check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Private Gated Oasis with Pool and inground Spa!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Las Vegas Villa Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful home sleeps 10, has 3 bathrooms, on half an acre with private pool!

Private, gated Shangri la - Astonishing beyond belief to see! Custom built 3,000 square foot, four bedroom, three bath home located only 2.7 miles from the MGM Hotel and world famous La Vegas Blvd and 1.2 miles from the Airport. Despite being so conveniently close to the Airport, you never hear the planes as the flight patterns do not go over the property.

Dramatic entry with flowing fountains, custom flooring, Jenn Air appliances, custom cabinetry and granite counter tops. Amazing, private 1/2 acre backyard oasis with in ground pool and Spa and high end hard scape and landscape.

Two wall-mounted flat screen TVs; the first of which is a 55 inch state of the art Sony 4 K HD TV - the picture quality dwarves HD TV like the quality of HD TV dwarves analog TV. The second TV is a 42 inch Sanyo with Cox HD connection.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with walk-in shower, custom tile work and granite counter tops. Bedroom number two has a queen size bed; has it's own full private bathroom with top of the line tile work and granite counter tops and custom shower. Bedroom number three has a full size bed and three quarter bathroom. Bedroom number four is a mini-master suite, has a memory foam queen and, it's own full bathroom with top of the line cabinetry and custom tile shower and has a private entrance into the recently upgraded back porch and pool area. That's a total of four beds for up to eight...we also have two twin aero beds fro the overflow for up to 10 to 12 guests.

Home office with new HP Pavilion computer, high speed Canon 6010c scanner and commercial grade high speed laser jet printer. With top of the line, lightening fast 50MPS commercial internet connection, AC1750 router and DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem, you can run your business virtually from here. Whether for business or personal pleasure, this property has the fastest internet you have ever experienced in your life.

Guests have spoken and we have listened. The covers on the thermostats have been removed. Whether your group are polar bears who like it cool or reptiles who like it warmer, you can adjust the thermostats and tempertaure to suit!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Owner

This is my personal residence almost a hundred days a year. I maintain the property in meticulous condition. Much of the money off vacation renting the house is put into the property to improve it.

Why Owner chose Nevada

The property is a vacation in and of itself; you could spend a week on the property, never leave it. For all the property is beautiful; for some it is magical. The property has high repeat clientele. Several strip headliners stay on the property regularly. If you have a business that needs to come in a week or more, we can provide services and amenities to suit.

Ideal for families with children. The property is privately gated and secure...no dragging kids through smoky casinos.

Excellent retreat offering class A accommdations for the corporate or business traveler. We can save you considerable money and offer a convenience that the hotels cannot. If your business has a longer term contract, perhaps eight to ten weeks spread over the year, we can really help your business.

What makes this villa unique

All work on the property from the extensive tile and granite work to the custom jacuzzi and pool, hardscape and landscape is custom done by the top contractors in Las Vegas. This a half acre gated compoind is completely stuccho finished blockwall surrounded...absolute privacy! Jenn Aire appliances and property wide WIFI with two plasma TVs and DVD

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)
Private Gated Oasis with Pool and inground Spa!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
5

A Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa was a perfect retreat for our family after travelling down the coast from Seattle. The description on the website does not do justice to the beauty and comfort of the facilities. There was ample space for the family and everything we needed regarding instructions for the house in the most comprehensive Welcome Letter I have ever seen.

The location of the home was ideal at less than three miles from the Strip. You are far enough away from the strip to enjoy a private, gated retreat yet close enough to get to the action..

We can recommend this villa as a great place to stay in Las Vegas and will definitely look to stay again, the next time we are there.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our villa. I'm so happy that you enjoyed everything our property had to offer-- and you're right: the description and photos really don't do it justice! Please come back and visit any time! Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We picked up a rental car at the airport. When we mapped the property by I phone, it was right around the corner. We exited the airport, made one turn and we were at the property! I was a little worried about noise from McCaurren airport. The flight patterns never go over the property - you never hear the planes

The neighborhood is unpretentious, the area semi-rural and the road needs roadwork. You arrive at a bland gate, so we were a little apprehensive about what to expect. The concern was put to a rest in a hurry. We put our code in the keypad, the gate opened and the view was spectacular...it was like something out of the land of Oz! A rare gated 1/2 acre estate near both the airport and the strip.

A craftsman style estate with pool and inground spa. Large living room, large out door lounge and dining areas, stocked library with Great Books and spacious private backyard with no neighbors.

We had a wonderful experience on this property and spent more time on the property than we did at the Strip. Well maintained and responsibly managed...Dana was very helpful and accommodating. We will be coming back. A great kitchen and outdoor area where the whole gang could gather, yet plenty of nooks for quiet time. It was the perfect setting for a fun family reunion.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Opulent, clean, well-managed, expansive, with open sight lines with a pool and Jacuzzi

  • 5 of 5

Once I entered the compound, I felt an instant sense of calm because of the feeling of seclusion. There is no parking outside of the compound. The property is expansive and takes a moment to acclimate to. Rooms are well appointed with the opportunity for most to have a private bathroom. Linens are well taken care of. Washing machine and dryer came in handy. Loved the kitchen except for the lack of baking dishes. My guests and I were able to cook and BBQ with the exterior grill (which looked new and ample propane to use). I appreciated the ability to go online with the provided desktop computer to check in for my flight and then print my boarding pass with the printer that is also available onsite. The exterior of the property is beautiful. The pool was large enough to freely swim in, but no so large to be in the way. Temps in late July allowed the water to be a nice temperature during the heat of the day and the evening's chill. The Jacuzzi is very good in that you can control the temps and the vigorous bubbles are great too. There is ample seating outside between under the shade of the building or under the shade of the outdoor serving area. The singular aspect that was very special was the sound speaker system wired throughout the house and the exterior spaces. There are volume control knobs located throughout (inside and outside) the compound that allows you to enjoy your music where ever you are. Do not worry about being hot anytime, the A/C is strong like a bull. Very close to the airport, but you wouldn't know it because there is never a peep of airplane noise from overhead flights or the airport itself. Loved having keypad entry so that there are no keys to pass around. We had more than 5 housemates that could easily go and come without any problem. The property is very close to the Strip and Uber is plentiful and always nearby. Uber is also cheaper than taxis, as I found out. Overall, if you were to choose this as a vacation spot, it has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The spaces are very open if you have more than a few people. Very good for group events, with a pool and Jacuzzi that lights up and looks great. I had a number of people tell me that my choice in residence was quite excellent and quite cozy for a group of people. If I were to return to Vegas, in a group, this is where I want to be.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Woulden't ask for anything else

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for me and my family. Immaculate inside & out. The heated color changing pool was the best part with the water spitting dolphins. Very close to the airport and the strip on a quiet block.

We will be booking this gem every year.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice house in a very bad neighborhood

  • 2 of 5

For a a short three night stay at this Las Vegas House we could not feel safe, not only because is located in a not so good location but also for the surveillance cameras that are situated around the house.

Sadly we had to spend two days with a dirty pool that was not properly cleaned before our arrival, with the excuse that a very big group stayed right before us for the weekend and pool maintenance is only done on Wednesdays.

Right before booking this house i couldn't understand why the only payment method was a personal check or money order, clearly the reason is because if you would pay with a credit card most likely you would open a claim against this property .

House is beautiful but very unfortunate that couldn't enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, I did attempt to call you this morning about your stay, but the call was disconnected after I introduced myself. When I hear that a guest is unhappy, I take that seriously and want to work with them on the matter. We don't ever want anyone to have a bad stay. Happy guests are our priority, as evidenced by the many positive reviews of our home. I do want to clarify a few items: Our house is in something of an isolated neighborhood, but the reason for that is we are able to have a larger lot, with far more privacy, which many guests value over being in a house-to-house tract neighborhood. Our neighborhood is convenient to the Strip & the airport, but- most importantly- it is very safe. You get the best of both worlds with our property: convenience & privacy. We have never had a security incident in almost 4 years of owning the property- and that includes my own daughter staying alone. Our home does have a state of the art security system, including an alarm & camera system outside. While we, thankfully, have never had to use this system for its intended purpose, we- & many of our guests- like the peace of mind that having that additional security offers. Regarding the pool, you are correct in that the pool is cleaned weekly on Weds. Our pool tech is one of the best: highly regarded, licensed, bonded & serving Vegas for over a decade. He arrived at about 12 on the Wednesday of your stay & said he found a few paper towels floating in the pool, blown in by the wind. He removed those & some of the other wind blown debris, then did his regular service. He indicated to me that the pool was, in his opinion, in great condition. I tried to get the tech out for you sooner, willing to pay for an extra visit, but summer is his busy time & he was swamped until Wed. Generally, our guests understand that winds blow things into the pool and are happy to use the net to scoop out incidental debris, but a guest certainly isn't obligated to do that. So, I do offer my sincere apologies that the pool was not up to your standards for your stay. As I indicated, I would have preferred to discuss this directly with you, but I wasn't able to get in touch. I do want to make it clear that we do take your concerns seriously & apologize that your stay wasn't one you could enjoy. We hope that on your future visits to Las Vegas, you're able to find a property that better meets your needs. Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This place is worth every penny. A couple of friends and I stayed for 4 days/3 nights and it was worth it. Dana was always quick to respond to any questions. We used the hot tube in the rain, and the pool when the sun came out. Very spacious, and conveniently located to stores and air port. We took Uber from the house to Fremont St. and it was about $15. Give the house a try, you might enjoy it as much as we did, we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leonel, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You guys are welcome back any time! Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The Las Vegas Strip
Fashion Show Mall
"O" Cirque du Soleil - Bellagio
Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North
TAO Nightclub - Venetian
Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South
Nearest Airport
0.9 Miles
McCarren Airport
Nearest Motorway
2.7 Miles
Las Vegas Strip
Car: recommended

Right in the heart of beautiful Las Vegas! The property is under 3 miles from the famous Las Vegas Strip and everything that comes with it!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Vegas Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225

Holiday and convention periods can be higher and subject to one week minimum.

Enjoy your stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Vegas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Very good choice for families looking for a safe place away casinos to stay. Excellent for businesses that need an economic, yet semi-custom place for it's employees to stay while working on contract in Las Vegas; also a superb choice for entertainers coming into Las Vegas who need privacy and security for their entourage.

Partner Offers