Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Waterfront Villa - Pompano Isles Tiki. Canalfront & Heated Pool!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,556 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR Tiki Hut, Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Outdoor Kitchen, Waterfront and Dock!

Welcome to Pompano Isles Tiki Villa, a beautiful waterfront vacation home rental by Real Estate Gizmo. This charming villa is situated in Pompano Beach, just north of Fort Lauderdale. The area boasts some of the most beautiful beaches, a 1,000-foot-long fishing pier, great restaurants, close to the quaint little beach town, Lauderdale by the Sea, and Fort Lauderdale night life. The home is centrally located in residential neighborhood, and within walking distance to shopping, and only 10 minutes from the beach. This charming waterfront home is perfect for everyone! The home is also near main attractions such as art galleries, museums, and shopping malls. This is your own tropical paradise!

Pompano Isles Tiki Villa, with 4 Bedrooms / 3 Baths, is a perfect destination for individuals and families in search of a relaxing getaway. This home away from home has everything you’ll need for an amazing vacation. Private fenced in backyard and heated pool for your vacation in the tropical paradise of sunny South Florida.

Upon entering Pompano Beach Tiki Villa, you are greeted by an open floor plan featuring view of the waterway, and the large outdoor area with Tiki, lounge seating and heated pool. A perfect place for outdoor dining and entertaining. Floor to ceiling windows let in the light, frame the views of the water, and brings in the wonderful tropical sunlight of South Florida. As you enter this home, you will truly appreciate the Florida living. The living room is equipped with sofas and a large Flat Screen TV, perfectly suitable for enjoying assorted films and sporting events. The formal dining table seats 8 persons, and overlooks the pool area. The open floor plan offers easy access to kitchen and dining area. Natural light creates a soft glow highlighting at all hours of the day through the glass doors.

Kitchen:

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need while on vacation and only requires you to bring food, beverages and condiments. The kitchen floor plan allowing the chef to interact with the guests while enjoying the water view through the over-sized glass sliding doors. In addition, there’s a covered outdoor area for cooking and BBQ grill. There is plenty of space to cook the finest cuisine for all your family and friends.

Bedrooms:

There are four bedrooms. The Master Bedroom with a king size bed and Flat Screen TV, and bathroom with walk-in shower. A small bedroom is connected with a door and furnished with two twin beds which can be converted to a bunk bed. The 3rd and 4th bedroom are also furnished with one king bed in each and both have private bathrooms with walk-in showers.

Pool and Outdoor Area:

Pompano Isles Tiki Villa offer a Private Heated Pool & Lounge Area with a nice Tiki Hut. This is the perfect place to spend time with family and friends. The lounge area offers covered outdoor dining, and features poolside chaise lounge chairs overlooking the water. Both spacious and private, the setting is truly magnificent. Sit back and relax, the perfect spot for morning coffee or an evening cocktail. This charming and comfortable vacation home rental leaves nothing to be desired.

More Details

Property Manager
Real Estate Gizmo
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Real Estate Gizmo

Real Estate Gizmo is located in SouthEast Florida assists international and national buyers with acquiring secondary investment vacation home rentals in Boca Raton, Delray Beach, Deerfield Beach, Pompano Beach, Lauderdale by the Sea, Fort Lauderdale and Miami. We have direct access to investment vacation home rentals with a wide range of pricing while factoring in budget and projected returns based on our personal experience and knowledge of the area.

“Thinking outside the box and going the extra mile” in customer service is our motto although not shared by our competitors. Our Sellers appreciate our attention to current trends reflective in our technical results to access exposure from international and national cash buyers.

Real Estate Gizmo also manages and rents luxury vacation home rentals in fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton, Delray Beach and other prominent areas. We specialize in assisting investment property owners that wish to utilize their secondary investment property into an alternative revenue stream. Our company manages and oversees maintenance and property related issues that provide peace of mind comfort with an extensive 45 point property evaluation check-list prior to arrival and departure of guests. Our properties are covered with an accidental insurance coverage waivers and we carefully interview the potential tenant.

Please contact us directly should you or a friend be interested in considering our Real Estate Gizmo for any of our services. -Annika and Jack

Why Real Estate Gizmo chose Downtown

Pompano Isles Tiki Villa, with 4 Bedrooms / 3 Baths, is a perfect destination for individuals and families in search of a relaxing getaway. This home away from home has everything you’ll need for an amazing vacation. Private fenced in backyard and heated pool for your vacation in the tropical paradise of sunny South Florida.

What makes this house unique

Pompano Isles Tiki Villa offer a Private Heated Pool & Lounge Area with a nice Tiki Hut. This is the perfect place to spend time with family and friends. The lounge area offers covered outdoor dining, and features poolside chaise lounge chairs overlooking the water. In addition, there’s a covered outdoor area for cooking and BBQ grill.

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Kaluz on the Intracoastal!
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pompano Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
BoneFish Grill
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pompano Beach Fishing Pier Area
Car: recommended

Pompano Beach, just north of Fort Lauderdale boasts some of the most beautiful beaches. It is named after a species of inshore tropical game fish, but is often called "the Heart of the Gold Coast." The city is known for its excellent boating and fishing, accentuated by an offshore living coral reef accessible to scuba divers and snorkelers. Anglers and families flock to the 1,000-foot-long municipal fishing pier, beachside playgrounds, grills and picnic tables.  North, along the shore, the 1900s Hillsboro Lighthouse guards the Hillsboro Inlet, an entrance to the Intracoastal Waterway. For divers Pompano Beach is the “wreck capital” of Florida with 17 wrecks. Golfers can enjoy Greg Norman Signature Pines Course along with adjacent Palm Course. There are also three courses at Palm Aire Country Club. Dining in Pompano Beach is always a culinary adventure ranging from delightful bistros to fine dining. Try your luck at Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park with 6 onsite restaurants. Visitors at Pompano Beach can experience all the action of South Florida in a small-town atmosphere.  

Lauderdale by the Sea – Enjoy the charm of a Small Florida Beach Town! The town stretches from the Atlantic Oceanwest to the famous Intracoastal Waterway. Everything is conveniently located in this charming seaside village. You find locally owned shops with artisan jewelry, beach clothing and gift items, as well as bistro-style eateries, icecream shops, bakeries and pubs. The common areas have been designed with relaxing in mind: public plazas where you sit in Adirondack chairs and chat with your friends. The Town's shoreline is a mecca for scuba divers with coral reefs teeming with marine life less than 100yards off the beach. It’s easy to snorkel or dive right from our sandy beach -and of course fishing from the historic pier over the ocean, the most iconic place to visit. The Anglins Pier is an important part of the city. It is open24/7 for fishing and featuring a café with occasional live music. A car is not needed in Lauderdale by the Sea. You can bike or use the free “around Town”Pelican Hopper bus, and the Sun Trolley, which can take you to Fort Lauderdale beach, popular shopping spots, and connect you with other things to do in Fort Lauderdale and nearby. Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, old-school seaside charm draws families to the low-key beach alternative to Fort Lauderdale. This is still a place where flip-flops are acceptable, if not encouraged.

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1556 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Can convert to bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This charming and comfortable vacation home rental leaves nothing to be desired. Enjoy the Florida outdoor life by the water!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Charming Waterfront Villa - Pompano Isles Tiki. Canalfront & Heated Pool!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
3

Outside area is nice.

  • 3 of 5

The outside pool area is the nicest thing about this property and it's very nice! However, the house itself is incredibly worn and the pictures on the website are much nicer than in person. We had ants in the kitchen, stains on the furniture, one of the toilets would continue to run when you flushed it, there was a big stain on the folding door in the bedroom, the air conditioning unit worked, but not up to par, in one of the bathrooms we couldn't get hot water in the shower and the shower head itself was rusted, the toilet paper holder was rusty and broken, the patio chairs were torn, and although the house was generally clean, areas like the baseboards had an inch of dust on them. . . . just a lot of little details the owners need to take care of. I do have to say that Joey from Gizmo was absolutely awesome though!!! We called him approximately three times and he responded very quickly giving us great restaurant/beach recommendations and he even brought us his personal pool equipment and fan! He said we could call him at any hour and he wanted to make our vacation great. Joey and the pool were the only reasons we stayed. Lesson learned, when the website states no refunds there is a reason. . . It's an okay house but definitely not worth the huge price tag. Thank you for a nice vacation though.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Gizmo Are aware of some small issues. We Will repaint the stain on the door. Ac is brand New. Bathroom you do get hot water but it's reverse. Cleaning crew has to do a better job no reason that there should be dust on baseboard. Toilet paper holder and shower head was replaced already. We do appreciate all inputs so we can offer a house in 100% condition . Gizmo management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

House is small.AC not working. Owner not returning call. We endup staying at a hotel. DoNot book!!!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at a very hot place temperature reached 82 degrees inside the house. We gave it couple of hours for a chance to cool down, but temperature still at 82/83 degrees mark. I called, emailed, text the owner and did not receive any responses. We can't stay at this place any longer so we end up getting a hotel for our stay. The owner finally called the next morning @ 6AM waked up my family arguing with me that he has 24 hours to fix the issue and I shouldn't turned down the AC pass 70 degrees mark. That's absurd!!! Every place I stayed at do not have any issues turning the AC below 70 degrees. The place is small and pool has debris. The outside seating is nice though I admit, but other than that it is not a nice place to stay for a vacation with the price that I paid. The owner is not responsive!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes there is a problem with a home. We have a welcome folder that it clearly states not to turn ac down to 62 degrees because it will freeze. That is what this guest did. Unfortunately we could not respond in the middle of the night but called as soon as we saw the email. We offered another house but that was not good enough. We have never stated that the house is a huge mansion . It's a fantastic home on a deep water canal . Yes when it rains a lot debris from palm trees end up in the pool. We use a professional pool service company twice every week. As everyone know it's always two sides of the story and when we arrived at the house in the morning it was 77 degrees in the house. Guest left it messy and sliding door was open. Realestategizmo/Management
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location, Amaxing outdoor space

  • 4 of 5

The house is clean, very spacious, updated and comfortable. To us the best feature of the house was the outdoor space in the back - the pool and the tiki. We aren't beach people so we spend a lot of time by the pool and this house was perfect for that.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect spot for a girls weekend! We enjoyed the pool everyday and the tiki hut next to the pool was perfect for escaping the heat! Having three bathrooms was amazing for a house full of girls and there was plenty of room for us to spread out! The house was also only a 5 minute drive from beautiful pompano beach and very close to some great reataurants! Overall our stay was amazing!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Superb owner, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Vacation Rental Gizmo really made our stay perfect. The house was very nice and in perfect condition, and the pool lovely. They also helped us with several other things making our stay a great memory.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Stockholm
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Vacation Rental Gizmo did it again….great place. We stayed at Oleander House last July and loved it….Pompano Isles vacation home by Vacation rental Gizmo was perfect for our adult group (no kids). The home was clean, we had a few rain showers blow in and even though the pool guy was there twice that week it needed a skim from all the palm trees- no complaints here. The grill was perfect and patio area for having dinner outside. Vacation Gizmo suggested us to try Kaluz and 101 Ocean in Lauderdale by the Sea only a few minutes drive. Drinks were cold and the food at both were excellent. We were a bit loud and a rep called from Vacation Rental Gizmo to politely ask us to turn down the volume- we were thankful and treated respectfully. We heard about the noise ordinance and it’s not a joke especially during the week. We also received a discount for the next reservation- I guess manners do have benefits!! We love those guys over there at Vacation Rental Gizmo!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks! See you all next trip to Fort Lauderdale, glad you enjoyed Pompano Isles vacation home rental!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $200
Accidental Insurance Protection $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

At our discretion we may request a deposit deposit typically due at Check In and returned at Check Out barring noise complaints or damages.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties