermo) connecting to downtown Buenos Aires. Zoo and botanical garden near by. Quiet area.


Rates & Availability

Palermo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palermo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 47 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom has a queen size bed for 2. The sofa in the living room can be converted to two single beds. The bed that comes from underneath the sofa can be put at level with the sofa cushion, and used as a double bed also.
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • 2 garden chairs
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties